We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snacking away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Nashik
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Snacking away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I went to Gad,..the all day 24 hour dining restaurant of Taj property at Nashik & i must say that the food out there was fine. Surprisingly there were very few people in the garden & hence it felt like out own home backyard with private dining facility & with the parrots chirping away & the Sun setting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrinivas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Sir,

This is apropos your feedback regarding your stay at Gateway Hotel, Nashik.

I am indeed grateful to you for the kind words of appreciation and encouragement.

I thank you for your time to intimate us about your positive experiences.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Nashik, at The Gateway Hotel, when you visit next.


Warm Regards

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    393
    94
    12
    10
See reviews for
426
179
30
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed in the Gateway Hotel Nashik in August this year, during the 15th August weekend. This property is very very nice..with huge gardens, a big swimming pool and excellent facilities. We were two couples with one small kid each and the kids had a blast running around the garden. You can play table tennis, badminton, cricket etc. without paying anything additional. They even had complimentary jacuzzi for each family for 20 minutes and we really enjoyed it.

The room was nice and big, the furniture was worn out a bit. The bed was quite comfotable. The food was average but very expensive (usual Taj style I guess). Each dish would cost you around INR 450, which is not worth because neither the portion size is big nor the quality is that great.The buffet breakfast (around INR 275 per person) was very good with a large variety.

Overall it was a nice stay but quite expensive (we spent 11K per couple for one night)..!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mam,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

Thank you very much for your response on the Trip Advisor and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to your future stays with us.


Warm Regards

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Decided to book The Gateway for a quick weekend trip along with the spouse and young son. It was an extremely rewarding decision, i must say! An excellent property with well maintained spacious rooms and extremely good F&B.

The courtesy and hospitality of the Taj Group was evident right from the day they called me to confirm my booking. Their travel desk in-charge Mr. Sakib explained to me at length various travel modes available to commute to and fro Shirdi and also back to Mumbai. All this on phone, with never a hurry.

Kudos to the Front Office staff too - to start with, an in-room check-in which was swift. No keeping someone waiting at the lobby! The Front Office also went out of their way to procure medicines for my son - very thoughtful.

The F&B staff are a cut above the rest (even other Taj properties that i have been). The Exec Chef (Mr. Nitish) and F&B Manager (Mr. Nabendu) were always there to extend their hospitality and to ensure we were having a comfortable experience at the property. Their interactions with us and even with my young son was admirable. Of course, the serving staff at both their restaurants (GAD and Panchratna) were equally attentive and quick. These are all aspects which makes you highly regard the Group.

It would be amiss not to mention their chauffeurs - Mr. Gaikwad and Mr. Jitu. Both extremely well informed and ever ready to help. It is not often that you see such happy and caring staff at hotel properties.

The Gateway is a splendid property that is well maintained and looked after by a charming staff. Highly recommended if you are in Nasik. The hotel is child-friendly too and the kids have ample lawns to scamper around.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitabhS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Sir,

This is apropos your feedback regarding your stay at Gateway Hotel, Nashik.

I am indeed grateful to you for the kind words of appreciation and encouragement.

I thank you for your time to intimate us about your positive experiences.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Nashik, at The Gateway Hotel, when you visit next.


Warm Regards

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

An excellent favcility to stay in nashik. The place is quiet and serene surrounded by a lot of greenery. It makes you feel calm and relaxed, especially the evenings. The property is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and courteous. Rooms are pretty comfortable and tidy. Highly recommended for stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umesh3470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

Thank you very much for your response on the Trip Advisor and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to your future stays with us.


Warm Regards

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed here for a corporate event and was impressed by the rooms, the service and the food. The staff is very courteous and service oriented. They also went out of their way to ensure that we had all arrangements as per requirement for the event. The rooms were very comfortable and came with all the amenities. All in all it was a memorable stay but was too short. So will go back definitely.
The wine tasting at York and Sula wineries was also provided for which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rovericious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul M, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

Thank you very much for your response on the Trip Advisor and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to your future stays with us.


Warm Regards

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I visited the Gateway Hotel at Ambad Nashik for a day. I was visiting the hotel to check the property for a planned visit of 55 senior executives of a Company at a later date.
The layout and the ambience is impressive - as you drive from the main gate to the main porch, you are greeted by the well maintained greenery of the lawns and the foliage.
The room check in was fast and without the frills. I was escorted to the room and explained very briefly about the room and the facilities available at the property.
A quick power lunch at the Coffee shop was just the right combo - a hot piping tomato soup followed by a lamb preparation, makni dal and tandoori rotis was a revelation.
A quick nap, followed by a cup of tea and a walk through the entire property in the evening with a Sales Executive gave me a great insight about the various facilities. The hotel offers an ideal mix of outdoor and indoor games.
What impressed me most was the omnipresence of the General Manager - Mr Paramveer Singh. Generally you don't get to see the senior lot. But I could see him all over - the lobby, the bar, dining hall and the conference hall overseeing the arrangements of a client. I really appreciate his personal involvement.
The evening dinner and the breakfast was quite immaculate. Overall a great living and dining experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are suitably positioned. Do visit the gym and the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baljit8122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul M, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

Thank you very much for your response on the Trip Advisor and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to your future stays with us.


Warm Regards

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navi mumbai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed with family at the Gateway Hotel Ambad. Excellent and very courteous staff. Good food. Nice spread on the breakfast. If you are visiting during winter or winterish season then you can eat the breakfast in the garden as well, which is very nice and refreshing feeling. Rooms are well done. Taj Hospitality. Overall highly recommended, mainly for the very courteous staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrknavimumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul M, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Sir,

This is apropos your feedback regarding your stay at Gateway Hotel, Nashik.

I am indeed grateful to you for the kind words of appreciation and encouragement.

I thank you for your time to intimate us about your positive experiences.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Nashik, at The Gateway Hotel, when you visit next.


Warm Regards

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 52 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#7 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
7.4 mi away
Savana Lake Resort
Savana Lake Resort
#6 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ginger Nashik
Ginger Nashik
#5 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#43 of 52 in Nashik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hi 5 Hotel
Hi 5 Hotel
#3 of 52 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik

Property: The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Address: Midc Ambad Nashik Road | Mumbai-Agra Road, Nashik 422010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashik
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nashik
#2 Business Hotel in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Residency Nashik
Taj Residency Hotel Nashik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing