We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay”
Review of Spring Dale Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spring Dale Resort
Ranked #59 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We had stayed in Springdale hotel based on some good feedback of one of my friends. The stay at the hotel was pleasant. The location is extremely beautiful and away from the city. The surroundings are tranquil and the hotel is best suited for some quiet moments away from the busy city life. The owner, Mr. Job and other staffs were helpful. The breakfast was very good, though the quality of dinner may be improved. The rooms were cosy and spacious. However, it seemed that due to some excavation/construction going on, there was some musky smell prevalent in one of the rooms. Being away from the city, the mobile signal was non-existent on my Vodafone and Airtel mobiles. However, we could use the phone of the hotel for urgent calls. The cost of stay and other services were quite reasonable. I would recommend this resort for someone who likes to spend some tranquil moments away from the city.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ssaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    49
    27
    7
    17
See reviews for
55
28
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

nice rooms, clean, we had booked a cottage... a cottage here doesnt mean a seperate cottage, its more like a suite...the climate was pleasant..staff were friendly and helpful, staff even managed to set up a campfire for us though it had drizzled that evening and apparently all the firelogs intheir place was soaked...had a lovely stay, though the food was lil bit expensive(it always is at these kind of places)... but i wouldnt recommend munnar to anyone interested in sight seeing... there is nothing to see other than some tea plantations and the place is flooded with tourists especially on sundays...but it is the ideal place to stay in your hotel, enjoy the climate and have a nice time with your family..and well it cost me 1500/- per night and that was off season...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kg01dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2011

spring dale resort is a very beautiful place. The location is very nice and so are the surrounding areas. The people there are hospitable and the quality of food is very good, so much like home made food. The travel in and around the place is arranged by the resort staff themselves and that insulates u from unreasonable rates.
Fabulous location, the resort is nice and clean, the area is good and gives you a feel of a village. The food is awesome.
There is nothing that i didnt like except that it is in a low signal range area, which is good when you need a

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maya020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

I went to this resort on my wedding honeymoon.
It was very terrible,there is no signal..(it is 16 Km away from Munnar)
Also, the room boys were gossiping on us and their
conduct were very bad.We made our Checkout from the hotel
very early....
We request the hotel in charge to have a look in to it...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Munnar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

we were there for 6 days, it made us stay that long. we enjoyed the most, seen them caring for each family n groups. Nowhere else could provide this service. This is the only trip which made us say 'we found a place to advice our friends' n 'come back for sure to make another tip dream come true'.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank New002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Hi,

After reading the reviews on this site we were not very hopeful about this Hotel. We were travelling to Munnar for 2 days with 3 couples and 1 infant. This place was suitably located outside Munnar and has well maintained garden. Job (young boy) who runs this place was extremely kind and he even offered us to see his Mother's village.
We were agnostic about how we would manage food for infant and infact these people even allowd us to use the Kitchen in the evening. So I could not have asked for more.

Food was simple though savory and we really enjoyed it.
Rooms were simple though the Cottages were having Deluxe rooms and all rooms are neat and clean.
Overall very satisfied. However dont expect very professional room service as they have very young boys who know little English/Hindi. But its a little problem and can be ignored given other points.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepakbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I have never been to munnar before..just knew its the "Queen of hills"..I wanted to give a refreshment to my parents,searched for a good resort in net,springdale attracted me coz i wanted to stay amongst the hills,away from the hustle-bustle of city..so buked a super-delux room.We reached the resort by auto from actual munnar town(charged-rs70).room-service was actualy not so good,only 2little boys..Even if u ring the service bell they wont be responding,we need to go n call them.language was also a problem,but still u can make it with signs.breakfast,lunch,dinner were available,but very less options,Once they served us cold-tea(ridiculus)!!We booked an indica for 1day(rs1500),started at 9am returned 7.30pm.enjoyed to the fullest and all the shortcomings of resort from our mind vanished..yeah u need to order for dinner 1hour before.TV was working well(tatasky),24hours hot water available,the garden was beautifully decorated by natural spring-time ,if u r a nature lover,u can also hear some very rare-birds singing from the hills....Lastly..Total expenditure was withn budget...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sumansengupta_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
8.5 mi away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
30.8 mi away
Spice Garden Resort
Spice Garden Resort
#63 of 97 in Munnar
57 reviews
3.6 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#72 of 97 in Munnar
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyte Mist Mountain Club Munnar
3.4 mi away
Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Dale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Dale Resort

Property: Spring Dale Resort
Address: Devikulam, Munnar 685613, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Dale Resort has got an acre of land with a beautiful English type garden, which will surround you with different hues of flowering herbs, shrubs and trees. The sounds of bees intermingled with bird whistles and noisy woodpeckers increase the pleasure of this perfumed landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Spring Dale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Dale Resort Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing