We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home stay recommended-Pavithram Home”
Review of Pavithram Homestay

Pavithram Homestay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pavithram Homestay
Ranked #103 of 181 Munnar B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home stay recommended-Pavithram Home”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We travelled to munnar for celebrate our New year and stayed for two days in Pavithram
We are very happy in Sreejesh and His team service in these days. They provide the CAB facility for site seeing ,execellent homely food and also provided.Self cooking facility provided for us.In new year night they surpised us with candle light dinner and New year party of pavithram was in different to compared with other parties attended by us earlier.This new year is very special and sweet memories for us. Also the Rooms in Pavithram is very spacius and elegant in look.Specially the balcony view.If we comes in munnar in future WE PREFER for STAY ONLY PAVITHRAM HOME STAY . Thank you Mr.Sreejesh and Team for having such special treat for us.

Regards
Sarath and Sneha

Room Tip: Balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sachu2005ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    2
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

A wonderful cozy homestay nestled amid lush tea-covered hills and overlooking a picturesque winding road trafficked by sari-clad women, children hurrying off to school, puttering tuk-tuks and melancholy cows. the food is great and the owner, Sri, will provide you with all the info you need about the area and will arrange your desired excursions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ENTHEOGENEROUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I had been to this place last year Nov 2013, its the best place to stay , with good scenic view from the room, the managements are good in very much kind to the tourist...The person who was the Host Sreejesh was very nice person...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bipinblessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thrissur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I was extremely satisfied with all aspects of my stay with Pavithram Homestay.I had received excellent value for money and the room was clean and comfortable.We stayed here for just one day but absolutely loved it.
The hosts were very friendly and lovely people especially Mr.sreejesh,he made sure all of our needs was taken care perfectly. We highly recommend this place and the best fit to our travel budget.. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel has 6 Rooms, Out of these, I have seen 4, 1 Room is big enough which is good enough, 2 Rooms are Small and one is medium size. If breakfast included, they ask what you needed and prepare accordingly. Power cut is frequent. Double bed size is 5x6, can not be useful with kids.

Its is 8 KM away from town, takes 20 Mins to reach from the town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LalitGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

pavithram homestay was the finest of all the hotels I stayed in kerala munaar. Very good scenic view, beautiful place, decent interiors n excellent manager. i stayed there for 2 days n it was best 2 days in whole kerala trip..the service is just aswesome...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitalitheprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at Pavithram for a few nights and the owner and manager truly were the nicest people we met in India. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and even helped us with things unrelated to our stay at Pavithram! Their hospitality and friendliness surpassed all of the other places we stayed at during our 2 week trip.

The place is cozy, very clean and beautiful. The area (devikulum) is 6km from Munnar town (only 20min away... you dont want to be closer than that). Even better, there is a tea plantation that you can access right from a staircase in Pavithram and spend the day wandering serene tea fields. You wont find a better place to stay than Pavithram and if anything you will probably want to extend your stay once you get there. We did. :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lobna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavithram Home Stay
Pavithram Home Stay
#40 of 181 in Munnar
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 14 in Chithirapuram
869 reviews
0.0 mi away
KTDC Tea County Munnar
KTDC Tea County Munnar
#12 of 97 in Munnar
687 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavithram Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavithram Homestay

Property: Pavithram Homestay
Address: Vaisakham, Munnar 685613, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Pavithram Homestay Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing