We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"cool mountain air"”
Review of Hillview Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hillview Munnar
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
414 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
“"cool mountain air"”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just a Rs.30 tuk-tuk ride south of town, but still located along the main National Highway #49, Good views of the hills from the few rooms on the west side that are along the highway, north side rooms overlook the parking lot, east side faces the bush, south side faces another business. Friendly staff, small refreshment shop, decent-sized rooms (no fans or A/C) and washroom, good selection of buffet dishes. No pool, very weak 3G wireless signal, and no internet for guests.

Room Tip: Forget the views because you'll can't see outside your room windows after dark. Get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    144
    64
    27
    16
See reviews for
181
189
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Place is well located at the outskirts of Munnar and near the Bus station. Offers a pleasant stay and the food served is good. They have the Buffet concept for breakfast and dinner and the table has lot to offer. Rooms are big and offer a good view of the valley if you can bag one with the view. Staff is friendly and always carries a smile on the face.

Room Tip: 1. Try choosing a room with the Valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirish_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Located around 2 KM away from the main town, the place true to its name over-looks the hills. Awesome rooms, services, food and a very friendly & helpful staff makes your stay comfortable to the utmost.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saikat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I had a great time at this hotel.The service and the place were both excellent.
The room we stayed in was very good and comfortable.
The buffet Breakfast served were delicious different menus made it even more interesting.
Surroundings were beautiful!!good view from the room . staffs are very helpful. It is worth staying.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prg12186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2011

.Me and my family stayed there around 3 days,i think one of the best hotel i chose for our stay, Very good staff specially restaurant,food is good.specially some traditional kerala style food..i suggested to my friends also about this hotel.relly great...thanks toHotel Hill view team to arrange a pleasant stay there.....

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NarendraGouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I spent a couple of days in this property with my husband , two kids ,my parents and some more family members . We all had a fabulous time . The courtesy of all staff , the big smile on their faces and their personal attention to all our needs made our stay an absolutely delightful experience . We had gone for total relaxation and we actually felt the hotel was our own private hotel. I must also tell that the view is Amazing and the FOOD IS GREAT. It was a HOME AWAY FROM HOME experience . A big thank you to all staff especially mansur and ajeev .I wish I knew everyones names , I WOULD HAVE NAMED ALL OF THEM

Room Tip: executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saleema123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Though located at very best location,but service is very poor.need to improve customer relations,kitchen services,house keeping.No body welcomes you on arrival at the hotel.Lobby is very dark,not impressive.First look is very disappointing.On going to room,the passage is very dull.The room telephones are not functioning properly.Restaurant is dull in ambience.You have to wait till somebody attends to you.Long wait for getting your food ordered.Quality of food not good.
Overall impression not to visit again,unless mgmt. improves the services.

Room Tip: corner rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scg11219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 97 in Munnar
765 reviews
2.5 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
528 reviews
1.3 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Munnar

Property: Hillview Munnar
Address: Near Blossom Hydel Park | A M Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillview Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hillview Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillview Munnar Hotel Munnar
Hillview Hotel Munnar
Hillview Munnar Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing