We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Good place with decent food... Its on the way to topstation and is less croweded area...we stayed there for 2days.. Food served was decent.. If you are planning for a vaction in munnar you can opt this place...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasanth_Gulfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    160
    58
    21
    23
See reviews for
214
152
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

It's awesome, if ever I visit Munnar again I will definitely stay at this place. Nice food, Nice staff and above all very nice location. The cottages are brilliant. I stayed for two days with my wife and kids and they too enjoyed very much. Good hotel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HIRALKUMAR P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margao, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights and below is my comments on the Hotel.
Positives-
1. Situated at convenient location near Munnar with nice hill view.
2. Hot water availability.
3. Well furnished rooms.
4. Room service is excellent.
5. Reception and Lobby is attractive. (More attractive during night due to internal LED lightings)
6. Sufficient Parking space
7. Furnished restaurant with nice atmosphere
8. Buffet breakfast
9. Credit / Debit card facility
10. Co-operative staffs
Negatives-
1. Due to ongoing construction work there are slight disturbance
2. WiFi is only available at Reception area and not in First floor rooms
3. Quality of the food is not up to the mark and fish variety not available.(Prawns were not available during our stay)
4. No regional language channels are available except Malayalam and Tamil
5. No LCD TV

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank neelesh_ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a good time during the 3 day stay at Munnar and enjoyed the food at this place view also is quite good overlooking the hills. The cottage was lacking proper furniture and English tv channels or any luxury.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We reach to Elysium garden with good hopes and found the same. Nice lobby and 3 star interior of rooms and helping staff (Mr.Rajesh on Reception). Later on long discussion with Mr. Johnson about renovation work and future four star hotel in Munnar of Elysium garden feel very satisfactory that a good management handle the hotel and also aware about customer requirements.

Good thing that Good Food ( all times) provided by restaurant and waiter also very kind in serving the food.

Good and nice memories of Elysium garen

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SRS Sundeep g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Had been here and we were pretty ok with the room ambiance and some reasonably good views of the Munnar hills from the balcony. But there was a very noisy road that we had to put up to even with the windows closed. The room service was not up to the mark and the orders would take long to come. Also the breakfast in the morning (buffet) did not have a good variety and omelet orders took some time.
The staff was nice and helpful. Another flip side is that there is nothing in it for children here. Lucky we spent most of the time outdoors. For a drive to Topstation you don't need to go to the city and from this hotel it is convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashdsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

First, the positives:
The hotel was beautifully clean, the food (breakfast and dinner) was delicious, and the wait staff in the restaurant were polite and professional.
The negatives:
The hotel is basically a building site. All through the day there was hammering, drilling, men shouting. At least they stopped at night.
The "24-hour" hot water only works for 8 hours a day. Sometimes it doesn't work at all and a workman will come and fix it. Also, the power goes out sometimes.
Wifi isn't available in the rooms, and the only computer available is the one being used by the reception staff.
Reception staff are really, really (really) unhelpful. They seemed to be the only people in town who didn't want to book us a tour to see the sights. They weren't capable of fulfilling basic tasks. We requested a rickshaw, only to have to wait half an hour because they forgot to order it. I asked the concierge for extra blankets, but was told to remind him later (apparently he was busy). The reception staff rang us every morning at 5am. "Hello? Hello?" We hadn't asked for a wake-up call (perhaps if we had, they would have stopped calling). I really cannot emphasise enough how unhelpful they were.
Why is this place still open while there is construction work going on? Why on earth don't they hire somebody who is capable of communicating with tourists?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayn_S0f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.8 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
4.3 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 14 in Chithirapuram
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
13.1 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
528 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tea Valley Resort
Tea Valley Resort
#5 of 8 in Pothamedu
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Property: Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
#10 Family Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing