We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service all the way”
Review of Hotel Le Golden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Golden
Ranked #48 of 99 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our trip to Amritsar was memorable, thanks to Hotel Le Golden. Everything was perfectly organized. One must mention their a la carte menu - truly delightful.
All the car bookings were smooth. Will surely come back every time.

Room Tip: Just give them your requirements and expectations, they deliver ur needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank RajeshMohanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

The rooms were reasonably clean but we had booked two rooms and one of the rooms we got was totally without light and ventilation. In fact it resembled more a coffin than a room. We changed the Hotel despite having paid for the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Charanjit53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I have been to Amritsar a couple of times but the staff of Le Golden always treats you with such warmth and care that you wish to go there the next time too . That's how the hospitality industry should be. They even personally escorted me to the Holy Golden Temple while I was traveling alone so that the guides do not try to fool me and squeeze out unreasonable money out of me being a tourist. Such personal care and attention is not found anywhere in today's time. Am impressed.

Room Tip: Please ask for guidance and you will get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Goldie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The management were very rude, no interest in helping us when things went wrong with our room. They often tried to overcharge us for water and taxi's. they can't be trusted.
If you fancy sharing your room with cockroaches, crawling all over the bed, then this this is the place for you.

PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE. IT'S AWFUL. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walsh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gugulee, General Manager at Hotel Le Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Indeed a cockroach appeared from nowhere. immediately the room was changed.
We charge Rs.600 for airport transfer whereas the prepaid taxis charge Rs.500 to come down to our place. As outside vehicles have to pay a decent amount as parking fees at the Airport, it's obvious that our price will be a bit higher as compared to airport prepaid taxis.
We allow 2 bottles of mineral water as complimentary per room but if you are using more than that then you will have to pay the extra. That's it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel on 28th May. Room was allotted with in no time. Room was a bit small but clean and neat. The toilets also was maintained properly and pretty clean. The hotel is just opposite to the Akhal takht gate of the golden temple. The approach by vehicle to the hotel is a bit difficult. During peak hours the vehicle may not be allowed and you may even have to walk or engage a cycle rickshaw. So it would be better if you engage the hotel vehicle, which is on the higher side. The food served in the room during lunch and the complimentary breakfast were good. The owner Mr Ashutosh was a very nice gentleman and he even helped me in having the head scarf tied properly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HPRML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed for a couple days in this hotel and found the location most convenient.The rooms are good, bathrooms are ok and food is also good. Very good hotel if you need to be within walking distance of the Golden Temple. Hotel also arranged good transportation facility for our city touring and other visits. On the morning we were leaving we could see that breakfast was ready in the restaurant but couldn't spare the time to eat there. And the staff hardly bothered to assist apart from getting a few sandwiches done. We had kids along so that was tough. Knowing that we were leaving in the morning around 7.15 AM (which is not that early) the hotel should have made arrangements for packing breakfast for us. We would have willingly paid for it if it was not in the package if that was an issue. Since the overall experience was good would surely recommend this hotel to others and hope that the management becomes more sensitive to the small needs of the travelers and ensure that this quality doesn't fade away and Le Golden remains the preferred destination for me and my relatives and friends.

Room Tip: Have a look at the rooms before shifting in. Check if any repair works are going around your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianTraveller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Awful place, despite its central location. The booking process was a nightmare, they had 'lost' our booking when we called to confirm in advance, forcing us to upgrade from a deluxe to the super deluxe. When we got there, the manager kicked up a fuss, claiming we hadn't booked -- and only 'found' our booking (in the middle of the booking sheet, which we could see) when we started getting irate.

The room was very standard - and restaurant awful, just dirty and dated. But the icing on the cake was when we came to check out, the guy on the desk told us the price - the cost of a deluxe. Then the manager rushed along and said 'No, no - its a super deluxe', despite our room being yards from where the receptionist was standing. So we ended up paying for a super-deluxe room when we had booked a deluxe - and probably stayed in one too. Scam.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flower1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 99 in Amritsar
568 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Robin
Hotel Robin
#37 of 99 in Amritsar
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#65 of 99 in Amritsar
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#26 of 99 in Amritsar
196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#29 of 99 in Amritsar
197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#3 of 99 in Amritsar
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Golden

Address: Bazar Mai Sewan | Clock Tower Ext Opp Golden Temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 99 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £17 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is a prime property just opposite the world-renowned Golden Temple and the best among hotels in the vicinity of the temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Le Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Golden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing