We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and comfortable”
Review of Jays Tourist Home

Jays Tourist Home
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jays Tourist Home
Ranked #99 of 201 Munnar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The review is from Feb 2013.

We were 9 in total, booked 4 rooms. Rooms were huge with 2 double bed in each room. Very spacious and clean. Friendly staff.

The breakfast was provided at a nearby hotel.

Definitely value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank csoosai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very good hotel very clean, nice big room with all facilities great location inside town...close to any location.. Only issue is it's close to masjid so every morning 6 you will listen loud chanting..,Recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank bhavik_ec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good hotel but not great ...!!! They say Hot water facility is available, but its available only from 6am to 6pm and this annoyed us. rest of the facilities was good. This hotel is very close to shopping centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishna-Nama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Hi,

I am actually writing this review from the hotel itself which shows they have free internet. This is a plus. The unfortunate thing is that they turn off the hot water from 8pm till 7am. We asked them and they turned it on at 6am for us today. The light goes off sometimes for few seconds throughout the day. Other then these, it was ok. There was a toilet paper roll ( which I haven't seen in any other hotel) and soap provided by the hotel. No canteen so can't get any hot drinks within the premises.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank NareGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice and comfortable stay.The place is near to munnar bus stand and town.Rooms are clean and neat.The staff people were cooperative.Shops and massage centres are very near to the hotel.People can go shopping bywalk.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Vedagiri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

we stay here on 15/10/13 for two days.best location of home stay .innner side rooms have no ventilation .good sercvice but we have to remidhim for two times. no air circulation in family four bedrooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rashmikant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I stayed two nights in March 2013. I got a room with balcony and a view to the city for 1000 INR/night. There is overpriced restaurant in the neighbouring hotel up the hill, and a good indian bakery downstairs for breakfast. And Rapsys for international and more friendly indian cuisine.

The staff was friendly and insightful. I was inquiring about buses to Madurai and instead of waiting for direct bus leaving 2:30pm I was adviced to take any bus to Theni and change to Madurai bus there. This plan worked out quite nice and I was already in Madurai 3:30pm.

They had my laundry done for cheap price 20 rupees a piece and they were clean and nicely folded.

Good location is a plus!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ElmoEnsio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
12.8 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
542 reviews
4.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,009 reviews
0.0 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
743 reviews
0.6 mi away
KTDC Tea County Munnar
KTDC Tea County Munnar
#12 of 104 in Munnar
728 reviews
5.1 mi away
Indriya Birds Valley Resorts Munnar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jays Tourist Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jays Tourist Home

Address: Mattupetty Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range: £15 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jays Tourist Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jays Tourist Home Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing