We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“formal trip hotel”
Review of Surya Renaissance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surya Renaissance
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Nashik
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel is ok, good for money and comfortable.
If you are on work or business trip this is good option.Not great choice for luxury or couple stay.
Food is great, in house smokin joe's pizza with good offers.
room facing roads are good.

Room Tip: rooms facing road side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drshraddha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013

The room provided to me was quite ordinary and not up-to-the mark at all. The facilities in the washroom were quite basic. It did not seem like a business traveller room at all. The only saving grace was the tasty breakfast menu consisting of idlis and masala uttampams. I would not recommend this hotel for anybody travelling on business. It might make sense for a family on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pallavi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were five of us,family members on our way back from Shirdi decided to halt for the night at Nasik, We randomly decided on this hotel as we were cruising along trying to break journey for the night en route to Mumbai.
The room is simple yet done up well enough to make you feel comfortable and functional. The best thing we liked about this hotel was its quick and efficient service,whether it is housekeeping or reception or room service.
The food too was very good,we ordered room service for dinner,as we were very tired,Next day,morning the breakfast was simply too good,fresh and fluffy idlis(believe me i am a Malayalee,so its not very easy for me to rate idlis so easily,but this one took the cake. I should definitely make a mention of the misal too.,it was excellent)
All in all,if you are looking to rest and have a very comfortable,clean place to stay for a day or night,i would highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Since we were halting just for the night,it didn't matter to us as long as the room and bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandhya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel is very special to me. My engagement function was arranged there on 15 august 2011. A very special moment i enjoyed there. the hall was sufficient. Food quality was good. Service was just OK. They din't have arranged a room for us. only one room was there and was inner side of hall and that was also not clean. After giving them instruction, they clean that room. I had wait 1/2 hr still the room got clean. The sweet dish 'Loukki ka Halwa' we ordered previously then also they made it with very short quantity. 50% people din't get that but
Some disappointment was there. but overall experience was good.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priyanka422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Surya is nice place to stay. Food & staff is very good. But the breakfast buffet is very bad.
The room was spacious, very clean and presently decorated .But with very poor quality of TV reception. Service too was average.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoneyBeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed for one night from 27th to 28th Sept 2011. The hotel is nice property. Judging by the lobby, which was simple but nicely done up, got a decent impression of the Hotel. The room was spacious, very clean and presently decorated. The room was equipped with split A/C, Tea-Coffee maker and LCD TV. The toilet with modern fittings was clean and of reasonably good size. Over all a nice accommodation, however on the minus side, so far as the accommodation was concerned, it was the very poor quality of TV reception, couldn't get any channels clear. Besides the TV the minus point was that the room was facing the highway so couldn't get proper sleep due to traffic noise. This is the biggest problem. The quality and the taste of the food & beverages was just average. Service too was average. The room service boys seemed to be novice as they could not understand many simple things, which was irritating at times. They need lot of training. Considering all aspects of the hotel it is just above average

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back of the hotel for avoiding the traffic noise so as to get a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haresh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel, during our trip to Trimbakeshwar Temple and stayed their for one night.

It was complete 'value for money' proposition staying at Surya hotel. The rooms were absolutely clean with all the facilities like TV, AC etc. We have our kid (4 years old) with us and for that we need some extra support, for which hotel staff supported us well on time.

I do recommend this hotel for those who are looking at 'value for money' and comfortable stay at this.

Food was awesome over there !

Thanks,

Room Tip: On the highway and sometimes vehicle might create noise in your night sleep.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiteshS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashik hotels
1.5 mi away
Lily Sarovar Portico
Lily Sarovar Portico
#15 of 59 in Nashik
207 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Emerald Park
The Emerald Park
#25 of 59 in Nashik
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#13 of 59 in Nashik
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seven Heaven
Hotel Seven Heaven
#33 of 59 in Nashik
50 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#52 of 59 in Nashik
166 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Samrat Nasik
Hotel Samrat Nasik
#54 of 59 in Nashik
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Renaissance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Renaissance

Address: Mumbai Agra Road, Opp Bhujbal Farm | Opposite Bhujbal Farm, Nashik 422009, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Nashik
Price Range: £28 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Surya Renaissance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing