We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good vegetarian food”

Saravana Bhavan Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saravana Bhavan Hotel
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“good vegetarian food”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This restaurant provides good breakfast,lunch and dinner items which is reasonably priced.During my stay in munnar, I have tried their 'masala thosai and masala tea' for breakfast which was good. As for lunch, I tried their full set of thali with varieties of servings from chapati,rice ,vegis, sweets,etc which was excellent and cheap.The restaurant is clean and the staffs are friendly.The location of this place is in the centre of new munnar town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dpmurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    21
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

recommended by my frd n now i m recommending to all who wish to try south indian food.......visit once n ..u will taste the difference .......taste is good n service is grt........completely satisfied.......

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 76erss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Best place in Munnar if you are looking for good vegetarian food. We are vegetarian and visited this place on our way to Munnar resort. The place is Clean though does not have grand looks. Staff is very responsive and service was quick...Will strongly recommend this place.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank vg_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Good veg restarunt in munnar. They have two branch..Both veg foods are ok, compare to other restaurants it is Ok for veg . We went Annex hotel for breakfast and lunch are ok. Don't expect very high standard.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpmari10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose Bay, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We ordered a takeout from this hotel this evening.It took more than 45 min for them to give us the ordered food to us.We waited patiently till we saw the other customers who were ordered after we order were served and lost our patience.The Cashier guy treated us like a refugee,who showed absolutely no respect for his customers.I could feel a clear cut linguistic differentiation in this hotel where Malayalis are treated not very well as compared to the Tamils.The food which we were ordered was Chapatti,which was not very good too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocknjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

No frills...no ambience....just enjoy the food. Meals is what I had...it was packed during the lunch hour...ordered a meal...food served on a banana leaf and it was too good. 3 vegetables, chappati, rasam, sambar, papadum, pickle and then Rice. All unlimited. Eat to your fullest. Authentic Kerala Cuisine to be savoured if u are in Munnar.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kalrav_Kapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
155 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Go here only if u have no hang ups about eating in a simple, really simple joint.
The food is indeed finger licking, very asy, authentic South Indian food. The waiters, the sitting, the cutlery everything is very simple.
Lunch time - u get food served in their traditional style in the banana leaf. No bowls or spoons unless u demand for it!
Even the dosa and idli are awesome. A must visit.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank aum1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#68 of 97 in Munnar
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Silver Tips
The Silver Tips
#19 of 97 in Munnar
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#59 of 97 in Munnar
286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saravana Bhavan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saravana Bhavan Hotel

Property: Saravana Bhavan Hotel
Address: Idukki Dist Saravana Bhavan Hotel Mg Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Also Known As:
Saravana Bhavan Hotel Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing