We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KTDC Tea County Munnar
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great location and well maintained.
Good breakfast buffet (included in tariff) and restaurant.
Housekeeping and room service satisfactory.
Bathroom cleanliness has scope for improvement
Recreation facilities needs maintenance.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Yashwanth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for KTDC Tea County Munnar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed here 2 nights with my mum. when we arrived we were very pleased because the gardens are beautiful. But once we got in the room it has a lot of humidity and rooms where not very nice. They have nice terraces per room but with plastic chairs that looses all its charm. Staff was very unfriendly. They only have internet at reception and signal is quite bad. looks like there aren´t many other places in munnar, but would recommend to try to find another place

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaharomarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed two nights in this state owned hotel. Location and rooms are first class. But the service is very bad. We experienced many troubles. For instance, coming back late evening, we found that our room had not been cleaned! Reason why : we didn't ask for it!
There is wifi only in the lobby, but after 10 pm, they switch the lights off, pushing customers back to their rooms. There is a billiard room, but if you want light, you'll have to ask for it, and it will be switched off after half an hour...
Food is also bad, the breakfast lor dinner buffet are vey bad experiences.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Simplicity at its best!

Nice, clean, charming hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Very nice food. Ideal place for a family vacation, or excellent getaway from hustle bustle of city life. Very tranquil.We loved it. Not crowded at all. Early morning fog surrounded our room and was superb.

The linen was clean, all the silverware and dishes we clean. Room and the bathroom floors were clean. Towels and linen were replaced every day.

Food was fresh and excellent. Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in the premium room from 8th to 10th Feb , The resort is really good , food and service is also good , food inside resort is better than out in munnar we tried at 2 restaurants outside resort also but found Tea county food better , The service is really best and whole staff is really helpful , hard to believe that its a government property ,

Room Tip: G and H blocks are new and far off from the reception area and do not have Bath tubs in attached bat...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_Singhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Spent 2 nights at this resort; we were a group of 4 of 2 couples. undoubtedly the best located hotel/resort in Munnar - away from hustle/bustle but close to main town. Beautiful View, Very Friendly Staff, Nice Large Rooms, Lovely Garden & Walkways. Enjoyed every bit.
Food quality could do with some improvement (kind of bland & tasteless)

Room Tip: Try & Get the Hill/Valley View Rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SivajiBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel is right in the mid of the Munnar town in a very spacious area. The overall ambiance of the resort is very pleasing with so many flower plantations around the area. One feels as if as one is in Scotland or Wales. One of best hotels I have stayed in hill stations.

Room Tip: Book a Premium cottage facing the mountains
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumeer_saxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
4.2 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
946 reviews
13.3 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
539 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
4.0 mi away
Rivulet Resort
Rivulet Resort
#9 of 101 in Munnar
512 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#1 of 14 in Chithirapuram
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KTDC Tea County Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KTDC Tea County Munnar

Address: Colony Road near Govt. Guest House, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Munnar
#7 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
#8 Family Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: £63 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — KTDC Tea County Munnar 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint cottages, fragrant tea gardens and mist-draped mornings are hallmarks of Munnar. For years the cool and picturesque town of Munnar was the summer retreat of the British and it still retains the charm of a colonial past. The destination is home to the only sandalwood forest in Kerala and is also famous for its exotic flora and fauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your KTDC Tea County Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ktdc Tea County Hotel Munnar
Tea County Munnar
Tea County Hotel Munnar
KTDC Tea County Munnar Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing