We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“France in India!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of York Winery & Tasting Room

York Winery & Tasting Room
Ranked #8 of 74 things to do in Nashik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Mumbai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“France in India!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Imagine riding through grape vineyards something that will remind you of a remote village in France or California!!. Forget about that, Nashik is here to give a run for money to these other global sites. Enter, York Winery, started by a Punjabi business family named after the initials of their family members, this winery is home to both green & black grapes. They have huge storage cellars capable of storing upto 60,000 litres of wine & they have a tasting room as well. Overall a 5 star rating.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank shrinivas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    65
    20
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great experience .Quite place and the staff was attentive.

Nice view of the sunset. Much better than the over crowded Sula.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ZAHIR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wine tasting & tour of York Winery, Nasik”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I visited York with two friends and we thoroughly enjoyed the tasting and tour. There is a small charge. My favourite wines were the Sauvignon Blanc and the Merlot. The tour was informative. Then we sat downstairs under cover in the open air with me sipping on a glass of sb overlooking the dam. A lovely way to spend a couple of hours.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I must be drinking what everyone else was drinking!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have to admit that I am by no means a wine expert. However, I enjoy wines and I enjoy drinking wines that taste good to me. I found none of these at York.

First, the facilty here is very well done and makes for an open and friendly environment to take a tour, then taste some wines, and enjoy the view from the open terrace. Secondly, the people who worked here are very friendly, and extremely helpful and knowledgeable about their product. The problem is the quality of the wines.

I enjoy wines that have a pleasing bouquet, a pleasant to the taste, without a harsh initial or lasting aftertaste. My experience with York wines, and many from this region of India, have an extremely "earthy" aroma and taste, with sharp and lasting taste of grass and decaying plant matter. These were not at all pleasing to me. That is why I comment that I must not have been drink the wines that everyone else is commenting here as good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mashatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasik
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“York”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I find the place very good Actually better view and good food. Good Wine, Lot of green lawn, good for couples and friends. One can spend a few hours in the evening have dinner and enjoy the evening.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arvind_Bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed York Winery & Tasting Room also viewed

 
Nashik, Maharashtra
Nashik, Maharashtra
 

Been to York Winery & Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing