We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Munnar stay”
Review of Sun Mount View

Sun Mount View
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sun Mount View
Ranked #58 of 101 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 26 February 2012

It was a pleasant stay there... The mountain view form the balcony was fabulous.. Had a great time there.... Its a good place for family stay... Services provided and the cleanliness of the rooms were appreciable....

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ammu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Sun Mount View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2009

We had a great honeymoon in munnar especially at Sun mount view resort. The scenic beauty of the nature can be enjoyed at this hotel. Though this resort is little far away from munnar, the people who likes to stay in a calm and in between nature can opt for this hotel. I would suggest anyone to have their food outside the hotel.
I was little bit afraid to stay in this hotel becoz of the worst review seen in this site but i felt good when i reached the resort...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank miferdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

1) Location of Hotel is very far from Munnar. Hence it is not an ideal place to stay.
2) Restaurant in the hotel does not have a Menu Card. So there is no way to find out what food is on the offerring in the hotel. Also food was not of good quality.
3) Hotel staff has no uniform or dress code. And there were only 2 service boys around who were missing all the time.
4) There are absolutely no amenities that one associates with a "2-STAR" hotel
5) Rooms given to us were untidy, had insects and spiderwebs all around.
6) Window panes were broken, due to which, it was very cold at night inside the room
7) Fan regulators were not working in some room, so either fan has to be run at full speed or has to be switched off, both options were highly inconvenient to us
8) Water was not coming in the flush of the toilet.
9) There were two taps for bathing water, either both used to give hot water, or both used to give cold water. There is no way to mix hot and cold water. Bathing was very uncomfortable on both days that we stayed in this hotel
10) There were lots of mosquitoes in the rooms.
11) A small TV was provided in the room and the TV reception was very very poor. And they were placed just next to bed. So TV was jsut for the sake of it and was not useful at all.
12) We left the keys at the reception expecting them to clean them. However, we were shocked to discover that rooms were not cleaned when we came back from sight seeing.
13) The quality of crowd was highly middle and lower middle class. Lots of noise .
14) There was no one to attend to our issues when we used to call up at reception.
15) When we complained about these to Mr Francis, the manager out there, we got a cold response and our issues were not promptly addressed

All and all, there are many better places to stay in Munnar. We got tricked due to our agent Journey Options who allotted us this place. Neither the hotel nor the travel agent are recommendable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tdandh_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

good admirinr place and the standard of service and hospitality is oustanding... the great place. eventhough its a small resort the service is outstanding and soon will be back

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank charlesangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.8 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#77 of 101 in Munnar
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Igloo Nature Resort
Igloo Nature Resort
#79 of 101 in Munnar
255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 14 in Chithirapuram
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aminas cottage
Aminas cottage
#55 of 101 in Munnar
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Mount View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Mount View

Address: 2nd Mile, Munnar 685565, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 101 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: £19 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Mount View 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Sun Mount View Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing