We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality at Panchavati!”
Review of Hotel Panchvati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Panchvati
Ranked #43 of 54 Hotels in Nashik
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality at Panchavati!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Right in the heart of the city and reachable to all the religious places, yet secluded in a "blink and you will miss" nook of the city, Hote Panchavati is a comfortable, elegant and very hospitable place. From Nasik Road station, it was Rs.140/- rupees away by rickshaw.

The best part of this place is the restaurant. The thali served here is to die for, and you are left cursing your fate on why God didn't bless you with a larger stomach. If you are here in the summer, you will notice that they have perfected the art of making "aam-rass", a Maharashtrian delicacy you will not be able to eat enough of.

The staff and owners are courteous and go out of the way to help. We checked in here in blistering May and found that the AC wasn't working. The owner not only changed our room promptly but also upgraded us to a better room "to compensate us for the inconvenience of moving rooms"!

Keep up the good work!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! The rooms have a small balcony which is a bit cool! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinayakdshenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    37
    34
    7
    13
See reviews for
39
21
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our stay at this hotel was a huge disappointment, the rooms are shabby and too small.
Room service is slow and food is over priced.
TV was too old and the set top box was not relaying channels properly, lot of disturbance.
We had a early morning pooja to attend in a nearby temple, but our experience was terrible.
The hotel claims to have 24 hour room service but neither the hotel room service dept nor the reception answered our calls at 5 am in the morning.
Geyser wasn't working and they had not provided soaps.
Hotel is a complete disaster and nothing like what is listed on their website, please AVOID!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShreyaHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashik hotels

Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I visited Nashik on a gloomy note to perform the last rites of my Aunt (tenth and eleventh day puja) and was advised to book for this particular hotel by my Uncle. He had stayed here on numerous occasions albeit many years back. Inspite of average reviews I went ahead with the booking and was initially skeptical. I couldn't even find it mapped on Google Maps ( I have added it in Google map maker since and it should be visible soon). But I must say I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel in very good shape, the executive suite was very nice and comfortable. Both rooms were very spacious and the bathroom was huge. Very clean, no cobwebs, fresh linen and LCDs with cable. The huge plus point is that the hotel is only a 5-7 minute drive away from Ganga ghat/ Ram Kund where the rites were to be performed. So it was too convenient for us. And it is in the middle of the city if you want to explore Nashik on foot. I would totally recommend Hotel Panchavati. There is a 24 hour restaurant cum coffee shop for the foodies. Not to mention that Panchavati thali is very famous (ask any Mumbaikar).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pritam_Assrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have been a regular at this Hotel for last 18 years. This hotel is at the best possible location of the city - bang on MG Road (the city center of old Nashik). In the last visit, I felt that Hotel needs renovation as the structure is becoming old but the charm still remains.

The hotel has a decent 24 hour coffee shop and a Guajarati Thali restaurant which are both good options for a quick meal. The staff is courteous though not professionaly trained.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heymohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

For nearly 1600 Rs per night, less amenities than a place for 600-800 Rs per night. No WiFi, poor hot water supply; measly "complimentary" breakfast included. Friendly staff and comfortable room otherwise, but just way overpriced for what is offered.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MargaretSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed in the deluxe non ac room, 4th floor, room 414, at the Panchvati Yatri. Good for families, couples, solo, women travelers.
Whichever way you book this room, get the room rate in writing coz there are issues with the management changing rates upon checkout. We got the room at Rs 1700 per night but upon checkout had to pay Rs 2000 extra coz they changed the room rate. Same happened with another couple at the reception. Be aware! Get the rate signed and stamped by the hotel management if possible.
Location is good- near the godavri ghat and doodh pool.
The room was spacious and clean, hot water comes and goes in the bathroom, all meals are Maharashtrian vegetarian, average tasting, breakfast is toast, poha, upma, eggs, lunch/ dinner- good Thali and an a la carte menu (non-veg restaurants are outside the hotel), good parking, safe, rickshas easily available.
There are bed bugs and the management is aware of this fact. Ask for clean sheets and blankets. They provide towels and soap so bring your own toiletries. Service is average, don't expect anything from the staff. No wifi but there is a business centre, and internet cafes outside the hotel.
Its located in a crowded lane and there are many 1 ways so is a little tough driving a Fortuner or big vehicle around constantly. Outside the hotel on the right side are mobile/cell phone shops, internet cafes, Thali place, chaat, sweets, bakery. From the left of the hotel, the Ashok stambha is easily accessible. The Sula vineyard is approx 25 kms away.
Overall -you will not face any major problems staying here, you get what you paid for, for short stays its recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor in line with room 414.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barefootprincess83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

There is a sense of indifference and disconnect on the part of the Hotel stall in dealing with customers. They can surely improve the situation, by being bit more accomodative. The Hotel did not provide us with the break fast on the first day 25th, saying that we had arrived early. The funny aspect being, we had vacated the hotel very early in the morning by 4 am; did not quite register on the Hotel staff to provide us with Break Fast, though we had forfeited break fast on the second day. (27-03-2014) The attitude and reaction of the hotel staff, who matter in this regard was simply nauseating and repugnant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudhirappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panchavati, Manager at Hotel Panchvati, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
thank u for your sugetion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#17 of 54 in Nashik
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#12 of 54 in Nashik
133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rahi
Hotel Rahi
#53 of 54 in Nashik
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samrat Nasik
Hotel Samrat Nasik
#50 of 54 in Nashik
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Pride Hotel
City Pride Hotel
#25 of 54 in Nashik
45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#9 of 54 in Nashik
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panchvati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panchvati

Property: Hotel Panchvati
Address: 430 Chandak Vadi | Near M.G. Road, Nashik 422001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 54 Hotels in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panchvati 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right in the heart of the city, Hotel Panchvati is about a 15-minute drive from Nasik Road Railway Station. For accommodation, the property offers 41 well-designed rooms, which are provided with amenities like cable TV, direct dial telephone and refrigerator. En suite bathrooms have running hot/cold water facility and other useful toiletries. The in-house restaurants serve a wide variety of delectable local and international fare to guests. Panchvati Dhaba offers local Gujarati and Rajasthani dishes while Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes are served at Khyber Restaurant. On-site bar Mastani is the ideal place to sit and relax with drinks after a tiring day. A range of facilities is offered by this hotel to make stay hassle-free. Guests can start their day with a healthy work-out session at the in-house fitness centre. For official meetings and conferences, adequate business facilities are available here. Less than a 10-minute drive from the property lies Nashik City Center Mall, which is an ideal place to indulge in entertainment and shopping activities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing