We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful temple”
Review of Muktidham Temple

Ranked #10 of 77 things to do in Nashik
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very beautiful temple”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Its so beautiful from inside and well maintained. Every God and Goddess Idols are there. Its as per its name only "Muktidham". They have made every Idols so beautiful and really a very clean place.The hall inside is very big and you can sit and enjoy the peacefulness. As many people are there inside so I can't suggest to meditate there. The trust people are maintaining it very nicely.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AnishaSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    53
    21
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 513 helpful votes
“More like a Hindu Museum than temple”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

though the temple is well within the city limits , the temple looks a lot like a museum instead of proper hindu temple.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Huntersubash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb temple”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This a very nice temple. It has a huge mandap. When we enter we could see a nice murti of deity. This is a big temple. There are various other dieties in the mandir. The one depicting all jyotirlingas is the best.
Must visit.

We also planned to stay here in there Bhaktniwas. But.......its very poorly maintained. No clealiness at all. The authorities should look into this matter.
Hence we dropped our idea to stay here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 42452013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmednagar, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sarvayatra”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Home of all Gods. Nice neat place to be in. Take your time to visit the place. Lots of eateries and stalls to buy nick nacks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AF1960yas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good place to spend time”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The temple is built in a huge campus and the temple itself is big with idols of many dieties inside.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ChetanChandhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muktidham Temple also viewed

Nashik, Nashik District
 
Nashik, Nashik District
Nashik, Nashik District
 

Been to Muktidham Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing