We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful place to stay”
Review of Las Palmas Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Palmas Munnar
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Munnar
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed here for two days. The service was wonderful. Room cleanliness was very good and staff was very very helpful. The food in restaurant was very good. The only disadvantage is that the hotel is away from city. But if you want to enjoy peaceful stay than its nice place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Ajay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    59
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
56
61
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

it was an wonderful experience i stayed in laspalmas. and ow some hospitality service from the staff of the hotel.food quality was excellent we enjoyed our stay with them.helpful and co operative staff we would like to come again and we suggest to our friends.
ALL THE BEST LAS PALMAS

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank shahn12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I had been to my honeymoon on Feb 3, 2014, from a travel agency based out in Kerala. Las Palmas is located on the hills on Munnar at a location which is not very populated with just 2 or 3 hotels around. The room is spacious with an average bed with a TV. The bathroom is average compared to other 3 star hotels. The room lacks a ceiling fan and the hotel authority would not tell you about the table fan which they can provide on request only. This information was told me on the check out. The food is below average for a vegetarian. Also, there is no network apart from BSNL, if you own a connection. As a guest on honeymoon, I was disappointed with my stay.

Room Tip: Please check, call and compare before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PariveshD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Once more Sea Lord Group of Hotels - and another WOW experience. As in Thekkady, this place also has spacious rooms and nice staff. Food preparations are also good. They need to take care of their sports room as the condition of the same was not up to the mark and the equipments kept are also not taken care-off. Else overall the stay was enjoyable and comfortable...

Room Tip: Rooms are good - choose any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Arth04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Las Palmas....nice location 6 km away from the busy locality..so we enjoyed our stay very much.quiet location in the lap of nature......polite and very helpful staff...buffet breakfast was good....taste of food and their presentation was also good...nice people with smile on their face. The rooms were spacious, decorated and very clean.We enjoyed our stay in Munnar very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Manika198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked 4 rooms here for 2 days, staff is always smiling and ready to help. The complimentary breakfast was included in our package. The breakfast was simple but good quality. Though it is far from the town, we enjoyed our stay. In spite of hotel is under renovation, the staff tried their best to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Asudhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed with my wife for two nights here, booked through travel agent , nice and helpful staff. The location is bit away from the town but its ok for the honeymoon trip, . The rooms were neat and clean.the Hotel interior decoration is excellent....the restaurant menu bit expensive but the food quality was excellent.overall we enjoyed the stay during our honeymoon trip in laspalmas,thank you very much to all the staff and Management....

Room Tip: "Rooms in second floor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank mayankgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.9 mi away
Green Ridge Holiday Home
4.8 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#58 of 98 in Munnar
289 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#11 of 98 in Munnar
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#54 of 98 in Munnar
341 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seven Springs Plantation Resort
8.1 mi away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmas Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas Munnar

Property: Las Palmas Munnar
Address: N.H. 49,Devikulam | Idukki Dist, Munnar 685613, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Palmas Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Las Palmas Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmas Munnar Hotel Munnar
Las Palmas Hotel Munnar
Las Palmas Munnar Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing