We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its really good!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The service was really excellent. Hotel Staffs were really helpful. The house keeping standards were good. The food was really great. The service in the restaurant can be improved. Music can be played in the restaurant for a pleasant atmosphere. Parking facilities were good. I had a good view from the valley view room and was very spacious. The coffee maker and complimentary water can be included in the rooms, which was found missing in a Hotel of such standards. These are suggestions for improvement.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mydestinati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for reviewing our hospitality in Tripadvisor.com
We are happy to know that the food, room and service that we have provided was up to your expectations.

We have taken your suggestions in good spirit and will make sure these are happening in our hotel

Once again, thank you very much for such good comments and awaiting to welcome you during your next visit

Warm Regards,

Vinod. V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel was great. A very good quality hotel, the standard of rooms, service and food was exceptional. I liked how the hotel is slightly tucked away and not on the main hotel strip. We only stayed in Munnar one night but staying in this hotel made the short stay special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prit75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your fantastic review on tripadvisor.com

Your comments are really motivating. We are glad to know that the service, food and rooms are up to your expectations.

We surely share your comments to the entire team Clouds Valley.

Awaiting to welcome you back to our hospitality...

Warm Regards,

Vinod. V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

It was an excellent stay. They had exceeded our expectations on all aspects during our stay at the hotel. Impeccable food-not a single service to complain about. With eyes closed can choose this hotel to stay. Worth a stay. We were very happy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kishore k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, Munnar!

It is our pleasure indeed to understand that you have enjoyed our hospitality. Your comment is really motivating and we shall share it with our entire team

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services in your future visit

Warm Regards,

Vinod. V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Comfortable stay, excellent hospitality by the staff, very good menu and food .

I was on Official LTC holidays when I stayed with you.
We would like to visit Munnar again in future provided you have some special concessional package or offer. Kindly let me know.

Room Tip: Visit Munnar and stay in Clouds Valley to be smitten by natural beauty and tken good care by the Hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, Munnar!!

Thank you very much for taking time to post your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.com
We are very happy to read your positive comments on Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel.

Please get in touch with us for very special offers and packages.

Awaiting to welcome you back at Munnar!

Warm Regards,

Vinod. V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Clouds Valley is marketed as a Premium Category Hotel in Munnar. The Hotel is located very near to KSRTC bus station and 1 km away from the main market place. The receiption lobby is small but neat. Check-in process smooth.
Special mention for Ms.Sindhu, the guest relations manager, who ensured that we were lead to our rooms with a personal touch and took time to explain everything about available rooms facilities and also places one should not miss in Munnar.

Rooms are spacious and airy. Not sure why they donot have tea/coffee maker in the rooms. Washrooms are ok can be better for a premium hotel.

Breakfast spread comprises of South Indian stuff and one North Indian dish. Dinner is a buffet spread. Overall eating experience was average. The staff though cordial and attentive needs more training in explaining the dishes or making the entire experience more warm. (May be Ms.Sindhu can give some training :)). The soup bowls and plates need replacement as many of them were chipped.

To sum up, its a clean tidy decent bed breakfast hotel sans any other luxuries. This hotel is also favorite with Kesari Travels

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shekhar_kulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, Munnar!

it is our pleasure indeed to read your comments on our hospitality. We are happy to understand that you have enjoyed the stay, food and service that we have provided.

We have taken necessary steps to keep the Coffee Maker in all the rooms. It will be placed within a week time. We are using ARCOROC crockery in our hotel. Unfortunately we were not able to change the soup bowl set in the beginning of the season due to the unavailability of the product. Now the supplier has agreed to deliver the product on or before December 25th.

Once again, thank you very much for your valuable suggestions and awaiting to welcome you back during your next visit to Munnar

Warm Regards,

Vinod.V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Very Nice hotel, big & Fresh rooms, prompt service and scenic location. Very satisfied
Break fast And dinner was very good and tasty. staff at restaurant are good. variety of food and choice of menu for buffet are excellent.
All hotels should be atleast alike clouds valley.

Room Tip: try valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c4rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, Munnar!

We take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for the impressive comments that you have posted in Tripadvisor.com

Your comments are really motivating and the same will be shared with the entire team.

Thanking you and awaiting to welcome you during your next visit to Munnar

Warm Regards,

Vinod. V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had two days stay at Clouds Valley hotel at Munnar during April. The hotel has very decent staff. Rooms are well maintained. There is 24 hrs wifi connectivity available. Valley view is excellent. Hotel is well accessible. Food is too good. We would like to stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good. Valley view would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shekharrk30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, Munnar!

We take this opportunity to thank you for the time you had spend to write your genuine comments on our hospitality.

We are delighted to understand that the accommodation, food and service that we have provided was up to your expectation.

Your comments are really motivating and we shall definitely pass this to your entire team

Warm Regards,

Vinod. V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.3 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,012 reviews
2.8 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#17 of 105 in Munnar
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Rivulet Resort
Rivulet Resort
#8 of 105 in Munnar
554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
2.9 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel

Address: A.M.Road | Kannan Devan Hills, Munnar 685612, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Munnar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: £58 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clouds Valley is a Four Star Facility Leisure Hotel situated at Munnar, well connected to all sight-seeing points. Hotel has 51 Well spacious and modern rooms includng Suite Rooms, Tea Garden View Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing