We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sarovar Regency
Ranked #6 of 134 Amritsar B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I visit Amritsar every quarter and I always stay at Hotel Sarovar Regency..It has a superb location- hardly 50 mtrs from Golden temple.. Very courteous staff..clean rooms..Good food..People miss out on this hotel as it is not visible from the main road but it is one of the very best in the area..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alps123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    60
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
16
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here in March when first visited Golden Temple, Amritsar. This was recommend by a friend for location and it was great.
This place is < 5 mins walk to Golden temple.
This is decent budget hotel with ok rooms. Not sure if they have a restaurant as did not get chance to try as there are plenty of nice places in Amritsar.
Bathrooms could be better cleaned but given other positives, I would still recommend this place.
Try for a room at higher level and not facing back side.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DharmeshBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed only for a night(we checked in late evening). A very average hotel, small rooms,no windows, unfriendly staff,poor quality towels and bed sheets The only saving grace is the close proximity to The Golden Temple. I do believe that there are better hotels for the price that they charge.

Room Tip: Try other hotels in the same proximity for better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HINGO-DA-MAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed in Hotel Sarovar Regency, from Apr 15 to Apr 17, 2014 with my Wife and kid. The best part of the hotel is its proximity to Golden temple, you can just walk down. Besides other attractions are also close by, including the Dhaba's.
Hotel is clean, rooms are OK. Our room did not had any window view, opening towards wall of some other building.
Tried Breakfast and dinner at hotel and food was good and tasty.
I had booked the hotel via travel guru, but while checkout the complete bill was handed over which they reverted after I commented that the booking was done through Travel guru. Looks like they do not have proper housekeeping.
Did not use other service of the hotel hence cannot comment. They quoted the cost of taxi at Rs. 1500/- for Wagah border which is available at lesser rate just outside the hotel.
In short decent hotel at the pricing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcyadav0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hotel at the price point is not up to the mark. Only advantage is that it is close to Golden Temple. AC in my room was making so much noise and the response I got from Hotel is 'it is like that'. Then AC remote was not working, which i got repaired later. When i tried to call room service, I found the phone is not working, which didnt work till the time I check out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Harikrishnan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Amritsar where street food rules, this hotel was good enough for two night stays. This hotel was literally 5 minutes walking distance from Golden temple. Staff was cooperative and prompt. Towels were not as clean. There was no view from window but since we were out in the city throughout our stay, it was OK for us. To check out travel experience of Amritsar, visit-

http://www.viharin.com/domestic/short-trips/amritsar-india

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nidhikm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel is spot on when it comes to location. 50Mts from the Golden Temple and 5 Mins to Jallianwala Bagh. Shopping areas are just around the hotel area, close by to popular eating joints like Brother dhaba, Bharawa da dhaba. Rooms can be better but point is not to expect too much as its a religious destination. Avoid the ground floor rooms as the chatter is too loud. No view from the windows and no sun in the rooms. Just the basic room. No overcharging by the hotel. Service is fast & food is decent (had tea & breakfast). If location & basic amenities is what you want, this is your hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dhruv_Trikha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#73 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#18 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#21 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel City Heart
Hotel City Heart
#34 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarovar Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarovar Regency

Property: Hotel Sarovar Regency
Address: Bazzar Maisewan Queens Road | Kucha Hathi Khana, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sarovar Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a fewer hotels have such a combination, where the Punjabi culture, modern luxury and traditional hospitality meet together . Hotel Sarovar Plaza provides the homely feelings, while you are away from your homes". We are today a preferred choice to stay among both the international and domestic travelers. A professionally and elegantly furnished with an aesthetical ambiance, supported by a team of highly experienced professionals. This first class deluxe hotel has state of the art ultra modern facilities, amenities & services that match up to the "stringent neatness & quality standards at irresistible tariff to delight every possible need & want of the guests. All rooms are elegantly furnished with attached bath, color television, cable, Zero dialing, fridge and fan in every bath room. We have satisfactory arrangements for meals, laundry, 24 hours taxi services, tours and travels, doctor on call and also have all rooms Wi-fi eabled and a special business facilities centre. Panaromic view of the golden temple and the audible soul touching spritual kirtan from golden temple makes the hotel one of the most preffered in region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sarovar Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing