We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place excellent service !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Igloo Nature Resort
Ranked #81 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 12 May 2010

The service was too good.. ! Ambience was good and excellent cleanliness ! The vacation was made special thru the impressive service !

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saichithra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2010

The location of Igloo is very convenient even though it is just 8 km from Munnar town. Its a nature resort situated on a mountain slope, overlooking lush green valley. In the morning we can wake up with the music of different birds. The hotel is completely lavish and they have a spa Children’s park. The rooms and bathrooms are giant and spacious. The staff is very co-ordinating. The resort includes the service of Camp fire, indoor games, nature walk, etc. over all service and ambience are excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sony000007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementIgloo, General Manager at Igloo Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2010

Thank you very much for your Reviews & comments.Looking forward for your next visit along with your friends and relatives. We will be at your service at any given time. Please feel free to get in touch with us for any assistance you require in future. Vimaligloo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

its at a very good location,but d cottages r very congested,no a.c.,and small.but the balconies are spacious and good for evening get togethers.the food service is very slow.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drrohananand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementIgloo, General Manager at Igloo Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

Dear sir
Thank you very much for spend your valuable time to write a review. I really sorry for the slow service from our staff.I already discussed this matter with my F&B executive and I am sure that I can give better service on your next visit to Igloo.
Looking forward for your next visit along with your friends and relatives. We will be at your service at any given time. Please feel free to get in touch with us for any assistance you require in future.
Vimaligloo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

I stayed at the hotel in the first week of April '10. I was accompanied with my wife and a two yr child. All of us had a great time.
The hotel is around 8 kms from main Munnar. It is surrounded by hills and the view is very beautiful. There is also a small kids' area.
One area of concern is the service. They take lot of time for room service as well as in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementIgloo, General Manager at Igloo Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.Looking forward for your next visit along with your friends and relatives. We will be at your service at any given time. Please feel free to get in touch with us for any assistance you require in future.
Vimaligloo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We stayed in this hotel during our honeymoon. Good place with no frills. Rooms were clean, decent and spacious. Food was ok. Buffet breakfast though didnt have many options but was nice. Restaurant was not very good so we preferred room service and liked the food. Rooms were not very costly and hotel gives good value for money. Overall I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0ver0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Hotel is 10 KM far from main town. Its a great hotel in terms of service, food and location as well. Food quality is good. We loved this hotel during out stay and would recommend others as well.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtulKhare007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Very reasonable when compared to other hotels. but far from the town

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradeepsundeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.3 mi away
OYO 4651 Woodpecker Holidays
3.8 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#80 of 103 in Munnar
126 reviews
28.9 mi away
Spice Garden Resort
Spice Garden Resort
#51 of 103 in Munnar
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
543 reviews
0 mi away
Brooklyn Palace Resort and Spa
2.3 mi away
Season7, The Nature Resort
Season7, The Nature Resort
#6 of 15 in Chithirapuram
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Igloo Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Igloo Nature Resort

Address: Chithirapuram PO, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: £28 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Igloo Nature Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature at its best.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Igloo Nature Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Igloo Nature Hotel Munnar
Igloo Hotel Munnar
Igloo Nature Resort Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing