We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Awesome Place !!!”
Review of Violet Woods

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Violet Woods
Ranked #11 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An Awesome Place !!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is one of the best places to stay in munnar... quite a lot of distance from the main city (must be approx 10kms) but distance is not the matter..!! From courteous staff to sooperb rooms, and worthwhile mention the placement of the Cottages is just amazing. Be it family or friends or couples... This is one of the best

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bals86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A cozy resort away from the din of the town. Serenity is at its best with pristine brooks, decked with giant trees and refreshing greenery around .The chirping crickets and the whistling breeze played the nature's wake up call in the morning. A walk through the serpentine lane adjacent to the resort was pure bliss. Hospitality at Violet Woods was remarkable, offering us a gourmet's cuisine that matched the mood of the night. The light drizzle played spoilsport but soon gave way to the mist and later some glowing sunshine prompted us to explore the wilderness .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kigali, Rwanda
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Away from the buzz of the town, among the hills, the aroma of the cardamom will hit you for certainly. The road is a bit disappointment towards the resort but the resort itself compensated for all that. We went there to celebrate the 70th birthday of my mother in law and we were a group of 12. we got wonderful rooms with great view. Mr Biju & Mr Joseph took great care of us. We just conveyed what we wanted and it was properly conducted by them. We had a good time by the bonfire and barbecue arranged by the resort. the breakfast and lunch was equally great. My only suggestion would be to visit such place in a group as there is no other entertainment options available nearby. Cheers guys.

Spl Note: Ask for a fan as there is no ac or fan in any rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingchef1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

In Munnar and yet not staying in the woods?
This beautiful little known resort on the hills is worth a visit. Set beside the winding lane of the Byson Valley offers a cozy stay. The view of the valley from the rooms is amazing. The food is good. The service is excellent and quite personalized unlike a hotel. Be prepared for a 30 min ride from Munnar town to reach this place. Reaching late evenings and early mornings is better avoided due to the mist. Carry any thing that you may want since this place is in the middle of wilderness and nothing is available near by. TV did not play any English or Hindi Channels. Hope this will be rectified.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundernetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.1 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
883 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
3.0 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#12 of 97 in Munnar
780 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
699 reviews
2.7 mi away
KTDC Tea County Munnar
KTDC Tea County Munnar
#14 of 97 in Munnar
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Violet Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Violet Woods

Property: Violet Woods
Address: Ottamaram Byson Valley Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature at its purest form …. That is how we can describe Violet Woods. Violet Woods is a 100% eco friendly resort with 7 rooms elegantly designed amidst Cardamom Plantation. The spacious rooms with private balconies and attached bath gives the inmates the true feel of the nature. The Kitchen serves traditional Kerala food along with continental, Chinese and north Indian delicacies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Violet Woods Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing