We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 minute from Golden temple, good rooms.”
Review of Hotel Grace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Grace
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“1 minute from Golden temple, good rooms.”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel so badly all over Amritsar, 'till the manager found me- hehe. Seems like an exclusive hotel at the beginning, and it is so- you should just pick the quiet rooms, not near the road. Big rooms, you can bargain for the price. Internet and wi-fi, nice staff. You can pay 500 rs for single, though someone wrote she paid 400.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mor333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    82
    32
    18
    28
See reviews for
54
40
41
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed here with my Nepalese friend for one night in the deluxe room which is a little expensive but worth the money. The room was spacious and clean with en suite. The room was bright and smelled fresh. The room had a T.V. with all the indian and punjab channels and also came with a fridge which was great as it ment we could keep our water freezing cold after returning from the scorching heat of Amritsar. The owner of the hotel was a very friendly cheerful man who spoke good english. After leaving the hotel, i realised i had lost my ring and when i returned to the hotel, one of the members of staff went to my room (which had already been bought by another tourist couple) and searched the room and found my ring. For this, i was really thankful and would recommend the hotel purely on the good service from the staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Clean hotel
Wifi in room
Helpful staff
Just round corner from golden temple
Would recommend

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelrnd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Good location, very near to Golden Temple. I stayed at hotel Grace for 2 nights in one of the more expensive rooms, because all the other rooms had no window and seemed rather humid. my room was spacious, but a bit humid as well and not all too clean (especially in the shower). the owner and his family were nice and talkative.
what left a bad impression to me: when I was checking out early in the morning, one of the staff was calling me an auto-rikshaw, telling me just some high price. I didn't care about the price because I was in a hurry. but then I saw the staff-guy behind the rikshaw taking some money from the driver - which meant to me, he was taking commission for my high price. altough it happens often in India, it's not a fair behaviour towards your guests...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Very happy with our stay at Hotel Grace. We arrived a few hours later than we had expected because of train delays, about 9pm at night. When we got to Amritsar it was crazy busy because of the holidays, the reception staff were ready waiting for us on the doorstep and were very welcoming. We both had not been very well and they couldn't have been more helpful. The room was away from the main road which meant it was quiet, it was clean and a reasonable bathroom with hot showers, good value for money. Owner Harry was very helpful in organising a shared taxi to the border ceremony, and directed us to a local english speaking doctor. The location is also perfect for visiting the Golden Temple.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Hotel Grace is a standard, affordable hotel within immediate walking distance of the Golden Temple. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful, helping us book a taxi to the Wagah Border ceremony and then the airport and negotiating down the price on our behalf.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totorotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This hotel is very bad.. on the reservation call they gave very friendly feel. and gave a confirmation mail of reservation. when we arrived.. the owner said that we have not confirmed your reservation so you will not get the room.
Owner Harry and his father. both cheated us. and then how in the very morning we have to run to search any other hotel.
I really dont recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank NidhS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#42 of 97 in Amritsar
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#40 of 97 in Amritsar
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#53 of 97 in Amritsar
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Holy City
Hotel Holy City
#28 of 97 in Amritsar
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#32 of 97 in Amritsar
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Robin
Hotel Robin
#51 of 97 in Amritsar
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grace

Property: Hotel Grace
Address: 35 Braham Buta Market | Sarai Golden Temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing