We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel At Lower Price - TATA Well Done”
Review of Ginger Nashik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Nashik
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Nashik
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Hotel At Lower Price - TATA Well Done”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Hello !,

I have been here in this hotel in 39-Mar-2014 to 30-Mar-2014. I am really surprised with facility provided in low price. TATA has really done excellent job to keep in mind the lower prices but high quality facility.

Rooms : Well maintain & very clean. With Tea/coffee Maker, mini bar, fridge. Bed quality was very excellent. TV has individual set-top box which was giving clear & good quality pictures. Bathroom is having ample space.

Location : Its on the way to Trimbak Road - Nashik Higway. This hotel is well located at Trimbak Road, Nashik, Maharahtra. From this hotel there are many near places e.g Trimbakeshwar aprox 30 min by car, swami samrath math approx 20 min, Panhvati Mandir approx 10 min, etc.

Food : We did not test much food, but we got good quality veg food. But variety of food need to be improve.

Staff & Restaurant / Room Service : The staff was very helpful. We got additional mattress with same quality which is on bed, so sleep quality was good.

We were happy to stay in this hotel :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndevlekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Nashik, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    196
    94
    30
    9
See reviews for
171
71
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed for 1 night in February.Great location on trimak road.Only Rs 2500 for 1 room per night which is really cheap with great facilities.Staff was courteous and really helpful.One must say TATA s have done a great job in maintaining this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshu459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Nashik, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Good big space, main Satpur Road, OK rooms, OK bathrooms,
Amusing to find everything Ditto same, as 5 other Ginger hotels I have been into.
in the middle of the Industrial Area Satpur. Liked it
big parking space, garden, Largely ok

Room Tip: I have been here 4 times. all rooms are alike. higher rooms give better view. main road side roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SangeetGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Nashik, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in March. GInger claims to be a "stylish and smart basics offering". The only word that is realistic in that claim is "basic". First, the good things: The room and toilet were clean and the reception was quick and polite. The rent was cheap at Rs.4500 for 2 nights stay.

Now the not-so-good: The rooms are tiny - 16 sqm. (which includes the toilet) - and so claustrophobic that you feel as if you are in a jail cell. The decor only serves to make it look more cramped. The walls are painted a garish shade of blue (the colour of cheap laundry soap). There is a tiny wall mounted t.v. and tacky plywood shelves (with unlaminated edges) act as the "wardrobe". The thin pillows offer no comfort whatsoever. The A/C barely cools. The bathroom had a dirty stained door (though the inside was clean) and a low grade, opaque, blood red body wash. I was afraid of getting a skin reaction. If this is a business hotel - it's aiming at low paid clerks.

Everything about the room will depress you and take away your will to live.. Never have I seen a room and reception that so personified the word "tacky". It was apparent that not an iota of thought or planning had gone into designing the room - in fact the word "design" is an exaggeration because all they did was build walls, slather on garish paint and throw in some plywood. It's a shame that this is a Tata product as it belies the level of sophistication one has come to expect from the brand (whether watches, jewellery, hospitality).

My advice: Spend a little more and go to Ibis or frankly anywhere else ....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ira_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Nashik, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Nashik.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, with the hotel rooms (especially room interiors), bathroom, non functional AC, tiny television, cleanliness, low quality toiletries & interior of Reception area. We regret that the hotel that did not meet with your expectations. Your feedback on the graphics/design of the Reception & room has been shared with the respective departments and we are taking steps to address and rectify them, which you have brought to our notice. We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the room & toilet cleanliness and politeness of the staffs, which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Nashik, and thank you for bringing it to our attention; your valuable feedback will help us strive to be the best. You will experience a marked difference in our service during your next visit.

Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions. Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed with my family at Nashik Hotel in January. Nearby to Sula & trimkeshwar temple. Really enjoyed my stay along with my family. Staff was courteous and helpfull. Rooms and Food was good. Shall recommend this hotel to my other collegues too for shorter family trip.

Room Tip: Do ask for rooms on 2nd Floor of the hotel for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pratap92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Nashik, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Mr. Pratap,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed in Ginger Nashik for 2 days during our visit to Trimbakeshwar and Shirdi. The hotel is located in MIDC area on the way to Trimbakeshwar and is thus, 15 kms away from the city.

The staff are extremely courteous, polite and helpful. Prices are very competitive and the breakfast and dinner options are very good. We only had breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Food is great especially the Chinese dishes; the taste of which is equivalent to good and reputed restaurants in cities like Mumbai.

The rooms are bigger and huge than one found in Ginger Ahmedabad and Bangalore. Also, they were clean, tidy and well appointed. The AC was great as well as the sleep which was without any aches or pains.

Manager's suggestion for Shirdi trip did help us a lot and we were blessed by the Almighty with ease on a Thursday! He still smses us on festivals wishing us great health and sincere blessings! That says a lot about the staff who care for their guests.

Overall a lovely experience.

Keep up the good work guys................!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbuddy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Nashik, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

In this catogery of Hotel (Budget Hotel), It is worth value for money. the rooms are well appointed, neat and clean. Food is amazing. Staff is very helpfull and positive. Chef is an asset in this Hotel, making sure that people feel at home with his food and nature

Keep it up guys..........................

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#7 of 54 in Nashik
690 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 54 in Nashik
746 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#9 of 54 in Nashik
162 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hi 5 Hotel
Hi 5 Hotel
#3 of 54 in Nashik
444 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#14 of 54 in Nashik
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Nashik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Nashik

Property: Ginger Nashik
Address: 20 Vishva Apartment Trimbakeshwar Road Plot No P | Near Satpur MIDC Police Station, Nashik 422001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Nashik 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ginger Nashik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Nashik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing