We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Resort”
Review of T&U Leisure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
T&U Leisure Hotel
Ranked #50 of 108 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This is a really good place to stay with nice and comfortable rooms with a great view of the valley. The best view though is from the restaurant. The staff was very cooperative and well mannered and eager to help. The lawn cum garden area is beautiful. I stayed here for 2 days and never once felt the stay cumbersome. HOWEVER the food needs some improvement, was a little disappointed with it, could taste better. Excluding this it deserves at least 4.5.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aman0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDMTeaandyou, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your Excellent feedback in trip advisor.

All our staff members are delighted to know that you are thoroughly enjoyed your stay during your Holiday Experience at T&U Munnar

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests. Guest satisfaction is one of our core value and we always concentrate on that.

Looking forward to welcoming you at T&U in near future.

Thank you
Kind Regards...
Joby Jose - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was at Munnar T & u leisure hotel for 2 nights. Location is good. Hotel amenities average. Like they have almost nothing in activity room. A manual treadmill, a poorly maintained pool table. Food is decent. But, its good if you r not looking for pure luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aj987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDMTeaandyou, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your feedback in trip advisor.

All our staff members are delighted to know that you are thoroughly enjoyed your stay during your Holiday Experience at T&U Munnar

Sir, for your kind information we do conduct cooking classes, Napkin folding, Vegetable carving, Projector film shows, Camp fire Etc. as the activities for the in-house guests. Apart from these we do have an Ayurvedic Spa, Children’s play area, Beautiful garden with green lawn, Swings, Recreation centre, Table tennis, Caroms, GYM, Pool Table in the reception itself.

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests. Guest satisfaction is one of our core value and we always concentrate on that.

Looking forward to welcoming you at T&U in near future.

Thank you
Kind Regards...
Joby Jose - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I visited T&U Leisure with the entire family. The hotel is conveniently located from the market place as well as most of the tourist spots in Munnar. Staff was very Cordial and helpful especially the front desk Mr. Jintu. The front desk was knowledgable and understood the exact requirements in terms of rooms service, guidance on tourist spots.The Wifi however is only available in the lobby, wish it is extended to the rooms as well. The room service was pretty average, the portion size for most of the dishes was way too small, the insistence on buffet was another let down and it took a lot of time for food to reach us. The spa was above average and not highly recommended, but one can definitely try after a long journey to Munnar. The rooms and hotel lobby was very clean. The security was quite alert many a times. Overall I would recommend this hotel and in the next visit would like forward to the improvements .

Room Tip: Stay on the lobby level .. the view is better .. especially if you have elderly parents and people w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anirantar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDMTeaandyou, Operations Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your valuable feedback in tripadvisor and giving us an opportunity to serve you.

All our staff members are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay during your Holiday at T&U Munnar.

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests.

Mr. Jintu is delighted when we share your comments with him.

Feedback always helps to motivate the team and I am sure this feedback would motivate the team to do better. At the same time we will take corrective measures for improoving the Fecilities.

We truly appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at T&U in near future.

We thank you for your support and continuous patronage.

Best Regards...

Joby Jose
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

wew visited munnar with our cousins. Nice property with beautiful location. Its almost 20-25 min away from the main market. Just few minutes away is botanical garden n tea estates.we were there for three nights. rooms r not very nice not very bad also. According to price they are ok. Staff is good. specoally the chef is very good. we love the food there. Need some improvements in facilities. Spa is not good.

Room Tip: Ask for Hill side facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amidalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDMTeaandyou, Operations Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your valuable feedback in tripadvisor and giving us an opportunity to serve you.

All our staff members are delighted to know that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay during your Holiday Experience at T&U Munnar.

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests.

Executive Chef Mr. Selvin Raja is delighted when we share your comments with him.

Feedback always helps to motivate the team and I am sure this feedback would motivate the team to do better.

I would like to know more about your expectatiosn about the facilities and Spa since you have commented to improove it. Kindly Mail me to om@tanduleisurehotel.com

We truly appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at T&U in near future.

We thank you for your support and continuous patronage.

Best Regards...

Joby Jose
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Strongly recommended. GO for it. we were in T&U on 19th and 20th May 14. Very nice property, well maintained. All staff are very nice. Also we met Chef Selvin Raja. Very Talented and nice. he shows us Smoke art and Carving. Room was very clean. also there's a ground where we sit in Morning and Evening. Very pleasant atmosphere. My Son and Wife enjoyed very much. We Love to go again In T&U. ( Do not go for Lake symphony resort in Cohcin, worst resort in all manner)

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajivsalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDMTeaandyou, Operations Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your valuable feedback in tripadvisor and giving us an opportunity to serve you.

All our staff members are delighted to know that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay during your Holiday Experience at T&U Munnar.

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests.

Executive Chef Mr. Selvin Raja is delighted when we share your comments with him and more intrested to do some innovative carvings now a days.

Feedback always helps to motivate the team and I am sure this feedback would motivate the team to do better.

We truly appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at T&U in near future.

We thank you for your support and continuous patronage.

Best Regards...

Joby Jose
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Last year we have visited to kerala trip with whole my family in group of jain community. we have to stay at munnar for 3 nights we stay at bove hotel and our experience about hotel management, staff behavier, clean ness, room service all are excellent . we had enjoy a lot to stay here in month of jun with all my family children.
Really we had all best memoiesin our mind till today, THANKS TO RELATED PERSONS.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacsindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDMTeaandyou, Operations Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Munnar !!!

The entire team at T&U resort joins me in thanking you for your valuable feedback in tripadvisor and giving us an opportunity to serve you.

All our staff members and management delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and still having the memories of your Holiday Experience at T&U Munnar.

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests.

Now the same June month is near and we looking forward to have you back for a pleasant and memorable stay again.

We thank you for your support and continuous patronage.

Best Regards...

Joby Jose
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Polite and helpful staff. Stay was memorable.Breakfast is quiet ok.Location is 2 km away from munnar town.Hot water (Geyser) is switched on only if you request for it. Wi-fi is not available in rooms.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sivakumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDMTeaandyou, Operations Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel, Munnar !!!

Entire team joins me to thanking you for your valuable feedback in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday at T&U Resort Munnar and I have also taken serious note of your suggestion on the facilities and service, and directed the department head to improvise the same.
All our staff members delighted when we shared your comments and all are at T&U expect you to come back on your next holiday trip in near future.

We thank you for your support and continuous patronage.

Kind Regards...

Joby Jose
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
1 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
1 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 108 in Munnar
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,071 reviews
3.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
984 reviews
4.5 mi away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#7 of 15 in Chithirapuram
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T&U Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T&U Leisure Hotel

Address: Mattupetty Road,, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — T&U Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a luxurious property with 30 well equipped and spacious guest rooms and suites along with contemporary comforts for a modern traveller. All our rooms are done to the taste of colonial architecture since Munnar itself is a colonial hamlet of the English planters and also known as ‘Little London’. T&U is situated en-route to the major sightseeing places like Mattupetty, Echo point, Kundala and Topstation. It is just a couple of kilometres away from Munnar town and well connected with National Highway i.e, NH-49 (Kochi – Madurai). All our rooms enjoy the luxurious and magnificent view of lush tea garden and valley. Our open air lawn in our property can be the ideal place for a candlelight dinner, camp fire and a corporate get together. The state of the art Banquet Hall can accommodate 120 people on theatre style. Our fusion cuisine restaurant – ‘Top Station’ has the capacity to accommodate the taste of universal traveller, we fulfil the gourmet needs of Arabic, Chinese, Continental and Indian including Gujarati, Jain travellers along with South Indian specialties !! Our Recreation centre boasts of Pool table, Table tennis, Chess and Caroms. Our Kids Zone – children’s playing area especially for Kids in the Lawns. It includes swings, see-saw, carousel etc… Our Fitness centre has the state of the art equipments to keep our guests health fit. Swasthya - The Ayurveda centre will keep you rejuvenated throughout your stay with oil massages and treatment packages. Our Ayurvedic packages are unique and fusion in nature which is beyond explanation, but you experience it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your T&U Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And u Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing