We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Veenus International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Veenus International
Ranked #42 of 95 Hotels in Amritsar
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

I had full value for money. Service is very nice. Staff is very co-operative. Clean, tidy and quick service which I like the most. In short... it's been really a nice experience to take their services.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ersahil00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    24
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
4
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

The rooms were clean, Staff behavior was friendly. They provided us with various options for breakfast. Hotel also has wi-fi connectivity and net surfing was pretty smooth inside rooms.
overall a pleasant experience and hoping to visit the place soon again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankitt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Helpful Staff, Good Service, and Value for money. They arranged a cab for good value for local and Border travel. Also surprised us with complimentary Prasad for Navratri Puja :)
Would come back. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SidharthShyamsukha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dsala
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Hotel is situated next to hotel Sheraz in a dirty alley. There is a building site right in front of the hotel and renovations are being done at the hotel too at the lobby. Room with window meant a screen window straight to the corridor and you could hear TOO CLEARLY all the noise of all other people walking and making noise right next to you. Walls in the room were moldy and dirty as well as in the bathroom. I must say the sheets, towels and pillow and blankets were all spotlessly clean and TV had plenty of channels to chose from and aircon worked well. Hotel needs much better cleaning and maintenance!!! I had just a one nights tay and thank God for that. I wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Reindeer200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, 16 December 2012
Thank you for staying with us , we apolozise for the inconvience caused to you during your stay due to construction /renovation going on in the adjacent building.
The construction work is now complete and we assure you that if you stay with us next time we shall provide you room with balcony at no extra cost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

i have been customer of this hotel for past 9 years , since my company has project in amritsar i frequently have to visit amritsar and my single choice is veenus always, its a nice hotel with 20-25 rooms the best part of the hotel is rooms are very clean , i have visited hotels all over india but there is a common problem in budget hotel thats linen is not clean ... this hotel is exception linen and rooms are always very clean ....

The food is awesome if u ever visit do meet the owner sardar ji he's a gem of a person ...... normally people who are frequent visitor are known to him ....

They were the first to introduce in room wi fi internet service , that thing brought me here since i had to video chat with my team back in new delhi i required this facility there are like 7-8 hotels in locality which have wi fi facility but they all ask you to visit reception for that

another thing i like about the hotel is they qoute you rates inclusive of taxes .....its located in hotel lane on queens road ....i personally like this area because you can find all the major eateries like crystal , Orchid Restaurent, Friends dhaba , chhole bhature corner , kulfi wala on this road and more over the area is fully lit even at 12:30 Am night ....so quite safe ...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

The first impression of this place is a little creepy, specially if you arrive at night, because it is at the end of a narrow and dark alley, and the corridors are very dirt and old (or even without ceiling). The rooms have a window that looks to the corridor, a little intrusive detail. On the other hand, you have an ensuite bathroom in the room, and the bed is clean and confortable; the hotel is at 10 mins walk to the train station, too. They have cheap WiFi (100 rs for 24 hours) and food service, but I didn't try it. The crew is helpful and kind (although very serious). This is a cheap hotel, not a hostel: forget it if you are searching a backpackers atmosphere. But, for the price you pay, I think it's an ok choice in Amritsar.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iksas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, 16 December 2012
Thank you for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Difficult to find good cheap accomodation in the last moment in Amritsar so I was stuck with this, hesitated a lot before taking the room and they showed me 3 and I walked around to other hotels too before I finally took a room here as the room swere depressing, no windows and VERY dirty walls both in the corridor and the room BUT the room itself was clean ( the first place in India where I could feel the pillowcases were freshly washed so I didnt use my own) the location is good, walking distance from train station and the staff were friendly and helpful, so all in all not bad - maybe in Amritsar this is what is there is u dont want to pay much...I checked out the nearby Shiraz Regency too but rooms were double price there, and their cheaper rooms were not better I thought.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FFarago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us...next time when you stay with us we suggest you to ask for a room with balcony .....your comments are worthy for us and points are noted and taken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#52 of 95 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#49 of 95 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#34 of 95 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#38 of 95 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
#30 of 95 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#28 of 95 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veenus International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veenus International

Property: Hotel Veenus International
Address: 3, Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 95 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Veenus International 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for hotels in amritsar then Hotel Veenus International is the perfect hotel for comfortable and luxurious stay in amritsar. It is one of the finest hotel in amritsar with all the modern amenities. It is one of the most well located hotel in amritsar.Since it is located in the heart of amritsar with all the historic and commercial business nearby, hence making it convenient for both business people and tourists.Since these days Internet is the Basic Neccessity of Business and Tourist, it is the only hotel in Amritsar in its segment to provide Wi-Fi Internet in Every Room.We Have Family Room(3 & 4 Bed) Also.Price Range Rs 900-1800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Veenus International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing