We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wild Munnar - Fragrance
Ranked #37 of 201 Munnar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Fragrance was set in a little valley which maybe was not the best location. Mrs.Selvaraj were the best of Fragrance. She is very kind and helpful. Cared us very well. I would like to thank them for their kindness and care. The rooms maintained very well. There is no negative at all.

Positives:
Mrs.Joyce very kind
Clean rooms
Good food
Blankets, Pillows and bed were clean
Kettle, teabags available in room
Very spacious( Big bed room, Big Hall, sitout)
All Toiletries provided(soap, towels, shampoo, handwash, paper rolls)
24hrs hot water available(solar and backup electricity geyser)
Satellite TV available

Room Tip: Visit this place if you go to Munnar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suresh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

It was our pleasure to have you at our home stay. You are welcome to visit us again when you visit Munnar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

What a great homestay! Pretty well connected to Munnar and the tea plantations too. Both hosts were very welcoming and warm, and made us feel at home in their home. Both have stayed in the region for the last 40 years, so know a thing or two about everything that's around. All the meals were very tasty, filling and great value. Much better than a hotel's! With buses from Anachal just on the doorstep, it was easy to get to Munnar and the surrounding area. Good value for the price, and the setting was really nice to be able to relax. Joyce also booked us a private, very experienced and licensed trekking guide which was really fantastic. All in all, a great time, excellent food and I'd certainly stay at the Wild Munnar again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parthiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

It was our pleasure to have you at our Homestay, and glad to know that you enjoyed the Trekking as well!

You are welcome to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I still can smell the frangrance of this place even now and here in the Czech Republic, Europe.
For us, staying at this place was the most romantic experience in God's own land. Mrs.Joyce and Mr.S.Selvaraj showed us the real beauty of wild green Munnar, including the inner beauty of their souls. Thanks to their faith, the grace of Lord is with them and their house and their garden are filled with this blessing, too. Sharing a bit of our memories of the stars visible from the terrace, the forest around, and the birds and the monkeys from tea plantations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasad672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

It was out pleasure to have you with us. You are welcome to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Fragrance was set in a little valley which maybe was not the best location since the Tea plantations were spectacular and would have been lovely to wake up to this view.
Mr and Mrs Selvaraj were the best of Fragrance....charming, interesting, warm and welcoming.
I would like to thank them for their kindness and care.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucaMaroni_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

We would be pleased to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The best place to stay at Munnar. We have traveled extensively to various places and stayed in multiple homestays, but this is the most beautiful experience we had ever. Mrs Joyce and Mr Selvaraj both are very caring, cordial and humble hosts, they make you feel at home immediately. The accommodation is very comfortable, and homelike. The rooms are big, each room has a small kitchen, fridge and a living room. It is around 13 kms from main munnar town, having a calm and peaceful surrounding, has a nice garden, maintained beautifully. We whole-heatedly recommend this place to all travelers who wants a peaceful, homely stay at Munnar at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anindyahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you. It was our pleasure to host you! You are welcome to stay with us when you visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Our family of five stayed at this lovely spacious homestay for 2 evenings, in February.
The accomodation includes 2 double rooms, with 2 lounges/ mini kitchens and 2 bathrooms, lots of room and access to own bacony and large roof terrace.
Breakfast was included in the price as well as out youngest sons extra bed, making the price very reasonable! Delicious evening meals!
The friendly couple were very informative about the area, nature and history of tea plantations.
This homestay lies a little bit out of Munnar, down the hills, and is a peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank India2012Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

It was our pleasure to have you with us and to know about your country and culture! You are always welcome to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Few times in a year I drive to Munnar. Except for the first few times I always stayed at Fragrance. It is an excellent place to stay. The house was always kept clean. The rooms had a hall and even a mini kitchen.
The knowledge of the local areas by the host in and around Munnar is a great help to locate and visit many places.
The area where the house is located is also a good place for bird watching. I could photograph Brbet, bulbul, white eye, minivet, kingfisher, sunbird etc
For people looking for a homly atmosphere, clean rooms, fireside chat of local history, this is a great place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose_a100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

You are always welcome to come and spend time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.3 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,011 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 15 in Chithirapuram
371 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 15 in Chithirapuram
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 15 in Chithirapuram
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anna Homestay
Anna Homestay
#2 of 16 in Chithirapuram
174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kaivalyam Retreat
Kaivalyam Retreat
#2 of 201 in Munnar
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Munnar - Fragrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Munnar - Fragrance

Address: Thathatthi Mukku | Near Panoramic Getaway, Munnar 685565, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range: £33 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fragrance is our house, where we would like to have you as our guest, when you visit Munnar! Enjoy the space around, in the suite and around the house! And if you are a nature enthusiast, don’t forget to listen to and watch the birds around. We would like every moment of your stay in fragrance, moment that you can have fond memories of. While we open our house to you we would like to gently remind and encourage you to maintain the place as a nonsmoking, alcohol free place! This would help us maintain the serenity of the place we stay and help everyone who visit us to enjoy the same! While at fragrance feel at home. Should time and schedule permit, do join us for a cup of tea and chit chats with us, on the history of Munnar, the way we know it through four generations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wild Munnar - Fragrance Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing