We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Igloo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Igloo Nature Resort
Ranked #78 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay at Igloo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel is good but being north Indian suffered for food. The chapattis are not good and even don't like veg curry. But there was no choice as no eatery or restaurants nearby. If you can eat rice then there will not be any problem.

Room Tip: All standard rooms are garden facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Akbar Travels

Helpful?
Thank Smart312013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    96
    36
    18
    27
See reviews for
91
122
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Varanasi, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Igloo Resort Munnar has two roads to enter the resort. Back road entry has opening directly from the rooms and it gives a bit odd experience. Rooms were spacious with nice balcony having a mountain view. Cottage rooms are good for a family stay with 2 rooms one for kids. Our first experience when we entered the hotel was not good but as we moved in the resort and had a view of the resort then it looked nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashupoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We - a family of four - stayed in the hotel on 26th and 27th Aug. 2013. The 'executive rooms' were large and decent and well maintained. Front office staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the view from the balcony and the sun rise on the first morning - when it was clear. The next morning, the hills disppeared - it was full of mist - and it was also a good sight! A hotel in the Munnnar town may not offer this view. Since we went with a local driver locating the place was not a problem, Others can always use Google map / GPS! The break fast (buffet) and dinner (ala carte') were excellent and the service very much appreciable. Even we used the laundry service of one day delivery - reasonably priced. With a little effort, the hotel can definitely achieve 5 stars!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor hill view room! Wake up early to see the view outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed in Igloo from 12th Aug till 14th Aug'13 and have experienced a good service from the Hotel Staff.

Situated rightin between the various Tea Garden in Munnar it is a place where you can relax after a tiring Sight Seeing. Good food, nice people to talk to what else a traveller can look for when he is travelling in an unknown city.

Thanks to all the staff member for treating us well.

Puneet

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had been to Munnar in off season. The hotel is difficult to locate. Its around 12 kms from the Munnar bus stop. Since the rooms were available, the staff at the hotel upgraded our room to delux from executive without any extra charges. The room was very spacious with balcony which had an amazing view.
The washroom was very neat. The choice of cuisines was good and very much in the budget. I would strongly recommend this hotel to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile


A very nice place to stay in Munnar. ( We've stayed there twice.) The location of the hotel amidst the mountains is just perfect and the views around make up for the distance from the town! The hotel is nicely laid out as steps down a hill and every room has fantastic views. The area around the rooms is nicely maintained and the lawns are well-manicured. The rooms are comfortable but not too large. There is a big balcony-cum-sitout in the rooms that offers breathtaking views of the mist over the mountains. 

The food is very delicious with a fairly good spread at breakfast. The service is good and the staff is very courteous. And it is pretty reasonably priced compared to some of the other places there. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thediscerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very good location amongst the nature. Bit away from the town though. View from the room balcony was awesome. You can just sit there and spend your day. There are lots of greeneries around. But they need to improve the room service.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsshuvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#68 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
13.6 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#57 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#19 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#60 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Igloo Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Igloo Nature Resort

Property: Igloo Nature Resort
Address: Chithirapuram PO, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Igloo Nature Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature at its best.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Igloo Nature Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Igloo Nature Hotel Munnar
Igloo Hotel Munnar
Igloo Nature Resort Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing