We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place For a HoneyMoon Couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Igloo Nature Resort
Ranked #80 of 100 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 24 May 2013

It was really a pleasant stay at Igloo and as it was package trip, the facility and the treat was really great. Candle light dinner arrangement was awesome @room. Tasty Food and entire crew were very helpful. Only -ve point is only the location Igloo would have been on little high altitude. overall it was memorable stay @Igloo

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravikumar_GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Igloo Nature Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

Igloo Nature resort is just about decent place to stay at a reasonable price. It is close to nature and has some very good natural scenery. Kind of secluded from the main Munnar town but once you get used to the place you kind of like it. Food was average. Service was okay. Other facilities like Spa were average. Looks like is popular with tour operators - means you can drive a good bargain with them directly!

Room Tip: Either go for a hut or level 2 room depending on your requirement
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romeet_Kaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Very good place with nice views.People are very nice warm and welcoming. Had a good time.The duck couple was the main attraction.
Good place but do not visit in summers.Because there is no ac in the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshi_Ramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had visited this place on March 30th 2013. We booked this resort seeing the pictures on the site.We were completely disappointed. We had booked the cottage.The rooms were so uncomfortable and suffocating. No proper service. Food was just Ok.Spa was terrible. There is no proper spa and was very dirty with less facility. No TV and when called the reception, no one picks up the call and when picked they dont work o nthe request and ignore.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShilpaMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Very good place with nice views.People are very nice warm and welcoming. Had a good time.The duck couple was the main attraction.Good place but do not visit in summers.Because there is no ac in the rooms.

Room Tip: Nice hotel can opt for this.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debasish2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed for two days. The hotel is surrounded with beutiful location. Each of the room in the hotel has good view. The service is good. Staffs of this hotel are good. The place is very calm.
I would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Srikant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We had been there for three days. Each day was starting with natures beauty and blessings of sunrise. Very beautiful orientation of rooms and ventilation. We wont forget the breakfast, as it was too good. Best room service, they took very less response time. We are appriciating their team efforts for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Each room is spacious. Prefer higher floor if want more longer visibility
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NileshKatkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#78 of 100 in Munnar
125 reviews
13.6 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#58 of 100 in Munnar
292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#46 of 100 in Munnar
343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Igloo Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Igloo Nature Resort

Address: Chithirapuram PO, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 100 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: £24 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Igloo Nature Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature at its best.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Igloo Nature Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Igloo Nature Hotel Munnar
Igloo Hotel Munnar
Igloo Nature Resort Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing