We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“made my stay more memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Veenus International
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
pune
2 reviews
“made my stay more memorable”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

i booked this hotel after searching it on tripadvisor , the best thing was that when i called my booking was confirmed instantly no hassle at all ...
i reached hotel at 11 AM on 9th july 2012 and checked out at 2 PM on 10th july they charged me for single day even though they have 12:00 Noon Checkout policy, staff is friendly they guided me how to explore the city , food is nice they don't have a restaurant but room service was decent enough ...i give it a thumbs up

Room Tip: ask for free wi fi internet by saying you saw the offer on trip advisor they readily agree
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for your stay it was a pleasure to serve you .....hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    24
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
5
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The hotel itself is very nice and clean. The room was good and the room service food was unreal delicious. Amazing butter chicken. The only pitfall was that no one spoke any english. I understand that this might happen but all their signs and menus were in english. So it was hard to communicate at times. Ordering food was an ordeal cuz we were hung up on a couple times. We suspect it was cuz the person was flustered by the english. Asides that it was good and again the food was great. The room had a fridge and tv. Wifi was spotty but not horrible. Overall a good stay.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank canadianhockey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us , i assure you that the problem faced by you "Communication in english " shall be resolved asap

regarding internet speed is concerned i ll make sure that bandwidth is increased and you shall get complimentary internet next time when you stay with us

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here for a night in 3 rooms on the 3rd floor. We were a party of 8 adults and 2 children. The hotel policy is to charge for each extra person irrespective of the number of extra beds used, so although we asked for only one extra bed, we had to pay for 2 persons.

The hotel is located close to the railway station. It is on Queens road at the end of a small lane. There are plenty of other hotels in this lane, so if you don't have a booking, you can come to this lane, have a look around and decide where to stay. We paid Rs. 160 for 2 auto-rickshaws for 10 persons with luggage in the night. The Golden Temple is 5-10 mins away by auto-rickshaw and so is Lawrence Road (where some of the famous eateries are located).

The rooms are decent for the price (around 750 for a non-AC double room). The overall room ambiance is decent, although the paint is peeling in some places. The bathroom / toilet is OK. The extra bed was a bit dirty and so was the blanket. Best to bring your own blanket (Travel Tip: always pack a light shawl; comes in pretty handy for train journeys and tackling dirty bedding).

Our train was delayed, so I had called a couple of hours before arrival and asked whether we could get something to eat after arrival (11.45 PM), but were told that the cooks leave at 11 PM. Fortunately, we were able to get some packed food from the dhaba near the railway station, which is a 10 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel did provide us with plates though.

If you want a cheap option for a night, this is a good place. On the return trip we stayed at Hotel Shiraz next door which was much better at Rs.1450 for a AC double room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamGk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My single destination place whenever I visit Amritsar. Hotel Venus manages to bring out the best value for money with their combination of facilities like tidy rooms, great customer service and good food, and all that at such a good price. I will definitely recommend this to everyone. Thanks to Hotel Venus for making my stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

it was a great stay... warm people, lovely food and moreover everything was easily approachable. It was as comfortable as my home... Thanks Veenus, I will be back:-)

Room Tip: Room on the front are amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Manager at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank You for staying with us hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, Punjab, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

i have stayed here a couple of times and it is a simple but a very neat and clean place. their in house kitchen takes care of the meals and saves you yhe hassle of going out for food.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Hey all, I had been there last week and had chose a studio single room...... facilities are very good and the staff is very very polite and caring towards customers. They are yet to have their own restaurant but the food that they managed to provide was very good and very economical food +stay. Rooms are clean and neat and you will not b disturbed by anyone or anything like noises and all.
However wat I felt was that the rooms are smaller as compared to the other hotels but that hardly matters to me.
altogether.... Loved it n will surely come back

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vihulekal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#23 of 97 in Amritsar
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#42 of 97 in Amritsar
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#45 of 97 in Amritsar
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#33 of 97 in Amritsar
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
#32 of 97 in Amritsar
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar
Hotel Namaskar
#27 of 97 in Amritsar
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veenus International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veenus International

Property: Hotel Veenus International
Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Veenus International 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for hotels in amritsar then Hotel Veenus International is the perfect hotel for comfortable and luxurious stay in amritsar. It is one of the finest hotel in amritsar with all the modern amenities. It is one of the most well located hotel in amritsar.Since it is located in the heart of amritsar with all the historic and commercial business nearby, hence making it convenient for both business people and tourists.Since these days Internet is the Basic Neccessity of Business and Tourist, it is the only hotel in Amritsar in its segment to provide Wi-Fi Internet in Every Room.We Have Family Room(3 & 4 Bed) Also.Price Range Rs 900-1800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Veenus International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing