We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KERLA TRIP”
Review of T&U Leisure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
T&U Leisure Hotel
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“KERLA TRIP”
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Munnar is itself a very good place with having a cloudy, cold & lush green with tree garden. Hotel is little bit away from city. This hotel is very near to the famous flowers nursery where one can see rear plants & flowers. Rooms are good but the food quality was not good in compare to what they charge. Tree garden are visible from windows of rooms. Hotel Garden is very big & very beautiful. We stay there for two days. MUNNAR is really unforgettable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srsa1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    110
    46
    20
    18
See reviews for
99
107
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Thank god we did not get a room to stay here instead we got a beautiful fully appointed room apposite side of the hotel at Mar- Thoma.
We chose T&U for dining at the restaurant on the last day of our wonderful trip to Munnar !! After a hearty meal we decided to order Gulab Jamuns from the menu to our shock it was fungus infested! We immediately called the waiter to complain. Instead of apologizing he offers another Gulab Jamuns !! We did not wish to pursue the matter further thus we ordered for check and guess what the we were charged for the Desserts we never ate! In spite of speaking to the restaurant manager the charge stiil remained on the bill. He further explained that was the management policy of not remove posted items off the bill.

I would call his highway robbery!! DO NOT EVER Go to T&U

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank satishpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Bhopal M.P.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Very nice hotel with good ambiance with supporting, friendly & helpful staff. Very nicely located, The hotel's architecture is also very good with proper use of the location & interwoven levels adjusted to the slopes of the hilly terrain. Rooms, food, sight-seeing, Service and other facilities are very good also. Worth spending n value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imrajforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We were a walkin customer on December 25. The Horel looked nice from outside. We were given a standard room, with mismatched curtains, run dwn condition of furniture frayed blankets and holes in linen. Only bath towels were provided, no hand towel. In the restaurant, Manager of Food service started talking to us and we told him and invited him to our room. He came and was seemingly appalled at the condition but nothing was done. - Obviously the standards for a Standard Room in this hotel are very low. I will probably avoi this chin altogether. The Food in Restaurant was good.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kuku4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Hi! as kerala is famous for greenary and beauty, munnar holds the main responsibility for this fame. We went for a 5 day, 4 day trip and as per our plan we stayed at T&U hotel for 2 days. When we entered the hotel, we really got heartfull impression on the first look itself. The location, maintenance and the ambience is hearttouching. We had taken suite room (4 categories are available and we have opted second best which is suite). The room is simply superb with a big hall and a big bedroom. The bedroom itself is very impressive and there is a valley view from the room. Also the infrastructure of the hotel is impressive. There is a garden at backside of the hotel which consists of swinging provisions which is ideal for a honeymoon couple. If you are staying at evening then the experience of swinging with a view of valley is unexplainable. This evening view should not be missed if you are staying at this hotel.
Also some games like pool, table tennis and carroms are available. The staff is very cooperative.
Coming to food, it is somewhat costly. The taste is good but not reaching the expectation when compared with its cost.
As i just have the experience with this hotel only, I can't compare it with other ones but one thing i can say is one will have a memorable experience with this hotel. Have a nice time.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nsrinivas999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2010

I visited Munnar with my wife in Feb 2010, stayed at T&U Munnar for 2 nights. The place is an amazing place to stay. The rooms are clean and beautiful. The arrangement of bed, chair and the view from the balcony is great and ideal to enjoy the scenic beauty of Kerala.

The food is ok, not very good. bu the view from the restaurant is to die for...

The Hotel also has a very well maintained garden with beauutifulll flowers. You wont stop clicking photos with those flowers.

Places for Authenticated Kerala Massage centres are also nearby and the hotel staff are very pleased to give you the best information on the tourist spots and massage centres etc..

Quite happy with the hospitality. Would rate 8 out of 10 for T&U.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcharde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

from cochin i came to munnar for a 2 day trip.i had a memnorable stay in cochin, with that in my mind i reached munnar T&U Leisure Hotel. the checkin was smooth but the rooms were not upto the standard, and service part was really horrible. we had our lunch at their restuarant, and that was the limit. Only we 3 people were their and they took more than 1 hour to serve us food. all the orders placed took minimum 1 hour time.the hotel had a gym and a pool table.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dasnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
3.9 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
384 reviews
3.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Silver Tips
The Silver Tips
#20 of 97 in Munnar
780 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T&U Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T&U Leisure Hotel

Property: T&U Leisure Hotel
Address: Mattupetty Road,, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — T&U Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a luxurious property with 30 well equipped and spacious guest rooms and suites along with contemporary comforts for a modern traveller. All our rooms are done to the taste of colonial architecture since Munnar itself is a colonial hamlet of the English planters and also known as ‘Little London’. T&U is situated en-route to the major sightseeing places like Mattupetty, Echo point, Kundala and Topstation. It is just a couple of kilometres away from Munnar town and well connected with National Highway i.e, NH-49 (Kochi – Madurai). All our rooms enjoy the luxurious and magnificent view of lush tea garden and valley. Our open air lawn in our property can be the ideal place for a candlelight dinner, camp fire and a corporate get together. The state of the art Banquet Hall can accommodate 120 people on theatre style. Our fusion cuisine restaurant – ‘Top Station’ has the capacity to accommodate the taste of universal traveller, we fulfil the gourmet needs of Arabic, Chinese, Continental and Indian including Gujarati, Jain travellers along with South Indian specialties !! Our Recreation centre boasts of Pool table, Table tennis, Chess and Caroms. Our Kids Zone – children’s playing area especially for Kids in the Lawns. It includes swings, see-saw, carousel etc… Our Fitness centre has the state of the art equipments to keep our guests health fit. Swasthya - The Ayurveda centre will keep you rejuvenated throughout your stay with oil massages and treatment packages. Our Ayurvedic packages are unique and fusion in nature which is beyond explanation, but you experience it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your T&U Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And u Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing