We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice hotel to stay at munnar”
Review of T&U Leisure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
T&U Leisure Hotel
Ranked #57 of 109 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 24 December 2013

we had a nice experience at this hotel.....clean and tidy room....they have a neat hygienic restaurant area with a good view of the hills......good and tasty food, although a bit expensive.....really had a nice time at munnar

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myreviews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDMTeaandyou, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U, Munnar !!!!

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at T&U Leisure Hotel, Munnar.

We really appreciate your time and effort to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and food.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best Regards,

Tony +919446313081
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

lovely views from big picture windows, pleasant helpful staff who did try but did not succeed, management probably at fault here. Grubby looking towels, dirty table cloths, awful food, chef's apron was disgustingly dirty. Too far out of town to walk in. Give it a miss.

Room Tip: Try The Silver Tips Hotel in the town, we had lunch there, which was good, looks like a better quali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank casper1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I reached the hotel almost in the evening, got the room within 10 minutes. Rooms was spacious with a balcony. I was staying in the rooms connected to the garden in the back with a great view of the hills and valley. I would say that I had a very good experience, but few things:
1. Rooms have no temperature control, during the night it is really cold.
2. Food quality is not good against the price quoted.
3. No wi-fi in rooms.
4. My room didnt has room service menu which is very basic.
Overall, GOOD place to stay as it is very close to city and Rose Garden and on the way to dam and also quite, you could listen to birds in the morning while sipping the tea in balcony enjoying cool morning breeze.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitdixit1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOBYJOSE, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your valuable feedback in trip advisor and giving us an opportunity to serve you.

We areally regret for any inconvenience caused, we would like to know more about your expectations.

Kindly mail me to: om@tanduleisurehotel.com

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests.

Looking forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you at T&U in near future.

Thank you
Kind Regards...

Joby Jose - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

After much research and some useful reviews I decided to book T&U. And now after the trip I am writing this review with Mixed feelings.

We checked in at around afternoon, The staff welcomed us and gave us a room within 10 mins. The room was on 2nd floor, and wasnt great. the room had a small balcony which is not very good either. Interiors are good, nice and clean.
The restaurant food is not good and expensive. But going to munnar town as well will not help you much.
they promptly changed the room next day. the view from the hotel is good. Near to city.

In a typical style let me put Pros and Cons.

Pros :
Friendly and warm staff.
Nice and Clean room.

Cons :
Only higher floors have good view.
Restaurant is expensive and food is average.

Overall good hotel, but pricey on room and food.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor room, Food is just ok and expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a review of the T&U hotel in Munnar. I would highly recommend against this facility. It is more of a hostel type facility. When we checked into our room we found it very bleak with little lighting. At first the toilet was not working. Also, they do not turn on the hot water until 4:30pm. So,during the day, there is no hot water. The towels in the bathroom are very worn, almost dirty looking. The hotel does not have heat or A/C. A/C probably not needed, but heat , yes. No screens, on the windows and there are lots of flies. In the restaurant a lady is constantly sweeping dead flies off the window sills. Electricity is a problem; continuely goes off and on.
The hotel has wifi, but it is only in the lobby or restaurant. The ad says minibar - none in our room. The food is mediocre at best; hard to figure what the menu items are. The hotel does not have a beer/wine license. It just feels unclean. The drapes and lampshades are stained and dirty. The linen in the restaurant is also stained. There is no in room safe. Looking out of the room onto the roof you can see the lack of maintenance and upkeep. We were going to stay for two days, but left a day early. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

T&U is a wonderful place - beautiful views, spacious rooms in Kerala style, amazing food (breakfast rocks!). Everything about this place makes you feel you want to stay a while longer here. Starting from the way the property is structured - the floors go downwards from ground level like you go down a valley; a very welcoming lobby; a nice garden overlooking the valley; a restaurant with floor to ceiling glass windows and a very competent staff. We were earlier staying at Misty Mountain and had to shift here due to a change of plans and unavailability of rooms at the earlier hotel - and it was just the perfect decision!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indranildatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDMTeaandyou, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U, Munnar !!!!

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at T&U Leisure Hotel, Munnar.

We really appreciate your time and effort to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and food.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best Regards,

Tony +919446313081
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for my honeymoon, hotel is good maintains 3 star standards, Restaurant is also good, location wise it's little far form munnar town. There is no fan/ac/heater in the room, My travel agent told none of the hotels in munnar have it:) ....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj123456778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOBYJOSE, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your Excellent feedback in trip advisor.

All our staff members are delighted to know that you are thoroughly enjoyed your stay during your Holiday Experience at T&U Munnar

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests. Guest satisfaction is one of our core value and we always concentrate on that.

Looking forward to welcoming you at T&U in near future.

Thank you
Kind Regards...

Joby Jose - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
1 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
3.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
425 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 109 in Munnar
1,026 reviews
4.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T&U Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T&U Leisure Hotel

Address: Mattupetty Road,, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: £46 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — T&U Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a luxurious property with 30 well equipped and spacious guest rooms and suites along with contemporary comforts for a modern traveller. All our rooms are done to the taste of colonial architecture since Munnar itself is a colonial hamlet of the English planters and also known as ‘Little London’. T&U is situated en-route to the major sightseeing places like Mattupetty, Echo point, Kundala and Topstation. It is just a couple of kilometres away from Munnar town and well connected with National Highway i.e, NH-49 (Kochi – Madurai). All our rooms enjoy the luxurious and magnificent view of lush tea garden and valley. Our open air lawn in our property can be the ideal place for a candlelight dinner, camp fire and a corporate get together. The state of the art Banquet Hall can accommodate 120 people on theatre style. Our fusion cuisine restaurant – ‘Top Station’ has the capacity to accommodate the taste of universal traveller, we fulfil the gourmet needs of Arabic, Chinese, Continental and Indian including Gujarati, Jain travellers along with South Indian specialties !! Our Recreation centre boasts of Pool table, Table tennis, Chess and Caroms. Our Kids Zone – children’s playing area especially for Kids in the Lawns. It includes swings, see-saw, carousel etc… Our Fitness centre has the state of the art equipments to keep our guests health fit. Swasthya - The Ayurveda centre will keep you rejuvenated throughout your stay with oil massages and treatment packages. Our Ayurvedic packages are unique and fusion in nature which is beyond explanation, but you experience it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your T&U Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And u Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing