We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Cheat - Did not provided pre booked room” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Munnar Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Munnar Inn
Ranked #71 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Big Cheat - Did not provided pre booked room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had booked one room at Munnar Inn for 13th October through one online portal site well in 30 days advance. 2 days before arriving had reconfirmed my booking with Munnar Inn over phone and they re-confirmed it . But on arriving at 8pm on 13th Oct they completely denied that there was any booking in my name. I called up the customer care number of the portal site and they assured me i had booking at Munnar Inn and gave me one mobile no. of Sreejesh . When i called this Sreejesh he told me to contact Titus at reception. On talking to Titus he told talk to Sreejesh and he could not provide me the room. I was not only the guest standing at the reception asking for my booked room but two other families also waiting. Finally no option left to search for other accommodation which i found with great difficulty after one hour at 10 pm for which i had to pay three times the amount paid to Munnar Inn. It was really a big harassment and would not able to forget in my lifetime.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
18 Thank a_travel_despo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    45
    22
    7
    17
See reviews for
39
32
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

stayed for a night after having terrible 1 night stay at high range inn....and was far more satisfied this time.though no lift but clean room, good bathrooms and hot water availability with 21' LCD tv makes it preferable than any other budget hotel.surely recommendable for budget hotels with good quality rooms and services.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhishek2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Located in middle of city very near to taxi and bus stand. There is no lift and also restaurant closes very early. I had to move early in morning at 6.30 but they said no tea or breakfast would be possible at that time because milk and cook come after 7.00 am. Service was not so good and TV was also not working correctly. I suggest not to stay long here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Abhay_Parmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

the only good thing about this hotel was the location. otherwise nothing else...it was not clean...no lift....poor service.....
i had gone with my family..two small kids...the extra bed was a mattress and then no space was left in the room...the TV was not working properly....
i would not recommend this to fellow travellers...

Room Tip: if at all u wanna go..take a room on first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vikaskumar_ggn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munnar hotels

India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Budget hotel. Located in the heart of Munnar main market. But no lift. Staircases only. A lot of small restaurants around. Also local spices and chocolate shops. Local site-seeing cars/ buses easily available. Central bus stop is also hardly 100 meters away.

Room Tip: Not to take roadside rooms and on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Experience_Opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

I had reserved a treehouse through the munnar inn, sending a money transfer as requested. When I arrived they said I did not send any money and that the tree house was not available, although I had a reservation number. Finally I could stay one night at Munnar Inn and second night at the tree house. None of them was comfortable or clean. I would not recommend any of the two places, very disappointing experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We had a terrible experince at the Munnar Inn. We were there for 3 nights of our 10 day Kerala vaction.
We had done advance booking, but when we arrived they mentioned that they are over-booked and moved us to a remote cottage 4km from the city. The place did not serve anything except tea.
The next day they moved us to Munnar Inn and gave us the Super Delux Room. The room was decent, but at night tiny cockroaches were seen near the tv and table.
The food is horrible and they probably have the worst cooks of Munnar in the kitchen.
Probably the only good thing about this place is that it is centrally located in Munnar.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelguru_pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.2 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#63 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#68 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#15 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#66 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munnar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munnar Inn

Property: Munnar Inn
Address: Telephone Office Junction,Opposite BSNL Office, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Munnar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel munnarinn, tourist hotel of Munnar in Kerala, offers the best accommodation for tourists to Munnar with services including Multicuisine restaurant, package tours, tree house (House atop tree), campfire,trecking, gift shop, designers jewellery collection (The largest Jewellery shop in Munnar), and special honeymoon packages. You may also have a trailer made package to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Munnar Hotel Munnar
Munnar Inn Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing