We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Room(hardly 10X10), No ceiling fan no wardrobe or hangers to hang dresses”
Review of Dhanyasree Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dhanyasree Inn
Ranked #92 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Guntur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small Room(hardly 10X10), No ceiling fan no wardrobe or hangers to hang dresses”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here with family ( 2 Adults, 2 Kids) for four days from 29th April. It looks like a old hotel painted to look ok. No lift ( lift being installed as of now though ).Deluxe Room was too small for the price it demands ( for even online hotel booking). Right price could be half that is quoted. No Ceiling Fan in the room even. Furniture is old, dusty. No wardrobe or pegs to hang clothes after change. Two 3 X 6 single cots serve as beds. After some querying with co-guests in other rooms, all rooms had similar features.. with super deluxe rooms being little bigger.

Hotel is not too close to Munnar Centre ( BSNL office). Could be 1km up the road.

But service personnel were courteous. Saving grace for the disappointed feeling was a very newly renovated bathroom with latest faucets. We would have felt miserable if bathroom was also bad.

I came to know that other hotels in the munnar centre ( 1 km radius) also are similar in the price range ( of 1650 INR).

Munnar has very high cost of living. Food is expensive. I felt Munnar ( after going round the tours suggested by travel sites) was more of a hype compared to Gangtok, Kodai, Coorg or Mussorie.
Neednot worry if you miss Munnar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sats72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    12
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kottayam, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is in the middle of town,easy accessible,The front office staff are good.
I booked a room through goibibo website for a standard room .We got a room having a balcony also,but is small size,just enough for 2 people
Bathroom quality is very poor,with leaking and water all over
Room service is satisfactory.
overall an average hotel for one night stay.

Room Tip: Book delux rooms ...standard rooms are small...look at bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geopaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Myself with my 2 friends stayed there on 17th and 18th April 2014. We have chosen the deluxe room, it is little bit small but its good for 2 people. The staffs service were good. The rooms/bathrooms were good and clean.

Room Tip: Budget hotel for staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AravindNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed in the hotel for two nights, 8th and 9th June 2013. Hotel is near main market. Pure veg
restaurant PUROHIT is attached with it. Staff service is good. Food quality in attached restaurant is also good. It has standard, deluxe, super deluxe and luxury rooms. You may
choose according to your choice and budget. I stayed in standard room for first night as no
other room was available at that time. Cleanliness was not too good in this room and shower
was also not working. I shifted for deluxe room for next night. And this one
was big one in size. Shower, taps, hot water taps, etc were working fine.
For large groups there is also a kitchen for self-cooking. I saw such a large group enjoying self cooked food. I will recommend for deluxe or higher rooms as standard room was not upto the mark. Limited car parking space is also available.
In overall, I enjoyed my stay in the hotel and would like to recommend each one who is
reading this review.

Room Tip: First floor front side rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RKSharmaDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel on May 30th & 31st 2013. Initially through phone they told standard room of Rs.1200 is available, you can come directly and take, no need to pay advance and reservation. On the time of arrival they told no single standard rooms available, all are full.Also they told only one luxury room is available of rent Rs.2500. We booked that room and found the room is not luxury. Its very very average standard room only. Its not at all Luxury room. They cheated us saying standard room as Luxury room with double the rent. The bed is comfortable for 2 persons only. If small child is there, its very difficult. They provide 2 towels, but only one bath soap for 2 persons for 2 days. No common sense too..Only good thing is they provide 24hrs hot water facility. Room service is not disturbing..Also car parking place is high risk. They parking 8cars in the space of 4 cars. Overall its not good for season..They hike the prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vino2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Hotel is a budget hotel , very near to the city center. Nothing special or exciting. Car Parking is very few, Rooms are poorly maintained. Could have been better in that budget. We saw some nearby hotels in that budget which are more neat and clean. Restaurant : for some of the items price is heavy, food taste is average, Service is Horrible. You have to shout to get your order on table. They don't use pen and paper while taking the order, so you might get something else in the table than the ordered one.
Pros: Average Budget Hotel, Near to City Center
Cons: Service, Rooms, Bed Sheets

Room Tip: Rooms with Balconies (Super Delux Rooms) are much better than the Delux rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SudiptaBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Dhanyashree Inn is a budget hotel situated in Munnar town.

Location :
----------
It is situated at a distance of less than 1 km from the main market of Munnar town.The place is easily accessible from the bus station and the taxi stand.

Booking :
----------
We were a group of 5 people.Hence we had booked one two bedded deluxe room and three bedded room.Prior to our trip I made a EFT of a token amount to the account of the hotel for reservation of the rooms.The hotel authorities were prompt in responding to my queries over email.

Rooms :
---------
Dhanyashree Inn has standard, deluxe,super deluxe,luxury and 3-bedded rooms.I had booked a deluxe room and a three bedded room.

Deluxe Room : The deluxe room allotted to us was neither too small nor too spacious.However it looked like an ordinary room.The furnitures had dust on them and there was little bit of mould on the walls of the room.The bed sheets and blankets didn't appear to be clean.We ordered for extra set of bed sheets which were provided immediately.The attached bathroom was clean.The view from the room was not great either.

Three Bedded Room : The three bedded room allotted was much better.It was a large spacious room.The bed sheets and blankets were clean.

Hot water was available in the bathrooms throughout the day.

Food :
-------
The hotel has an attached veg restaurant.Even there are a lot of restaurants (offering north indian,south indian,punjabi,jain and non veg food)within a stone's throw distance from the hotel.

Some Advice:
---------------
1.)If you are looking for budget accommodation with good accessibility to the market,taxi stand,bus station and good food options nearby, then Dhanyashree Inn is the right place.

2.)However if you are looking for peace, tranquillity and a scenic view from your room,then this hotel doesn't fit the bill.

3.)Since it provides low cost accommodation , it is thronged by a lot of tourists who check in and check out all through out the day.During our stay , I had to remain awake till midnight one day because of other guests checking in ,some guests banging their room doors(probably because they didn't shut properly),kids running in the corridor and some unruly guests playing music on the TV sets in their rooms full blast.

4.)The hotel has parking for limited number of vehicles.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank subham3327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#68 of 97 in Munnar
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#73 of 97 in Munnar
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Highrange Inn
Highrange Inn
#83 of 97 in Munnar
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oak Fields
Oak Fields
#56 of 97 in Munnar
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#57 of 97 in Munnar
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhanyasree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhanyasree Inn

Property: Dhanyasree Inn
Address: Chilling Plant Road, Near Govt Guest House, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Dhanyasree Inn Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing