We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Munnar Tea Country Resort(Chithirapuram)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
236
177
64
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
177
64
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstation roadexecutive roommunnar townroom serviceplace to stayour honeymoonnice viewbuffet breakfastfood was averagethe cottagesmain marketpleasant stayexcellent hotelexcellent staynorth indianfamily triphotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the memorable holiday stays at Elysium garden due to its friendly and courteous staff. Rooms in the hotel are very clean and one of the section is new. The hotel is located at a convenient yet quiet location. A highly recommended hotel to stay at Munnar!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geetabansal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysium230510, Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Geeta,

Many thanks for taking your time and writing review about us.We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.Please do drop in when you are planning to visit Munnar,we will make your stay memorable again.Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Hospitality maintained is commendable.elysium garden is a blend of beauty and professionalism.and typical uniqueness of exotic destination.The maintanence of the room done in frequent intervals within our stay is excellent.the delicious blend of masala in dishes as per our taste is a unique feature of this place.quiet safe pleasant stay ..we enjoyed to the core
..cleanliness of area is of highest priority of the staff

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rosmi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysium230510, Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.Thrilled to know that you have enjoyed restaurant and food services as well.Looking forward to hosting you again at Elysium!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We were 3 families and reached this property on 21/05/2018. The rooms were ready on our arrival and we had a quick check-in.
The rooms provided to us were not having a proper view so on pur request we were shifted to much larger rooms with balcony.
The staff are cooperative, courteous and quick in response. The breakfast and dinner buffet were good.
The best part of the hotel was its location. It was very close to the main city but far from the crowd. Set amongst a beautiful garden overlooking tea gardens around it offered a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ray Rajat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysium230510, Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello Rajat,

Thank you for choosing our hotel,and for taking the time to write review!We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your accommodations and food services.Our hotel aims to provide unique experiences,and we are thrilled that we were able to meet our expectations.Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

I am very late on this review, however, it was excellent. My family and I decided to make a trip from Kochi to Munnar during the last few days of our stay in India and it was a great decision. The entire staff at Elysium was very accommodating. We had 3 rooms booked and got upgraded to the villas. Thank you to the manager Johncy for that! Rooms were very clean, spacious and the amenities were great. Food was some of the best I had during my entire trip. I will definitely make another visit back to Munnar and look to stay at Elysium!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jaime J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysium230510, Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello Jaime,

That's a wonderful feedback and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay.Thank you so much and please do visit again,we are happy to host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Elysium Garden for 3 days. It was very nice. Room was spacious and clean. Beautiful view from the balcony. Everyday I enjoyed my morning tea to see the misty mountains. Food was tasty specially the morning breakfast buffet. Staff was also good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Madhulika c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysium230510, Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hello Madhulika,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.We are so happy that you had such a great experience with us.We hope to see you soon.Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews