We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hillview - Nice place to stay in Munnar”
Review of Hillview Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hillview Munnar
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Munnar
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hillview - Nice place to stay in Munnar”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My family enjoyed the overall stay at Munnar in Hillview.

The hotel is not very far from the main city but is far enough to give a gorgeous view of the tea valley. The rooms were neat and a room on the higher floors made you feel like you were hanging over the cliff. Bathrooms on the other hand could use a a little upgrade but were very clean neat..we are really enjoyed. The restaurant is very good and Service was great too.

Room Tip: Kindly select rooms in second or third floor facing the tea plantations only and not the stream side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Hansen_Jose_Cutinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillviewmunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Hillview Munnar, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for sparing time to share your detailed feedback on your recent stay at hillview munnar.


Your positive review and appreciation for team has been conveyed to all, who were pleased to read your gracious compliments.

We are glad to note that we will be having more opportunities to be of service to you. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Mansur Ali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    146
    63
    27
    16
See reviews for
183
191
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palakkad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very ideal location,quite old but completely renovated and excellent rooms. Service was great too..We were there with kids and my mother. Everyone liked the hospitality,Will definitely recommend this hotel..though I felt it was little premium priced..We were amazed by the value for money that this hotel provided. Free Wi-Fi, I had a very good experience staying here. I stayed here with my family for couple of days, it is really awesome experience also i would like to highlight about the service as well, it was simply amazing :-) looking forward to stay more days

The rooms are so spacious & clean.We wanted to have a family vacation with relatives where we do not want to travel around but to stay in a calm, comfortable & soothing environment. hillvew was an excellent choice for such a trip. The staff at the hotel including the manager were all very warm and courteous and service was excellent.
Food served at the resort was great. We loved the authentic Kerala meal which the cook specially prepared for us one afternoon. This meal option was not mentioned on the menu card, so in case you love Kerala food, do make it a point to request for the same.

u are a natural lover this is the best place to visit in munnar, u can see the clouds very near to the mountain in the morning time the climate is very sexy.
The hospitality was very good, the behavior of staff is also good/ friendly. room is neat and clean.
we booked a package in that every thing is included like pickup / drop from jeep, food, room, night safari.

Room Tip: corner side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anand141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillviewmunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Hillview Munnar, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Hill view munnar.and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words. We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us,

with warm regards,
MANSUR ALI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is not very far from the main city but is far enough to give a gorgeous view of the tea valley. The rooms were neat and a room on the higher floors made you feel like you were hanging over the cliff. Bathrooms on the other hand could use a a little upgrade but were very clean neat..we are really enjoyed .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giasa611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillviewmunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Hillview Munnar, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel.

with warm regards,
MANSUR ALI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our stay at Hillview was very comfortable n peaceful

The hotel is located a Couple of kms away from the hustle & bustle of the city which is a blessing. the view from the room is great.
We would suggest that u ask for a room on higher floor in advance for a better view.
The restaurant is very good and serves good number of dishes on the buffet, Reservations in charge Mr Ajeev was very helpfull from d begining and in arranging a taxi in the middle of the night from cochin.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly & the service provided was very prompt.

We highly reccomend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: choose higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank sanjay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at hillview munnar for two night , however the experience was simply amazing.the rooms are clean and well maintained, the restaurant food is good and has mix of continental and North India n flavours.one main thing is very reasonable prices.
staff is exceptionally helpful in all departments anyway we are very happy we strongly recommend this property.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shinoj458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Choosing the right hotel in Munnar turned out to be a difficult task in a hill station covered with as many hotels as there are tea bushes! In the end I chose Hillview as they offered me a competitive tariff and seemed to have a play area for kids. I still had some doubts as there were some negative comments. But all this disappeared when we actually saw our room (upgraded on check-in). We got a corner room that gave us a view of the hills and the river,
The room with its wooden flooring was cosy, and well maintained for a 20-yr old property. The staff were courteous and ever-helpful. The best part was that the hotel was right near Munnar town, though far enough to give us peace and quiet. We did try the in-room dining too, which was quite good. The complimentary bf was great.
On the whole, a good choice - my wife congratulated me for the choice, and my kids thanked me for it.

Room Tip: Choose Super Deluxe Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nilima Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel charges different rate to different people even if booked earlier. Rooms are just OK and not worth Rs.4000/- per night stay in December. They arranged a indica for one day trip and the driver takes it according to his will and completes it as soon as possible. The experience was terrible.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 275anilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#11 of 98 in Munnar
818 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#54 of 98 in Munnar
341 reviews
1.3 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
14.1 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
536 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 14 in Chithirapuram
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Munnar

Property: Hillview Munnar
Address: Near Blossom Hydel Park | A M Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillview Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hillview Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillview Munnar Hotel Munnar
Hillview Hotel Munnar
Hillview Munnar Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing