We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kerala trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of T&U Leisure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
T&U Leisure Hotel
Ranked #46 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Pune
1 review
“Kerala trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

I had been to kerala in October 2009. Our First destination was Munnar and Tn U Leisure was a perfect hotel to begin with, It had all the necessary facilities which a deluxe hotel should have.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveguidePune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    110
    44
    19
    18
See reviews for
94
106
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

I booked two nights stay here to do sight seeing at Munnar. I'd been to Munnar already twice so, I knew I don't want to go so far away from the city. In that way, the hotel is great. It is slightly off the busy/noisy town (Rs.20 auto ride).

I stayed at the Standard room so, the room was very average. The ceiling had cracks and I did not like to look up while I was in the bed. Staffs showed me few other rooms but, all were similar. The hotel has a small lawn that overlooks a misty valley. The balcony or window lets the same view.

This was a leisure hotel. yes. Staffs were at the leisure. Service at the restaurant was PATHETIC. There was nobody to clear the plates during the buffet and we've had to wait 10-15 minutes to get water filled in our glass. And, even worse was that during dinner, we were forced to take the buffet and can't order off the menu. Come on, it is a hotel in munnar,kerala.. there must be a dish (breakfast or dinner) that has Kerala cuisine (Puttu, appam etc..). I am from Chennai and was expecting kerala cuisine either one time during my stay. No !

Room was spacious but the bathroom had no exhaust. For the price, what I got was a rip off !

Not worthy things to mention were, the TV had just regional channels. I don't care for the TV even at home but, it may be a concern for somebody !

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Food, Service, Interiors
  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestofbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

This is a great place if you want good accomodation just out of Munnar and yet not far away. There were other hotels with cheaper room tarrifs but notone was worth it except if you are staying in Club Mahindra which is 20km far off Munnar.

Why you should stay here..

1) Location. Good view yet just out of Munnar town. Quite peaceful.
2) Play pool and surf internet for free!
3) Great breakfast. Though food is a bit costly.
4) Great interiors. Go for deluxe rooms. not the standard ones.
5) You have TATA SKY to watch in every room!

We stayed here for 4 nights and there were no issues except 1. The room service.

Though you get what you order but is a bit slow. Also they are a little short staffed for room cleaning. If you want your room to be cleaned make sure you do it before 5 pm.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinuworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

T&U is the place to be... We did not do a booking and head hunted this property thanks to my wonderful driver who found me this place... Located at a decent approach from the main town this hotel is an awesome property with exotic view and I just like the garden at the back very well maintained and amazing valley view. You can just take a walk and it was amidst the tea gardens and was as fresh as you could imagine. Food was excellent and room service was excellent... Mr Saraf at reception who helped me look through and check in was very hospitable and indeed the right man in his job. They have a pool / TT table and a gym that adds to the features..
Overall the staff was very cooperative and well mannered. Cleanliness was excellent and the view from my room was picturesque....
I would strongly recommend this place to any one visiting Munnar... And would definitely go there if I was to revisit

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy111Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

As soon as we reached hotel on 12th Jan it was a warm welcome by hotel reception person and Mr.Saraf in perticular was making sure our entry to hotel in convinient and comfortable.
Food was very nice with homely taste of all the cousine served by hotel resturent.
The starndard room booked by us is more bigger than we thought and well maintained in terms of cleanliness and facilty.
Location of hotel was convinient for us as we never felt it too far from city and not too close to the crowd of city.
Overall it was very nice and satisfying experiance and facility provided to us during whole of tour programme was excellent and we would like to suggest to all our near and dear to stay in Hotel T & U whenever they visit Munnar.
I would like to thank hotel staff for wonderful services they have provided.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minisvish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

Very nice , beautiful resort at a beautiful location.Rooms were very clean and the service was good. It has play area for kids with table tennis, carrom etc. They arrange paragliding also on request.
Food was nice and it all came in our budget though the services were very good .
We went for 2 nights but wanted to stay more.......

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poojaBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
255 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights ( Dec 30-31) and had a very decent and big room. At night it became pretty cold because you are in the mountains. Environment is beautifull and the view from the restaurant is amazing. Staff was very helpfull although the waiters in the restaurant speak hardly English which provided some chaotic moments during our dinner. The planned a big event during December 31st evening but it was outside and very cold, although the made a big bonfire. Great buffet, did not like the somewhat childish games they tried to play with the guests. From here you can make very nice trips and Munnar and surroundings are beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
1.0 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
4.5 mi away
The Munnar Queen
The Munnar Queen
#10 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 95 in Munnar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
3.9 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T&U Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T&U Leisure Hotel

Property: T&U Leisure Hotel
Address: Mattupetty Road,, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — T&U Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a luxurious property with 30 well equipped and spacious guest rooms and suites along with contemporary comforts for a modern traveller. All our rooms are done to the taste of colonial architecture since Munnar itself is a colonial hamlet of the English planters and also known as ‘Little London’. T&U is situated en-route to the major sightseeing places like Mattupetty, Echo point, Kundala and Topstation. It is just a couple of kilometres away from Munnar town and well connected with National Highway i.e, NH-49 (Kochi – Madurai). All our rooms enjoy the luxurious and magnificent view of lush tea garden and valley. Our open air lawn in our property can be the ideal place for a candlelight dinner, camp fire and a corporate get together. The state of the art Banquet Hall can accommodate 120 people on theatre style. Our fusion cuisine restaurant – ‘Top Station’ has the capacity to accommodate the taste of universal traveller, we fulfil the gourmet needs of Arabic, Chinese, Continental and Indian including Gujarati, Jain travellers along with South Indian specialties !! Our Recreation centre boasts of Pool table, Table tennis, Chess and Caroms. Our Kids Zone – children’s playing area especially for Kids in the Lawns. It includes swings, see-saw, carousel etc… Our Fitness centre has the state of the art equipments to keep our guests health fit. Swasthya - The Ayurveda centre will keep you rejuvenated throughout your stay with oil massages and treatment packages. Our Ayurvedic packages are unique and fusion in nature which is beyond explanation, but you experience it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your T&U Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And u Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing