We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" FABULOUS "”
Review of Aruvi Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aruvi Resorts
Ranked #50 of 182 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" FABULOUS "”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Hotel was awesome, " Joe " the Hotel staff was extraordinarily helpful, the service staff was always at your service. The rooms were clean and very spacious. The main highlight was the waterfall adjoining the resort and we could hear the sound of the water all thru the night that was relishing.

The view from the balcony can not be explained .. WE would say that should be experienced and for sure unforgettable. Food is just like home food.

Thankx Joe and crew for your service..... Good Luck :)

Sailesh Manisha

Room Tip: The Room Above the office room and the one on the left adjacent to that Room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailesharigela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    35
    15
    7
    10
See reviews for
60
46
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed on Nov 4 & 5, 2013 with family - extremely difficult to locate and commuting at night appears risky if one does not know the way.

Only advantage is that the resort is next to waterfall and one can enjoy the waterfall and also have a bath - sort of waterfall is exclusive to this resort. Mr Jomon-the owner is friendly and a good guide.

No option for food except inhouse restaurant - food is average ... service is average and cleanliness is also average. The maintenance is sort of low-key and revamp is required. Facilities are basic.

Room was big with a big balcony facing the waterfalls. Swimming pool is defunct.

Driver has to spend night in vehicle - in such a place some hall for drivers should be arranged.

Room Tip: If u want to spend more than 3-4 days in Munnar and are in a group with own transport available, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhupendra-Surat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at Aruvi Resort in August 2013. We had such a great stay. The setting was just too good to be true. Our rooms were facing the waterfalls and the views were just amazing. The rooms were clean and very spacious.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed at Aruvi Resorts, it was a beautiful experience. the main highlight was the waterfall adjoining the resort and we could hear the sound of the water all thru the night. Overall it was a nice and pleasant experience. The staff is good and so it the food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernandes_carla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have stayed at this Resort in Oct 2013. We were very tied when we reached at resort.
The Climate and the location are very beautiful. This must be the only Resort in India which has a waterfall in it. The staff were very good , we enjoyed our stay . Food also was very tasty. We could hear only the sound of waterfalls and birds.

Those who love the nature this will be the best location for your holidays

Room Tip: Always select a Superior Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lince t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It was our first wedding anniversary and we had an awesume time and the experience was just awesummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.The view from our room was just beautiful.We use to spend hours sitting and watching the nature while having our breakfast.I would also like to thanks Mr Jomon for being helpful & providing all correct info about the place.We went to see many beautiful places in Munnar was wonderful,specially the jeep ride :-) .
The crew in the resturtant was also very cordial.Thanks to all for making the trip so memorable.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple :)

Room Tip: Balcony Room Waterfall Suite -- Awesum View :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pramod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hey Everyone,
Simply from my experience at Munnar on 23 and 24 Oct 13. Aruvi is awesome guys....Checkout the location is splendid. The atmosphere has a killer instinct. Too good for honeymoon couples. Cool, silent, isolated and the best part is the hospitality and the attention you get. Two young Guys Jomon and Jobin are the proud caretakers of the resort. They have only 9 cottages so they attend personally to everyone. They become ur receptionist, waiter, guide, and most important a good friend. No other resort can and will offer this. The stream and waterfall next door is one of its kind. This is from my personnel experience.
Now the bitter part 1. Swimming Pool not operational, Garden and play station for kids needs up gradation, Campfire and rest chairs near bamboos to be developed, TV in 2 rooms non ops, Clearance of woods near cottages to restrict worms inside cottages. Far from Munnar and isolated, still very much more to offer.

Room Tip: Cottages are good, please select Room 106 and 107 together if you are a family in a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sayujdamodharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
6.6 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#58 of 97 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
6.1 mi away
Seven Springs Plantation Resort
3.1 mi away
Rivulet Resort
Rivulet Resort
#11 of 97 in Munnar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Greenspaces B&B Munnar
Greenspaces B&B Munnar
#1 of 2 in Pothamedu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
3.7 mi away
Monsoon Grande
Monsoon Grande
#6 of 16 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
4.2 mi away
Glenmore Resorts
Glenmore Resorts
#29 of 182 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruvi Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruvi Resorts

Property: Aruvi Resorts
Address: Thekkinkanam | SN Puram Watterfalls, Munnar 685565, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aruvi Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruvi Resort Located among the beautiful contours of the tea country at Munnar. It's unconventional style gives you a memorable experience right from the time you enter the resort till the time you leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aruvi Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruvi Resorts Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing