We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Nashik
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very pleasant enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Taj Ambad over new years eve in December last year. Excellent service, very good food in the restaurants. The Panchratna restaurant in particular has a very interesting menu.
The new years party was fun. Lot of effort had been made by the management. Great music, the DJ was excellent!
The staff were very helpful all through our stay, from front office, guest relations to room service, waiters and housekeeping .
We were given a pass to visit Sula vineyards for a wine tasting tour.
It was a great trip overall and would surely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing time to review us on Trip Advisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our product, restaurants, food and services.

In Nashik, if I could be of any assistance please do contact me.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back to Nashik and to our hotel.

Thank you,


Yours sincerely,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    431
    103
    13
    13
See reviews for
512
195
35
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

One of the finest Taj experience my father in law is a regular visitor at the Hotel had been there on his anniversary i called them to order a cake as they know they gave him a sweet and the cake was on the house due to the relation awsome visited the place twice :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gidnani00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to write about The Gateway Hotel, Nashik.

We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at the hotel. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team.

In Nashik, if I could be of any assistance please do contact me.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back to Nashik and to our hotel.

Thank you,


Yours sincerely,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We planned a weekend break and were not sure what was in store - we went to the brand - and believe me, we had a delightful experience that has made us long for more! Located in Ambad on the Mumbai-Agra Road, the property is a bit away from the main city. It is a business hotel cum family resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webworks D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Sir,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Nashik.

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our product and services.

It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services, facilities and products that our guests have come to expect from us. Feedback such as this will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The staff were very attentive esp Mr Sumit Sarkar, Suvendu Mondal and Chef Kiran !! we participated in the Chef's hat session, where we could cook 2 dishes under the expert guidance of the Masters.. this was the highlight of the trip :) the housekeeping staff placed surprises with 'leaf' fortunes on our coverlet, towels arranged in an Elephant shape :)) will definitely go back again !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beena_Sarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Mam,

Thank you for taking time to write about The Gateway Hotel, Nashik!!!.

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our services.

It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We planned a weekend break and were not sure what was in store - we went to the brand - and believe me, we had a delightful experience that has made us long for more! Located in Ambad on the Mumbai-Agra Road, the property is a bit away from the main city. It is a business hotel cum family resort. The service at reception, in restaurants and housekeeping and in-room dining (EatIn) is efficient and the staff is very helpful. There are two restaurants, 24/7 Gym (separate for ladies and gents!), spa and nice swimming pool. Recreational facilities like table tennis, tennis, badminton, kids play area and jogging track across sprawling lawns are available. Noteworthy is the bathroom, spacious, functionally good especially the shower cubicles with triple showers! The icing on the cake is the helpful staff with Taj signature hospitality all over. We spent two nights and are sure we will visit the property again soon - just three hours drive from Mumbai

Room Tip: The hotel has standard rooms and superior rooms and perhaps suites. The difference between the stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyotinmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to write about The Gateway Hotel, Nashik!!!.

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our product and service.

It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It is one of the best and modern looking Hotel built by Taj on Mumbai-Agra Road in Nashik, which is spread over 10 acres of land. As I entered the Gates of the the Hotel, i was taken aback by the huge greenery and walking place which the hotel had to provide fr its guests. As i along with my family approached the lobby, we were greeted by the staff warmly and with a smile on their faces.

There are about 30 rooms on Ground Floor and First Floor with each floor having at least one suite. The rooms were quite spacious. What i really liked was their prompt in room dinning and service of the housekeeping .

There are two restaurants in the hotel; one is a coffee shop wherein breakfast is serviced in the morning which is a mix of South Indian to English to Continental to Indian Breakfast and it serves only Continental food for Dinner (Coffee Shop name is Santos) and one Indian Restaurant in the Basement next to the swimming pool (Panchratna).

I really enjoyed my stay at this place and would love to come once again. This hotel also has a business center where one can use the net as well as a board room for large clients to have their meetings.
Because of the huge area, it is expanding itself and making more rooms so that more guests can come and stay at the hotel.

While staying at the hotel one must do a vine tour of the Sula as well as drive down to Trimbakeshwar Temple for worship; and enroute while driving back stop at Shirdi which is about 1.5 to 2 hrs before Nashik.

Room Tip: Take the room over looking the pool and the plateau/aravalli hills at the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing time to review us on Trip Advisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our product, restaurants, food and services.

In Nashik, if I could be of any assistance please do contact me.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back to Nashik and to our hotel.

Thank you,


Yours sincerely,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Good part : I stayed here for a night and had good experience. We had booked the superior room. Ambience is good. They have a nice pool. We enjoyed most of our time at the pool. Rooms are nicely maintained. Staff is courteous and friendly.

Bad part : The hotel has decent size rooms but all with queen size beds. Difficult to accommodate 2 adults and 1 kid of 3 yrs. Most important negative - FOOD. We tried the coffee shop GAD and the restaurant. But the food was average. We had buffet dinner and breakfast in our package however the food was not up to the quality of Taj. I expected the food quality up to the mark of MASALA Kraft (their Mumbai restaurant) but was disappointed.

Overall good experience but expected more from the brand

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajuk1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Nashik.

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.
Your constructive observations about the room size and the food quality at our GAD restaurant have been duly noted and shall be reviewed on priority. I have already briefed the team on this .Thank you for letting us know. Our apologies if you have felt that we fell short of your expectations on this stay.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.


Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 55 in Nashik
771 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#8 of 55 in Nashik
703 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#45 of 55 in Nashik
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ginger Nashik
Ginger Nashik
#6 of 55 in Nashik
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hi 5 Hotel
Hi 5 Hotel
#3 of 55 in Nashik
445 reviews
8.4 mi away
Cabo Kings Resorts & Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik

Property: The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Address: Midc Ambad Nashik Road | Mumbai-Agra Road, Nashik 422010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashik
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nashik
#2 Business Hotel in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Residency Nashik
Taj Residency Hotel Nashik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing