We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can never forget...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spring Dale Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spring Dale Resort
Ranked #69 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Pune, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Can never forget...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We were 7 & we were there for 2 nights in two twin rooms & one delux room. All the rooms were very neat & clean, & well maintained. The staff there, right from manager to room boys, were very friendly & took utmost care to ensure our comforts. Food quality was very good. We only felt it could have been a bit cheaper! Since our entire tour prog was fixed we could not stay there for more.days. Certainly I recommend this place to all & would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    47
    26
    7
    17
See reviews for
51
27
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

A very scenic place with tranquility and beauty. Warm reception by the hotel staffs, healthy food, clean room, calm location away from noise and pollution.- what else required for a great outing.Timely pickup and drop accompanied by good care provided by the resort made our trip memorable and hassle free. We enjoyed every bit of staying there with a beautiful garden, cool breeze and lots more. 24 hours hot water supply is the best thing i appreciate. Overall the 2 night- 3 days stay at spring-dale would be a memorable trip to cherish for.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BiswajitMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

The resort is located with a great view…... You can enjoy the hills sitting inside your room also. The rooms are neat and clean.

There’s a well maintained garden which is a great place to have an evening cup of tea or a drink, or if you are plant and garden enthusiasts, u get to see many species of them with their vernacular and botanical name.

They had given me delicious and home cooked food .The staffs were friendly and helpful as are the owners. A slight negative is the resort is 6kms away from the main city.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuvan12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

The stay was very pleasant, the garden in the resort is amazing... With the old reviews we were little worried about the food but the food was really homely, tasty and affordable... The rooms were clean and spacious... We, 5 member family stayed in a cottage which was comfortable.. The employees there were very friendly and kind...
I would recommend this resort to my friends....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PreethaSiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

After reading some of the reviews, we were bit worried, but it was pleasant surprise once we reached there.. The rooms were clean & the food was Good ( Recently a New Chef has joined). The staff were friendly & helpful,particularly the resort manager Mr. Vimal Kumar. We would recommend this place to our friends & relatives.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madhavanr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We (my family and parents) stayed at two Deluxe double rooms at this resort from 30 to 31 May 11. An economical hotel with minimal facilities. Hygienic, comfortable rooms, blankets suitable for mild winter and lavatories and an old-world charm as they are having some old furniture to accompany!! 24hr running water, DTH TV, dusk to dawn Room service which responds immediately and a pleasant staff!! the main attraction of this resort is all kinds of flora and fauna that they have here and all the botanical names are displayed therewith!! altogether we spent only a night here with out utilising the restaurant!! around 7km away from main town,,,hence though there is no hustle-bustle of the town area...a sleepy corner!! no spectacular views of valley though..as u can see only the high ranges from in btween the trees around!! Will suggest to a budget traveller whose requirements are limited to the services described above!! i'll give a 7 out of 10 for value for money!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunilraj_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

We had stayed in Springdale hotel based on some good feedback of one of my friends. The stay at the hotel was pleasant. The location is extremely beautiful and away from the city. The surroundings are tranquil and the hotel is best suited for some quiet moments away from the busy city life. The owner, Mr. Job and other staffs were helpful. The breakfast was very good, though the quality of dinner may be improved. The rooms were cosy and spacious. However, it seemed that due to some excavation/construction going on, there was some musky smell prevalent in one of the rooms. Being away from the city, the mobile signal was non-existent on my Vodafone and Airtel mobiles. However, we could use the phone of the hotel for urgent calls. The cost of stay and other services were quite reasonable. I would recommend this resort for someone who likes to spend some tranquil moments away from the city.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ssaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Oak Fields
Oak Fields
#48 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
3.1 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#68 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
3.6 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#66 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
10.6 mi away
Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Dale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Dale Resort

Property: Spring Dale Resort
Address: Devikulam, Munnar 685613, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Dale Resort has got an acre of land with a beautiful English type garden, which will surround you with different hues of flowering herbs, shrubs and trees. The sounds of bees intermingled with bird whistles and noisy woodpeckers increase the pleasure of this perfumed landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Spring Dale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Dale Resort Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing