We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality and awesome location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Grace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Grace
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
1 review
“Great hospitality and awesome location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great time in your hotel sir...nice and clean rooms..good service and d most important factor very close to golden temple..hope ur back problem must b solved wid d physio exercises showed by my wife...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nikhil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    81
    32
    18
    27
See reviews for
54
39
40
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Good location, not bad rooms but overpriced. I spent two nights here before moving to a different, much better, hotel for cheaper just around the corner. The Wi-Fi is in the lobby only which is annoying.
The location is good, just minutes away from the golden temple.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Good thing about this hotel is the location, it is very close to the Golden Temple. The rooms we were in (203 and then they changed us to 204) were in a bad condition, had dirty sheets, ants, window on some kind of shaft so there was no daylight in the room. You can also hear everything in the next room. We did get a small soap and a roll of tc.
They turn on the hot water on request (for a short time) but find it strange if you want it twice per day.
We could bargain on the price a little bit but the rooms are not worth the money. I guess they must have nicer rooms for higher price.
The owners and the staff are nice but are very aware that they are mentioned in Lonely Planet.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Katja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

Mount Rainier, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My original intention was to stay in the free (they ask for a donation) accommodation offered by the Golden Temple in some buildings they have near the temple itself. After seeing some mice and other unhygienic aspects I decided to run and find somewhere else. The location of this hotel is just as good (you have to walk two minutes more to the temple which is no big deal) and you get your own room with private shower for a competitive price.

The hotel staff is helpful, and yes you have to tell them when your taking a shower so they turn the boiler on for your room. Conditions were basic, and there was a musty smell in the room, but not a deal killer. Sound isolation was good. Wifi works well, but only in the lobby. They also printed some pages for me which was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanEdilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Room & service was below our expectations. TV set rays was flashing every 5 minutes which was irritating. Moving vehicle's noise gave us sleepless night.Advantage was hotel was closer to Golden Temple.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank djprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hi , I stayed for one night with my wife, main advantage is its just 2 mins walk-able distance from temple so we visited temple 2 times at sunset and in morning.
Other side no proper ventilation, very noisy place , but as its budget hotel don't expect anything more out of it, if you are travelling with family and kids i don't suggest it, for one or two travelers its ok for overnight stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anand Rao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel is just near the Golden temple on a street not too busy.
The deluxe room are wide with all you need, the personnel is ready to help and smiling. They supply each day bottles of water and paper toilet rolls. All the room are just fresh with new paint, the wi-fi work well in some rooms or use the lobby.
A good deal.
They can be reach at: http://www.hotelgrace.net

Room Tip: room with windows room 101,102, 201, 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papino_Tereko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#49 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
#67 of 96 in Amritsar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Robin
Hotel Robin
#50 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#31 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Holy City
Hotel Holy City
#26 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#56 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grace

Property: Hotel Grace
Address: 35 Braham Buta Market | Sarai Golden Temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing