We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Amritsar
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend getaway to see the golden temple and the border ceremony. The hotel has a very nice daily restaurant with wonderful waiters who always checked if everything is fine. The Thai Chi restaurant gives a good variety of Chinese, Thai etc. food varieties and gets more busy during later hours. A absolute must is a visit at the Spa - wonderful atmosphere and very well trained therapists. The hotel's biggest asset is the team ! Even if you are travelling alone they always ensure that you are taken care of and in a non intrusive way.If you are planning to visit the city ask for a guide by the hotel cost per day is only 3000 INR.

Room Tip: Spend a few dollars more and book a suite on the higher floors, nice view and less traffic sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HasiundHasiReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Hyatt Amritsar!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation, your dining experience at the Collage and ThaiChi restaurant, Spa and the service extended by our associates around the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Amritsar during your next visit to the city.

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    500
    177
    57
    49
See reviews for
631
323
67
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

A paradise becomes a living hell. Indeed a beautiful hotel located in a very beautiful place but tempered by a lousy Hose Keeping management and lazy HK staff. Nice rooms but dirty. A beautiful bathroom that you have to spend time there with dangerous insect like lizard (Photo attached) . A restaurant where the staff is more professional from HK staff.
The staff of reception & duty managers are very friendly & their behavior / service was too good.

Sad because the city is beautiful with Golden Temple and the hotel could be if it were managed by professionals at least there House Keeping department.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasun74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Amritsar!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your valuable feedback. We are happy to note that you found the team at front desk and restaurant as friendly & their behavior / service as good. At the same time we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience faced by you with the lizard being spotted in the bathroom and would like to share that although we work with one of the best pest control companies the same is taken up with them very strongly and also with the concerned in Housekeeping.

I am extremely sorry once again and do hope you will visit us again and assure you of best services and a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

you would find it hard to get a better hotel in Amritsar. The hotel was spotless with really nice and friendly staff, the rooms were clean, comfortable and a good size with a nice clean bathroom. Sockets in the bedroom are of the round three pin variety.
We had dinner in the hotel and the menu was good and presentation and service faultless
All in all a pleasant stay in a good hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grahammckenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Hyatt Amritsar!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the convenient location of the hotel, overall quality of accommodation, your dining experience over dinner and the service extended by our associates around the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Amritsar during your next visit to the city.

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel last week and I was an awesome experience, specially the check-in was smooth thanks to the General Manager. All the dinning facilities in this hotel are great let it be the bar, collage or the taichi. Whenever I am in the city again I know for sure I will be staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Hyatt Amritsar!

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your recent stay and also for your kind words. My team is glad to read your comments about our hotel and are happy to know we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best services at all the times.

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hotel and pool was nice and ok location,Charan the pool attendant was pleasant and helpful .The restaurant food was good.The customer service at hotel was not great at time need to improve there customer service within the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurnam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Hyatt Amritsar!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us feedback about your visit to our hotel. We deeply regret for the inconvenience faced by you, request if you can send us more detailed information on the customer service by mail on amritsar.hyatthotels@hyatt.com enable us look into the same to ensure that we provide a good experience to those who visit us. At the same time thank you for your mention of Charan and also for appreciating the food at the restaurant, will surely share the same with all concerned.

We do hope you will allow us the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Bhagwan Balani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent only one night at this hotel and generally the stay was excellent, but a couple of points did let this hotel down. The first relates to the lack of towels in the wash rooms, both ladies & gents, situated next to the Collage. No air drier or cloth were provided, but very cheap paper which fell apart in your hands. Breakfast was good for both quality and variety but was spoilted by having to wait approx 15 minutes for a cup of tea. If it had been busy we would expect to wait a few minutes but it was not and staff were requested 3 times before being served. Apart from these minor points the rest was upto a good standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Hyatt Amritsar!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us feedback about your visit to our hotel and deeply regret for the inconvenience faced by you this time with regards to the napkins, and the delay in service of tea at Collage. I have shared your review with those concerned to ensure we provide an unparalleled experience for all who visits us.

Do hope you will allow us the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Bhagwan Balani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days in the summers. The rooms are well done with all 5 star amenities serving good purpose for both business and personal travellers. The pool and gym are good, but the best part is definitely the breakfast. Amazing spread with variety across age groups (we had 3 kids in our group). 15 min away from the golden temple it has both convenience and location advantages. Overall service levels can be improved in terms of in room dining. Otherwise great and a must recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishalg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Hyatt Amritsar!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the convenient location of the hotel, overall quality of accommodation, your dining experience over breakfast at Collage restaurant and the service extended by our associates. We have well noted your mention on service of in room dining and apologise for the inconvenience caused. The same will be addressed with the concerned team.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Amritsar during your next visit to the city.

Best Regards

Bhagwan Balani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.5 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 95 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#5 of 95 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 95 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#11 of 95 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Amritsar

Property: Hyatt Amritsar
Address: MBM Farms, G. T. Road | Alpha One City Center, Amritsar 143001, India (Formerly Ista Amritsar)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Amritsar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Amritsar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amritsar
#6 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#10 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iconic Hyatt in the city of AmritsarNestled in the heart of the city and 10 minutes from the Golden Temple is Hyatt Amritsar, welcoming business and leisure travelers to enjoy luxury 5 star deluxe hotel accommodation coupled with the historical wonders the city has to offer.Hyatt Amritsar offers 248 elegantly appointed guestrooms including suites which are on the fourth floor of the hotel to ensure panoramic views of the city. Rooms have a sleek contemporary design with the highest levels of comfort.Savour specialty Thai and Chinese cuisine at ThaiChi or for more international and local Punjabi cuisine options with a flare, Collage is the ideal choice. When the sun goes down, head to The Lounge Bar for evening cocktails, soothing music and views across an open courtyard.Enjoy the warm Indian sunshine at the outdoor swimming and vitality pool or rejuvenate in one of eight treatment rooms at The Spa.Hyatt Amritsar is conveniently located 4 kilometres from the Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. The Wagah border is also 30 kilometers away, and offers guests the opportunity to watch the retreat ceremony of the guard ceremony at the Indo-Pak border. The international airport is 25 minutes away, while the railway station is a 10-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Amritsar Hotel Amritsar
Ista Hotel Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing