We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
39
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenperfect place to stayfirst floormain towndelicious foodrooms are cleanbeautiful placepleasant stayjoyceauntiekmhospitalitypropertynature
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Fragrance was set in a little valley which maybe was not the best location since the Tea plantations were spectacular and would have been lovely to wake up to this view.
Mr and Mrs Selvaraj were the best of Fragrance....charming, interesting, warm and welcoming.
I would like to thank them for their kindness and care.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucaMaroni_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

We would be pleased to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The best place to stay at Munnar. We have traveled extensively to various places and stayed in multiple homestays, but this is the most beautiful experience we had ever. Mrs Joyce and Mr Selvaraj both are very caring, cordial and humble hosts, they make you feel at home immediately. The accommodation is very comfortable, and homelike. The rooms are big, each room has a small kitchen, fridge and a living room. It is around 13 kms from main munnar town, having a calm and peaceful surrounding, has a nice garden, maintained beautifully. We whole-heatedly recommend this place to all travelers who wants a peaceful, homely stay at Munnar at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anindyahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you. It was our pleasure to host you! You are welcome to stay with us when you visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Our family of five stayed at this lovely spacious homestay for 2 evenings, in February.
The accomodation includes 2 double rooms, with 2 lounges/ mini kitchens and 2 bathrooms, lots of room and access to own bacony and large roof terrace.
Breakfast was included in the price as well as out youngest sons extra bed, making the price very reasonable! Delicious evening meals!
The friendly couple were very informative about the area, nature and history of tea plantations.
This homestay lies a little bit out of Munnar, down the hills, and is a peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank India2012Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

It was our pleasure to have you with us and to know about your country and culture! You are always welcome to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Few times in a year I drive to Munnar. Except for the first few times I always stayed at Fragrance. It is an excellent place to stay. The house was always kept clean. The rooms had a hall and even a mini kitchen.
The knowledge of the local areas by the host in and around Munnar is a great help to locate and visit many places.
The area where the house is located is also a good place for bird watching. I could photograph Brbet, bulbul, white eye, minivet, kingfisher, sunbird etc
For people looking for a homly atmosphere, clean rooms, fireside chat of local history, this is a great place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose_a100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

You are always welcome to come and spend time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed in fragrance in Janurary 2012 and were really impressed by the placed. We wished we could have extended our stay there for a few more days. We came to fragrance with little expectations as it is a relatively new place and had no feedback about it. The hosts Mrs and Mr SelvaRaj warmly welcomed us to their home and made us feel a part of their family. Fragrance is a beautiful Bungalow 12 Km before Munnar, very tastefully built and with beautiful garden which Mrs Joyce Selvaraj herself has maintained. The rooms are quite good and with a living room and a small kitchen too. You can enjoy a cup of tea in the balcony also. Food prepared by Mrs Selvaraj is excellent. She is a great cook and an artist too. We highly recommend this place for travelers who want to stay away from the rush of Munnar and would ourselves like to visit there again in future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachnakaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Public Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

It was our pleasure to have you with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews