We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty rooms, decent hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Veenus International
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dirty rooms, decent hospitality”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I was in Amritsar for 3 nights. I booked this hotel on a family friends recommendation.

The first thing I look for is clean bathrooms, but here I saw rust all over. The comforter covers were dirty too. You just wouldn't feel clean looking at all that. Hot water wasn't working and we had to request for it. That's when they turned the boilers on and we got hot water after over 30 mins.

The owner was really nice and kept asking us if we were well taken care of. Food was ok. Staff helpful, though they will ask you for tips!

It deserves a 2 rating but the owner and receptionist were willing to go out of their way to help and hence I've given a rating of 3!

Will I stay here again - no!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bsamnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    24
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
5
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We booked this hotel directly on seeing the reviews in TripAdvisor and spoke with Mr. Kulwinder. He was very helpful. We stayed in this hotel for just one night in march 2014.

The Hotel is located deep inside a small lane, but of course, most of the hotels in amritsar are located like that only.

We booked a family room with four beds and the room was very spacious and the beds were of good quality.

the corridors were a bit dirty and lonely.

The washroom was not upto the mark and needs a lot of improvement. The room service was very good.

overall, this is a budge hotel with a value for your money. If the management improves the things like washrooms, corridors etc., then it would be a real value-add.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srini_r71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed in Veenus International during the month of dec'13.The hotel location is good and the rooms were spacious.Room service was also good.
Negative point was Travel desk arranged by the hotel was worst.The driver was rude and was not at all recommended.The driver was not cooperative and unknown to local places also.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanket W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chikamagalur, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

rooms are very spacious, clean & well maintained. Hotel is just 10-15 drive to golden temple & other shopping areas like kapda market & hull bazaar.,yet not crowed and not noisy location. Auto stand is also near by,and a few eateries are also located closeby. we had booked this hotel online & we got the check in as soon as we reached there. staff also helpful.Breakfast was also very good ,was brought to our room only .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabasum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

recently i have stayed at Hotel Veenus International with two tripled bed rooms for three nights.. stay was very comfortable & it was very homely service provided too. Whatever food we have ordered that was all excellent in taste N quality.. especially yellow daal fry ... it was just like Maa ki hath ki bani hue daal.. Guyz just go for it..... Rooms were very hygienic, neat & clean..

What else you want at a budget hotel where you are getting LCD TV, Small fridge, Air conditioner, 24 hours running hot & cold water, very clean bed sheets etc.

We are thanking you Hotel Veenus International for all!!!!!

Wishing you very Best!!!!

Regards,
Romy Parikh & Family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us

we are overwhelmed with your review and will try to keep on improving our services

Thanks and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

1. It's cheaper but big NO for the facilities, they didn't always turn on the water, so sometimes there's no water in the bathroom.
2. The room was not clean
3. Wi-fi only in living room

But if you only want to stay for just a few hours only for sleeping, it doesn't matter enjoy it because the cheap price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naff86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear customer

We at veenus take you criticism very seriously we assure you that difficulties you have faced shall not be repeated as a policy we start all geysers at 7 AM in the morning and shut them for half an hour so that they can be restarted at request , I guess a communication failure from our side has resulted in your inconvenience ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

Noida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My room (standard one) was ok but had mobile signal issues and also one cramping for space. Service was good and quick. Although I did get a chance to stay for some hr in a 3 bed room set(as I had reached there before my check-in time) which was pretty nicely maintained and clean.
So overall a decent stay at a budgeted place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us we shall try our best to improve our facilities ........and serve you better hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#45 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#56 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#30 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#39 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#31 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
#33 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veenus International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veenus International

Property: Hotel Veenus International
Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Veenus International 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for hotels in amritsar then Hotel Veenus International is the perfect hotel for comfortable and luxurious stay in amritsar. It is one of the finest hotel in amritsar with all the modern amenities. It is one of the most well located hotel in amritsar.Since it is located in the heart of amritsar with all the historic and commercial business nearby, hence making it convenient for both business people and tourists.Since these days Internet is the Basic Neccessity of Business and Tourist, it is the only hotel in Amritsar in its segment to provide Wi-Fi Internet in Every Room.We Have Family Room(3 & 4 Bed) Also.Price Range Rs 900-1800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Veenus International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing