We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Ranked #25 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hospitality”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is one of the budget hotel with excellent hospitality.we are pleased by the staff behaviour and the cleanliness.The river view from the room is very nice.The garden in the hotel also gud.
Food in the hotel also nice and can manage with this with out searching for restaurants outside

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swathik308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Guest, good to know you had a good time staying at our hotel this march. Thanks for your positive feedback about our Riverview rooms and staff services. Looking forward to meet you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    162
    48
    25
    36
See reviews for
215
184
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I visited with my family. the room was not so good, infact it was stinking. the window curtain was difficult to fold, makeshift arrangements. even the bathroom was also not good. location is also midway, to go to Munnar you need vehicle. Breakfast was the good thing. the staff at reception was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dinesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for posting your feedback. We shall take into consideration your opinions and strive to better our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed in Westwood on 9th march with my cousin. It was wonderful. Felt to stay in hotel instead of going to see the well known beauty of Munar. Very good food and Hospitality.
Good entertainment and a feel like of a good resort adjacent to river.
A good experience. No hesitation to recommend others at this price band of 2500/- per night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your excellent feedback about our hotel service and location. Looking forward to your next visit. Once again thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I was stayed here on Feb 13th to 15th with my wife. It was a really awesome experience in my life.
The Reception staffs welcomed with a great smile and assisted me .We got a very good room in the upper floor ,the view was superb.On Feb 14th they arranged Valentines Day Celebrations ,decorated with full of red balloons ,Candles ,flowers ,etc.All the staffs were excellent ,especially the Reception staff Mr.Akhil assisted me everywhere.On that day they arranged Campfire And Games for the Couples in the garden side .Thanks to Mr.Vinoj(Holiday Planner) For arranging such like romantic games & Djs for the couples.Over all our stay in West wood was really a romantic one .Thanks team ,keep it up.

Room Tip: Select upper floor with balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaykrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear guest, We are extremely happy that you enjoyed Valentines day with us and also liked our valentines celebrations. We were happy to be hosts to you on your honeymoon and would like to see on your next visit too. Thanks for the positive feedback once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The resort is just awesome...with superb ambiance and cool climate....!
We were treated such a royal manner that we extended our stay to one more day....
With good food and cleanliness, really touched our heart..
Good work management guys!!
Go for this..:)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screennaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your positive feedback. Glad to know you liked your stay at Westwood riverside. It was good to be of service to you and wish to see you again. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We booked at West wood resort by the recommendation of one of my friends, who stayed early at West wood resort for their honey moon vacations. We were little tensed while the way to the resort because we don't have any information about the resort except the information from our friend. On the way to Munnar we were received courtesy calls from the resort staff for make sure our trip was secure. We got a warm welcome from the staffs with smiley faces. After completed the check in procedure one of the staffs assist to my room and explained everything there about the munnar areas and the extra activities and services they were providing for us. It were helped us to plan our trip in munnar. Only then we could understand us there were so many places to be seen more than the main attractions. The trip to kolukkumali, the highest tea plantation tour was an unforgettable experience for us and the night safari too.


I am writing to let you know all that how much I appreciate the outstanding customer service that the staff provided last time when we stayed at resort West wood. I visited there when the first week of March for enjoying our honey moon vacations. The staffs were very attentive and helpful. The employees I interacted with were very knowledgeable about munnar places and seemed genuinely interested in helping me to prepare a proper plan within the limited period in munnar. Because of their efforts, I was able to find exactly what I needed and I am very satisfied with my stay at Westwood.


Food was good, value for money with lots of varieties and also the ambiance of the tandoor river side restaurant was excellent. Rooms were good with fully wooden floors. If you are in the mood of honey moon trip, you should try the barbecue restaurant near the garden lawn area. Second day we had a dinner at the same restaurant with candle lights and bone fire with music in a chilled climate. The experience was amazing.


They have put together a great team that makes customers feel respected and valued.


I look forward to stay in Westwood again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krishnarajeev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Guest, Extremely thrilled to know that you had a rocking holiday with us in munnar. Glad that you liked the trip to Kolukkumalai and the night safari. Appreciate your good feedback about our Holiday Planner services, while check-in. It is really heartening we could make your holiday a memorable one in munnar. Say Hi from our part also to your friend who had recommended us. Hope to be of service to you next time as well in munnar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Been there with friends, which was not a planned trip, we reached munnar and started searching for a room. Finally reach this riverside hotel, got rooms for a rate which was slightly on a higher side considering the size of the room and amenities. Rooms were nice and we manged to get a room with a better view. Stayed for just one day and night. Service was not bad.. Food was not so great. not much options for the buffet dinner, but was ok.. Overall good stay

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyRouteMyDecision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Guests, Glad for your appreciate feedback about our facilities and services. We look forward to be of better service to next time as well. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#12 of 97 in Munnar
793 reviews
2.9 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#37 of 97 in Munnar
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
532 reviews
3.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts

Property: Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Address: M.S.A. Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling among the majestic mountains of the western ghats at an altitude of over 6000 ft., Munnar ranks among the most enchanting tourist destinations in Kerala - "God’s own country." Your perfect getaway in enchanting Munnar is the three-star, WestWood Riverside. Forty well appointed rooms and one presidential suite offer you all the modern amenities. Special Honeymoon & Adventure packages are available on request. Check in at the WestWood Riverside Garden Resort in Munnar. And let your enchanting holidays begin. WestWood Riverside is promoted by the EVM Group of Companies. Designed almost entirely in a rich wooden ambiance, Westwood Riverside offers you forty one well appointed Executive Riverview, Deluxe and Specially decorated Honeymoon rooms. For the ultimate in luxury, there is also a glass-walled Presidential Suite. The rooms have great views, round-the-clock room service, travel desk, Wi-fi, satellite TV, 24 hours hot water, and much more. Airport pickups, guided tours, local site seeing etc. can be arranged.New facilities additions are our speciality open-air Barbeque restaurant, Fire Grill and services of exclusive Holiday planner to make our guests holiday more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Riverside Garden Hotel Munnar
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing