We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel @ Munnar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Ranked #104 of 108 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel in june 2013.
Staff were very good, I have booked this hotel from Cleartrip.com for 2 days. Also there was booking of my friend on same days but unfortunately He was not able to come and hotel management have given us his 2 rooms so we have stayed 4 days at this place.
I was having BB package so Breakfast was very good and hotel location was good as well.
I was given Suit as complimentary for First day, which was memory for me.
Great hotel and stay at Munnar

Room Tip: take riverside view, it will give 100% privacy with open window ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank gopal8485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Sir,
It was a pleasant stay during my visit on 04th may to 06th May 2014. The room was well set with all needs. I would suggest for a fan during day & night during summer. Well organised hospitality staff. Breakfast package with good varieties. Dinner too was good served Buffet. Good Stay!! Keep it up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMPATH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The resort was good and was situated at just about the perfect place facing the River. The rooms were clean and tidy, however a bit more efforts would have always helpded. The room service, house keeping were always at their toes and provided good service all throughout the stay.

Munnar is a beautiful place with Tea plantations all around, the people here are really good and soft spoken. I had a very good overal experience.

Moving around munnar and neighbouring places was never a problem. We hired a Indigo direct from resort travel desk, which I would say was very reasonable and the driver was very polite, soft spoken and knowledgeable, though he wouldnt understand hindi, he would speak and understand simple english.

You can cover the whole of munnar in just about a day and then plan your stay and move around closeby areas like thekkady (for people interested in wildlife), kodai (a place in the clouds), Allapy (stay in the boat house in the back waters) and many more places depending upon the length of your stay.

Room Tip: view with river n tea mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babababa274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed there on 25/05/2014 The Location and Interiors are good but that is not enough . The rooms are very small. On the website many extra activities were shown but when we enquired about it we were told that they were reserved for one big group, My children were upset. That reminded me about Bapuji(Gandhiji) insiden in african train. If such was the case then they should have not taken booking of other people. For Dinner there is buffet so we dont have much option only ok for Non Veg. Many chargable items which attract the children are kept in the Room and are heavily charges. Our Over all experience was very bad so we shifted to Green Rigid near the market place. where rooms were spacious , food was very good and service was also very good. We and our children liked Green Rigid very much .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivek301271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This resort is one of the bests we had stayed in. Perfect spot... fantastic location with only one and half km distance from the city. Calm atmosphere, nice ambiance. Both my kids loved the time together and the 4 days we stayed really memorable. Wonderful resort to relax and spend your time with the loved ones at beautiful garden at the resort.
The view from the balcony is simply beautiful with greenery all around and a close view of the river. We enjoyed the excellent hospitality of the staff at the resort and enjoyed the breakfasts provided.It was comforting and the staff are kind. The restaurant was also quite impressive specially the riverside open restaurant. However it was a memorable stay and holidays we had at here.

Room Tip: river view rooms will be the better choice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keerthi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

we stayed at westwood during the month of May with my family. we were very happy with the stay. we had a wonderful holidays at this resort. My children and my parents were really enjoyed our vacation at Munnar. Munnar is a beautiful place to be visited with good climate especially the month of April and May.good staff and good service. room was maintained well with clean wooden flooring. food was tasty specially the break fast was delicious.also maintaining the garden in a good way with fully flowers and greenery.we lost our one day because of heavy ran but over all we enjoyed and thanks to all staffs at westwood.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhanushmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We spend two days at west wood during the month of May for getting fresh up from the hot climate at Chennai now a days. This is our third trip to munnar and all the time we stayed at WESTWOOD because of the good hospitality and the way the management and staffs are treating their guests. It is very happy to see that, our each and every visit we could feel new concepts and options for the guests it includes one activity department with lots of activities like games, many types of day and night trips. DJ etc...and few romantic open restaurant at their garden areas with candle light dinner and all. really they are treating their guests in a royal way.

If any doubt related with munnar and it's visiting areas one department itself will be ready there for helping you at any time. if you want a guide or rent a car, with in a time you will get the response. and I can assure you the best service from them. food was excellent and the barbeque food was awesome with the candle light dinner in a romantic atmosphere at the garden areas. rooms were good and we stayed in a honey moon deluxe room which is maintained for the newly honey moon couples.....when we returned from munnar, we promised them that we will visit next time during the month of November for celebrating our second wedding anniversary and booked the same room which we stayed during our first honey moon trip time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumaresan2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest, thanks for selecting us for your holiday in munnar & giving us the opportunity for serving you. Great to know you had a fantastic time in munnar. And enjoyed our facilities as well. As mentioned by you We shall be Expecting you on your second wedding anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 108 in Munnar
985 reviews
2.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
984 reviews
3.5 mi away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#7 of 15 in Chithirapuram
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
547 reviews
3.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,071 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts

Address: M.S.A. Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: £42 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling among the majestic mountains of the western ghats at an altitude of over 6000 ft., Munnar ranks among the most enchanting tourist destinations in Kerala - "God’s own country." Your perfect getaway in enchanting Munnar is the three-star, WestWood Riverside. Forty well appointed rooms and one presidential suite offer you all the modern amenities. Special Honeymoon & Adventure packages are available on request. Check in at the WestWood Riverside Garden Resort in Munnar. And let your enchanting holidays begin. WestWood Riverside is promoted by the EVM Group of Companies. Designed almost entirely in a rich wooden ambiance, Westwood Riverside offers you forty one well appointed Executive Riverview, Deluxe and Specially decorated Honeymoon rooms. For the ultimate in luxury, there is also a glass-walled Presidential Suite. The rooms have great views, round-the-clock room service, travel desk, Wi-fi, satellite TV, 24 hours hot water, and much more. Airport pickups, guided tours, local site seeing etc. can be arranged.New facilities additions are our speciality open-air Barbeque restaurant, Fire Grill and services of exclusive Holiday planner to make our guests holiday more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Riverside Garden Hotel Munnar
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing