We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to relax & stay away from hassles”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dew Drops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dew Drops
Ranked #10 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Munnar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to relax & stay away from hassles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Location is easily accessible with hardly 2 min drive from highway.
Bunglows were superb with nice views around & very clean.
Food was also very good & staff was very polite and helpful.
Overall wonderful experience & worth for money.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    24
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
15
57
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Thank you Glansie for your excellent service,and many thanks too the chef in the kitchen. Wonderful time with all birds and your knowledgs of the most things about the nature in your naborhood. Leif&Bitte. Sweden.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our party of three stayed at Dew Drops and would recommend it to anyone travelling to the area.

The location is out of Munnar but we found this was a blessing as the town itself has little to offer.
The quiet setting can only be described as serene and the rooms are some of the nicest we have stayed in throughout India.

staff were attentive and friendly and, contrary to other reviews here, the food was lovely.

the best thing bout Dew Drops however is Glancy, the manager. He was the warmest, kindest and most attentive host imaginable. He went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfotable and helped us with onward travel plans. Glancy is also the tour guide on the excellent tea plantation treks Dew Drops offers, which were informative and a must do activity.

Overall this represents excellent value for money and we found the location to be one of the main attractions. A lovely break from hectic Indian travelling!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eroscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place makes for a wonderful and peaceful stay amongst trees and wildlife, it's been one of our favourite spots that we have been lucky enough to happen upon on our trips to India.

The rooms are light, spacious and very clean, with verandas looking out onto the garden. We Got hot water whenever we needed it and cups of tea delivered to our rooms whenever we got in from a walk/ trip.

The restaurant is very homely with great views all around of the forest, you really feel amongst the trees!!! It's also a nice opportunity to watch and listen to the birds over breakfast or lunch. We enjoyed playing the Karom game in the restaurant too.

Glancy who was running the place is extremely friendly, interesting and attentive. He brought us tea everytime we came back from a trip and took us on a wonderful trek through the tea plantations, up the mountain and to a waterfall for swimming, he booked us transport whenever we needed it. He is loaded with lots of interesting information about the area, it's history and geography and is very good company!

The food is the best we have had in Kerala with different dishes every day for lunch, dinner and breakfast.

I think this place is perfect if you want to be out in the nature and somewhere peaceful away from all the hustle & bustle of Munnar. It's a great base for going on adventures but also to unwind. We will definitely come back!!!

Thank you Glancy!!! Carla & Josh.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of building we found were lighter than those at the front, and the very end room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kowalapossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Cozy and serene place it is but far removed from Munnar. Would not call it a resort, it is more like a guest house with basic basic amenities. Does not overlook at any plantations at such (neither spice nor tea). We booked a room with balcony plus dinner INR3,000. Dinner was spartan and bland. Not a good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at Dew Drops for the second part of a Munnar trip and were really happy with most everything. The location is a bit out of the way, but it seemed a good trade off to be on such a beautiful and remote property. The walk along the plantation road at sunset was amazing. The rooms are some of the nicest we found in Kerala, very clean and simple. The staff was helpful if a little hard to find at times. The one thing that lacked a little bit was the food. Having just stayed at Greenview Holiday Inn where the home cooked meals were plentiful and delicious, Dew Drops left something to be desired. The food was decent, but not great, and the portions were a bit skimpy. And given that you're off the beaten path you're fairly reliant on the meals provided. If the food had been better and the staff a bit friendlier and easy to find this would be 5 stars for sure. That said, I think it's a great place to stay for a night or two. We took a walk into the village one sunrise and it was quite magical.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I think we chose the best place we could have stayed in Munnar. The rooms are big and very clean. The staff is very kind and helpfull and the surroundings are very beautifuls!! It's a very peacefull and calm place. The food they prepare is vegetarian and/but delicious.
The last day we spent there we trekking along tea plantations, waterfalls and kind of jungle mountains, while the guide was explaining about seeds, plants and stories about the zone.

I strongly recommend to stay in Dew Drops!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarthZip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
5.8 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
20.9 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
5.1 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#19 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
7.2 mi away
Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort
6.0 mi away
Glenmore Resorts
Glenmore Resorts
#27 of 180 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dew Drops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dew Drops

Property: Dew Drops
Address: Kurissupara | Kallar Mankulam Road, Munnar 685611, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the beauty of 370 acres of private plantation paradise and experience our handcrafted activities in Munnar Dew Drops Farm Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dew Drops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dew Drops Hotel Munnar
Dew Drops Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing