We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location only positive thing you can expect” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Grace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Grace
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location only positive thing you can expect”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have stayed 2 nights . We have booked our rooms Non Ac Double Bed Room .. rooms were pathetic .. later they upgraded our rooms to Deluxe room but they have charged 800 Rs extra for two nights for 2 rooms . I dont want to argue with them for that as I am travelling with my family so we have to accept it , it is like they have already planned before we in . Lots of mess around us at that time . You don't want kind of situation we have traveld 10-12 hrs before. We got Deluxe room 201 and 202 . 201 is very noisy . Blanket and Bedsheet is old . Harry is well behaved , positive . Locatioin is good .. positive . Overall I have not very good expericience with this hotel .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank somenmukherjeekpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    81
    32
    17
    27
See reviews for
54
38
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We first arrived here after midnight and the staff stayed up to welcome us and were very friendly despite our delayed arrival. Harry was extremely helpful for the duration of our stay and made us feel right at home. He was very good at helping us to organise the next part of our trip and a very cheap trip to the border ceremony. All in all a very pleasant experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amritsar

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessericson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I recently stayed here for 3-Nights. Travelled alone. Main purpose coming to Amritsar is to visit Golden Temple.

Chose this Hotel after reading good reviews on TripAdvisor.
It is very near to Golden Temple (3-mins walk). & it's very good value for money.
Excellent service was also rendered by the staff. They responded very promptly to all my requests. Warm & friendly staff, manager & Hotel owner. All are very knowledgable in English language. Hotel gives the atmosphere that you really feel at home.
This is one of the best budget hotels I have ever been to.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

After a quick stop in Delhi, we (three women: 24,24,50) we eager to get to the place of the famous Golden Temple. We came across the Grace Hotel and have Harry (the owners son) a call and he was very friendly and helpful. He called us while we were on the train from Delhi several times to make sure we were okay and then he directed our auto rickshaw driver to the hotel which eased our minds as it was 11:00pm. Another guy at the front desk personally escorted us to the entrance of the Golden Temple and directed us to a place to buy train tickets to our next destination. The room is simple but clean, comfortable and meets your needs. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot shower after not having one for a few days! Thank you to all the staff for a pleasant stay in Amritsar!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jevicko, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

The owner and staff are very helpfull and friendly and location of hotel is superb. For that price you probably not find better hotel so close to Golden Temple. They can arrange all kind of transport and a trip to see the closing ceremony on Indo - Pakistan border in Wagha.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koscusko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calangute, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hi Everyone, This is Sam D'suza from Goa, India Itself.
I Stayed in this Hotel Last Year in Winters along with my Colleges.
It is Groovy and Swelling Place. With such a Congenial Welcome by Mr. Kuku and his Son Harry.
Room was Descent One. We Had a Pleasant Stay.
Bang-On Location,Gracious Owners,Sustenance Staff, Descent Rooms, Economical as Well
All in all Very Worth It. Would Recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: We Had Top Floor Rooms.201, 202, 203 and 205. I myself stayed in 202. It was nice room, with fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsuza_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

The moment my daughter and I arrived, we were warmly welcomed by Harry and his father. They were very helpful answering all our questions and provided us with great tips for an assortment of attractions. Location wise you couldn't ask for a better hotel. It was literally less than two minutes away from the Golden Temple, This allowed us to visit the temple easily both during the day and then again in the evening - it looks very different at night! The rooms are large, clean and reasonably priced. Free Wifi is available in the spacious lobby. We were guests for two nights at the Grace Hotel in March 2013.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#48 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
#67 of 96 in Amritsar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Robin
Hotel Robin
#52 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#27 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#54 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#38 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grace

Property: Hotel Grace
Address: 35 Braham Buta Market | Sarai Golden Temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing