We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Decent hotel with nice view from the rooms. A few activities like table tennis, swings etc are available on site. Food was good and reasonably priced. The only downside was relatively smaller rooms and even smaller bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejay90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear esteemed guest, glad that you stay with us was pleasant. Hope to see again on your next visit here in munnar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

It a pleasant place to stay, spcly for honey mooners... nice ambience,view,hospitality,food,activities.... But all rooms wid no fan and AC, but room wer cool bcoz of wooden flooring... but dont go during summer as no fan and ac.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prasad_chandratre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest, Thanks for your suggestions and feedback. We appreciate your thoughts for improving our services better. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a memorable and good experience at westwood hotel Munnar. We were booked five rooms on January first week for a family trip. While the check in time every thing was perfect and could see the smiley staff faces overall. Our kids were enjoyed very well at the garden kid’s area and activity section in the resort. Over all our experience was good. We had both break fast and dinner from the hotel and food was good and tasty. Rooms were neat and clean. Service was good. Over all it was a memorable experience at westwood.

Room Tip: good for both family and couples trip!!!!!!!1
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keerthi4550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest, Glad to know that your holidays with us was enjoyable. Hope to be of service to you again as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I wish I could give this hotel 0 stars--it was worse than terrible. I can forgive some of the hotel's problems (electricity shortages, down wifi, serious issues getting hot water). I can even cut them some slack on having gotten virtually no sleep while there. The construction of the building has the rooms on each floor around an open atrium down to the lobby and in our case, screaming kids well into the night (past 11). The windows did not close properly, letting in both cold and noise from the outdoors, including a very loud dance party well into the night in the hotel parking lot.

But the hotel was also repulsively dirty (dirty dishes from previous guests, room service left on the floor for over 24 hours, dirty sheets with hairs on them, filthy floors, bathroom floor consistently wet with leaking toilet water). We asked for our room to be cleaned, but the grime and filth were so pervasive that the cleaning did virtually nothing to improve the room conditions. In spite of having to pay for breakfast as part of our room rate, we did not feel comfortable eating anything at this hotel because it was so dirty, having to incur additional expenses.

The most offensive part of this experience was that the room rate we paid for this room was commensurate with a descent hotel in the West. But the quality of this hotel was absolutely repulsive.

While folks working at the desk were perfectly nice, the manager avoided us because we wanted to discuss our room conditions. We left at least 3 messages for him at the front desk--and he was somehow always unavailable. Once we finally pinned him down (and still he was mysteriously available only by phone), the manager did absolutely nothing to address our concerns.

Room Tip: Don't!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MG702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback. We shall look into your suggestions and make sure such issues are taken care off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We as a family group (06 Adults & 02 Childern) on Kerala Trip reached Munnar after spending time in Alleppey.

We choose the hotel for 03 days on a friend's recommendation who visited the place during his honeymoon.

BUT......please avoid this hotel if you are travelling with a larger group (04 persons and more) and espcially with children because of following reasons:

1. Food at anytime (lunch, breakfast, dinner) cannot be described as even BAD. Need to look into dictionary to find suitable word for the undercooked and non-eatable flavours!!!!

2. The restaurant staff were not helpful to get even basic food items like Bread Butter / Dosa / Paratha for the kids in event you have missed the timings...Come on guys in management what do you think do young children (below 05 years) follow timings during travel.

3. The Housekeeping even after repeated reminders put torn and stained bedsheets (Left overs of Honeymooners!!!!!)...which is disgusting to sleep upon

4. The rooms are outdated....It needs...no demands urgent maintenance refurbisment...Please remove the advertisement snaps of room from website when it shown as new....Now it is nowhere close to what you guys use for advertisement

5. The toilets were untidy & unclean....

6. Moreover, the hotel had strange rule of not offering Al-carte food only in rooms and that to after charging 15% extra for Room Service with restaurants being empty...LOOT!!!! When enquired they told it was Hotel Policy...We happily ate food in neigbouring hotels....Guys the hotel lost revenue....

After staying in Hotel it gave feeling of "Road Toll" were agencies still keep on charging money to commuters after the contract is over because they don't want to let it go since it has made a brand and it is easy money....The rooms are crying for urgent maintenance and hotel staffs looked like contract workers who just intrested in making their day's payment rather than serving the customers.....

As Family espcially with younger childrens avoid this Hotel totally...I would have readily changed the hotel but made the mistake of paying the full amount before checking in...

BEWARE....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paritosh1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest, extremely sad to hear your feedback. We shall look into all matters concerned and will come up with necessary solutions at the earliest. Thanks for your suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is very cool and good. it is situated near the market. Service is also good. Hotel rooms also very neat and clean. lift service is available. indoor games and jim is there and all these are good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikas90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest, Glad to know you liked our service and facilities. Looking forward to meet you again in munnar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I'm sorry to say that this hotel is grossly overrated if it has any stars whatsoever. It has led me to question the validity of any tripadvisor rating. The hotel was filthy and dilapidated. The intermittent electricity shot several of our home appliances, but more importantly brings into question the stability of the refrigeration and safety of the food. Our toilet leaked, there was no hot water, your feet turn black from walking barefoot in the room, and the sheets were stained and WET when "freshly changed." Abysmal. For the equivalent price by India standards, we could have paid for a week at a comfortable and clean homestay in one overpriced night. We want a refund.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback and suggestions. It will be given importance and found solutions for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#26 of 100 in Munnar
846 reviews
13.8 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#37 of 100 in Munnar
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
2.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
951 reviews
3.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts

Address: M.S.A. Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: £46 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling among the majestic mountains of the western ghats at an altitude of over 6000 ft., Munnar ranks among the most enchanting tourist destinations in Kerala - "God’s own country." Your perfect getaway in enchanting Munnar is the three-star, WestWood Riverside. Forty well appointed rooms and one presidential suite offer you all the modern amenities. Special Honeymoon & Adventure packages are available on request. Check in at the WestWood Riverside Garden Resort in Munnar. And let your enchanting holidays begin. WestWood Riverside is promoted by the EVM Group of Companies. Designed almost entirely in a rich wooden ambiance, Westwood Riverside offers you forty one well appointed Executive Riverview, Deluxe and Specially decorated Honeymoon rooms. For the ultimate in luxury, there is also a glass-walled Presidential Suite. The rooms have great views, round-the-clock room service, travel desk, Wi-fi, satellite TV, 24 hours hot water, and much more. Airport pickups, guided tours, local site seeing etc. can be arranged.New facilities additions are our speciality open-air Barbeque restaurant, Fire Grill and services of exclusive Holiday planner to make our guests holiday more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Riverside Garden Hotel Munnar
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing