We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild Munnar- lovely Homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wild Munnar - Fragrance
Ranked #34 of 190 Munnar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Our family of five stayed at this lovely spacious homestay for 2 evenings, in February.
The accomodation includes 2 double rooms, with 2 lounges/ mini kitchens and 2 bathrooms, lots of room and access to own bacony and large roof terrace.
Breakfast was included in the price as well as out youngest sons extra bed, making the price very reasonable! Delicious evening meals!
The friendly couple were very informative about the area, nature and history of tea plantations.
This homestay lies a little bit out of Munnar, down the hills, and is a peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank India2012Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

It was our pleasure to have you with us and to know about your country and culture! You are always welcome to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Wild Munnar - Fragrance
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

Few times in a year I drive to Munnar. Except for the first few times I always stayed at Fragrance. It is an excellent place to stay. The house was always kept clean. The rooms had a hall and even a mini kitchen.
The knowledge of the local areas by the host in and around Munnar is a great help to locate and visit many places.
The area where the house is located is also a good place for bird watching. I could photograph Brbet, bulbul, white eye, minivet, kingfisher, sunbird etc
For people looking for a homly atmosphere, clean rooms, fireside chat of local history, this is a great place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose_a100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

You are always welcome to come and spend time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed in fragrance in Janurary 2012 and were really impressed by the placed. We wished we could have extended our stay there for a few more days. We came to fragrance with little expectations as it is a relatively new place and had no feedback about it. The hosts Mrs and Mr SelvaRaj warmly welcomed us to their home and made us feel a part of their family. Fragrance is a beautiful Bungalow 12 Km before Munnar, very tastefully built and with beautiful garden which Mrs Joyce Selvaraj herself has maintained. The rooms are quite good and with a living room and a small kitchen too. You can enjoy a cup of tea in the balcony also. Food prepared by Mrs Selvaraj is excellent. She is a great cook and an artist too. We highly recommend this place for travelers who want to stay away from the rush of Munnar and would ourselves like to visit there again in future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachnakaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Public Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

It was our pleasure to have you with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaboulindien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Public Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.5 mi away
Season7, The Nature Resort
Season7, The Nature Resort
#7 of 14 in Chithirapuram
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Excellency Forest Trail
Excellency Forest Trail
#47 of 190 in Munnar
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
CloudsLand
CloudsLand
#4 of 190 in Munnar
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Eagle Mountain
Eagle Mountain
#10 of 190 in Munnar
161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenmore Resorts
Glenmore Resorts
#30 of 190 in Munnar
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anna Homestay
Anna Homestay
#2 of 16 in Chithirapuram
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Munnar - Fragrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Munnar - Fragrance

Address: Thathatthi Mukku | Near Panoramic Getaway, Munnar 685565, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range: £32 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fragrance is our house, where we would like to have you as our guest, when you visit Munnar! Enjoy the space around, in the suite and around the house! And if you are a nature enthusiast, don’t forget to listen to and watch the birds around. We would like every moment of your stay in fragrance, moment that you can have fond memories of. While we open our house to you we would like to gently remind and encourage you to maintain the place as a nonsmoking, alcohol free place! This would help us maintain the serenity of the place we stay and help everyone who visit us to enjoy the same! While at fragrance feel at home. Should time and schedule permit, do join us for a cup of tea and chit chats with us, on the history of Munnar, the way we know it through four generations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wild Munnar - Fragrance Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing