We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Hospitality and Service”
Review of Hotel Ishan Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ishan Villa
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We just came back from this place, the host and all of his team are extremely good. The Ambiance, Service, Food and cleanliness is Excellent. wish we could spend another night.
Thanks Vivek. Vinodh & Group. Bengaluru

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vin1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Although it may look like one of its neighboring hotels from the outside, inside is a nice friendly surprise. We booked a Family suite (4 adults and an infant). The rooms were clean, bathroom was impeccable and service was first class. The staff helped us plan our trip and gave helpful advice concerning the tourist spots we wished to see. The food is great (the paranthas were so soft, yummy!) and the prices very reasonable. The staff was friendly and very courteous. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others! Enjoy your stay :-)

Room Tip: Instead of booking two rooms, if you are one family of say four adults a family suite (1 bedroom, wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Host takes care of the guest very warmly. We travelled with Anubhay holidays and it was very wonderful. We stayed in Ishan villa and visited the Golden Temple, Jaliyanvala baug, and wagha border. It is great feeling to be an Indian.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A home type hotel outside the Amritsar city on the NH-1. Clean and spacious room (booked executive room), very helpful staff, sweet & simple complimentary breakfast, clean bed sheet and bath towel but the Wi Fi was not working when we stayed. The hotel corridors was spacious and nicely decorated. I was travel with my 9 months old daughter and bothered about her food. We provide baby food in pressure cooker and they cooked the food in kitchen. There was a parking space in hotel premises and can park 5-6 cars. As everyone comments about the entrance road, it was bumpy for around 300m. This hotel is highly recommended for cleanness and hospitality, it’s like home and stayed with my baby very comfortably.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Promo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Excellent hotel with wonderful owners. I stayed there for 2 nights in March 2014, all our requirements were perfectly taken care of. Room interiors are excellent and Restaurant Decor is awesome. Collection of old coins displayed in Restaurant is worth seeing, dates back to King Ashoka era. Food was yummy and staff was polite...

waiting for my next trip to Amritsar and stay there

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are more peacful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

There were a number of problems about this hotel. The first is the location. It is not at all convenient to the attractions in Amritsar and finding transportation was problematic. The hotel is way off the highway, accessible by a dirt, gutted road that our taxis found difficult. There is no landscaping...it stands in the middle of a dirt field and the view out our window to the back was garbage and packs of dogs. The staff that cleaned the room and served in the restaurant seemed not to understand our requests, and one of us spoke Hindi. When my room was cleaned, my things were touched and rearranged. We always had to ask for toilet paper and water, and once hot water was brought instead of cold. When we pre-ordered a breakfast of cornflakes the night before, we received a call in 15 minutes saying our cornflake dinner was ready. It was truly a comedy of errors, and I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lamandona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The owner and staff of Ishan Villa went to great lengths to make our stay very comfortable. The day we landed in Amritsar, not only did Mr. Vivek, the owner pick us up from the airport(our driver was sick) he was gracious enough to take us to see the Golden temple by night. The nights were really cold, so they even provided us with a heater in our room. They knew we were Maharashtrians, so they would play Marathi music when we dined in the restaurant. That was a really good trip. Thanks to Mr. Vivek & his team.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craftlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Namaskar
Hotel Namaskar
#33 of 100 in Amritsar
41 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Holy City
Hotel Holy City
#27 of 100 in Amritsar
58 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#54 of 100 in Amritsar
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
#35 of 100 in Amritsar
122 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel 42 Amritsar
Hotel 42 Amritsar
#95 of 100 in Amritsar
69 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#13 of 100 in Amritsar
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ishan Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ishan Villa

Address: Hotel Ishan Villa Service Road | Opp. Fortis -Escorts Hospital, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £28 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ishan Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us introduce our property to you. It is about 10 years old and one of the best, well- kept and the only 3 star boutique hotel of amritsar .Run by city's oldest business establishment having an experience of 100 years, it is situated in the calm & quiet pollution -free green land with lots of parking area at n.H-1 ,amritsar bye pass ,midway between wagha-border and golden temple. Winner of 2011's best boutique hotel award .More then 1000 old and rare coins on display.Here in this property, we celebrate with each and every group with warm welcome ,musical nights, mehandi nights,family games with loving gifts and our team always tries to be a part of our guests.We understand the value of the guest. We are operating 6 categories of rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ishan Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing