We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven alike”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Igloo Nature Resort
Ranked #80 of 105 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The location of resort is so cute.We were in cottage 201 which is the best cottage in 4 cottages.The scenic beauty is the best in monsoons.You can enjoy the scenery from the lobby.Staff was very co-operative.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Satbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Food was pathetic.
Room was pathetic.
But they hav a big balcony and view from
balcony is amazing.
Room service staff seems confused.
Breakfast was horrible.
We asked them for a spicy vegitable ..they served a sweet vegetable with fruits in it
Yes.its far from munnar.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rutvij P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

When we booked this hotel, we had no idea that it would be so far from the town itself. As we checked in, this aspect disturbed us more. Again, being about 15 km away from the bus station at Munnar, one has to stay confined in the hotel in the evenings with nothing to do and has no other option but to order food/snacks from the hotel only. The only redeeming point of the hotel is the view from balcony ( there is, however, little privacy, as one can see all the balconies on both the sides ). Room was average with shortage of hot water in the shower. Apparently, on the basis of time-lag in room service, there was shortage of staff. They, however, tried their best with a smile. Way to dining is something never encountered before. One has to climb down old styled iron staircase and then perform a sort of hurdle race to reach the dining on the ground floor - which might be a hazardous proposition in a rainy night. Not a place to recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SomG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

we are surprised to know that this hotel gets four star ranking. we experienced a horrible stay for two nights. We booked a cottage. Resort is located far from city. only good thing about this resort is View. But i guess that will be the case with all the resort and hotel located in the vally.
When we went to the room, firstly we noticed that it was stinking like anything, just like we are walking on a not cleaned bathroom for many days. When we entered the room we got even surprised that walls of the room are not clean, there were patches of water, drawers, cupboard doors are not at all even average. Staff is ok...but you have to call them repeatedly for any room service.no response from reception counter most of the times.

I would say that this particular hotel is just not MORE THAN A GUEST HOUSE OR DHARMSHALA.

I will advise everybody NOT TO book this hotel..specially if you are travelling with family.

Stayed Aug 2013, travelled with family

Room Tip: If travelling with kids then can go for Cottage room..but make sure its clean and furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank response_nit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Really a great place to visit. An untouched natural beauty, out of commercialization,beautiful rooms surrounded with lush green beautiful mountains...
We stayed in the cottage which was very clean and tidy.... You can expect warm and friendly service from the staff .. It is more of a homely experience than that of a swanky hotel.. Food was really delicious...

I really want to suggest other travelers to give it a try. This stay will surely add some golden memories in your life too.
I really want to thank all the igloo team for making my stay a wonderfulexperience.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinod008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is one example of a property that could have been amazing, but is just wasted. No one really seems to care. Everyone seemed to *just* do their job and not really bother about anything else.
Highly over priced and dirty. The bathroom fixtures were broken - jet had no stand, taps shook so badly, you'd worry they'll just come out, towel hanger came in your hand everytime along with the towel. We walked in and got an ok deal INR 2500 for a non a/c room, but considering the (cold) feel of the place, that also seemed too much. The website is a facade
I'm sure there must be other better places to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShagunaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We reached late at night and required a good bath & sleep but we reached the hotel & it had no water, somehow a bucket was water was delivered to our room & we were told it would get fixed by morning bug nothing was done. There was just 1 aged man carrying baggage to the rooms & he carried the bucket too (which us very sad). We insisted for a change of hotel & they said they will provide bucket service to our rooms (it was like a joke). The towels smelt of vomit. The toilets were stinking. Only good part was the view from the hotel I will not recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank JenMats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
OYO 4651 Woodpecker Holidays
0.0 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#76 of 105 in Munnar
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Spice Garden Resort
Spice Garden Resort
#58 of 105 in Munnar
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms
0.0 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 15 in Chithirapuram
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Igloo Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Igloo Nature Resort

Address: Chithirapuram PO, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 105 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: £28 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Igloo Nature Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature at its best.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Igloo Nature Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Igloo Nature Hotel Munnar
Igloo Hotel Munnar
Igloo Nature Resort Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing