We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

A delightfully situated hotel with friendly helpful staff. We spent two nights here as part of an 8 day tour of Kerala. It was lovely to be in the mountains, cool and relaxing. The food was good, especially the breakfast, which had lots of South Indian dishes on offer. Speaking as a Londoner, where North Indian food is plentiful, it was nice to have South Indian food and I would have liked more of it on offer at dinner. I also enjoyed a relaxing head and face massage at a very reasonable price.
I have only one caveat, which is not really within the control of the hotel, which is that someone nearby was broadcasting loud filmi music from dawn to dusk. For someone with more classical tastes, this could have been very annoying, had we not been out and about most of the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for the fantastic review you have posted in tripadvisor.com

The genuine comments like yours will surely lead our team to the heights of true service. We shall surely share your comments with the entire team clouds valley.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during the day time due to the continuous music from a temple.

Once again, thank you very much and awaiting to welcome you back during your next visit to Kerala

Warm Regards,

Vinod. V
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    190
    46
    15
    10
See reviews for
241
211
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I have booked it for my parents. They had a excellent stay. They has happy stay. Its cool place... to stay Thanks for excellent support of staff... I recommend to stay when ever I vist munnar.. They stayed two day's. ..

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shashikanth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your appreciation. It is really motivating and we shall surely pass this to the team clouds valley

Once again, thank you and awaiting to welcome you back during your next trip

Warm Regards,

Vinod. V
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very conveniently located just across from the KSRTC bus station, and short walk to the restaurants. Room was spacious, and we got upgraded to the valley view room. The level of service was to be applauded, every single person there were so genuinely helpful and friendly including the bellboy and the front desk officers. We were shown a choice of 2 rooms, and the lady from the front desk diligently explained and showed around the rooms. Also tried the ayuvredic massage on the upper floor, and it was heavenly after a week of long bus rides around Kerala. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lil_n0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This place happens to be just before Munnar town if you are coming up from Kochi. That makes it easy as compared to hotels in Chinnakanal which are a further 1 hour drive from here, esp if you are tired of the almost 3 hours of ghats journey if coming from Kochi. The places of interest in Munnar are also in close reach & can be covered in a single run & back. There is a Blossom Park at a walkable distance which is good for an evening outing after a day of Munnar sight seeing.
Food (good North Indian fare & reasonably priced), service & hospitality was good & as expected. Rooms are warm, clean, well maintained & have a good view of the valley, & yes, clouds can be seen across the valley in the early mornings.
Overall a good stay & experience at Munnar!

Room Tip: Valley view rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

If your looking at a hotel close to the town then this is the best hotel. Their service is excellent. When we entered the hotel, we were greeted with a welcome drink and then a lady assisted us till the room and briefed us about the nos and services. Their overall hospitality is excellent, all the staff members are very helpful and warm. Food is also good, they served continental breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bansri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a stay closer to the munnar town and yet have a glimpse of the scenic munnar Clouds valley is a place for perfect stay!
This hotel is like home where you are taken care of and pampered right from the time you checkin till checkout. A great example of excellence in service and hospitality as they live up to all the commitments & guarantee made to the customers! Their rooms and food is excellent especially for those who our looking for good North Indian and Chinese food.
I would highly recommend Clouds Valley!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Had a wonderful time at clouds valley.
All the Staff members were very helpful. everything from check-in to check-out went smooth. Excellent service. Rooms were clean n cozy .Would surely visit next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
4.2 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel

Property: Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Address: A.M.Road | Kannan Devan Hills, Munnar 685612, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Munnar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clouds Valley is a Four Star Facility Leisure Hotel situated at Munnar, well connected to all sight-seeing points. Hotel has 51 Well spacious and modern rooms includng Suite Rooms, Tea Garden View Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing